We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

BOLO Sport Fishing Charters
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was my first time deep sea fishing and it was amazing. Jed and Chris were great hosts, and everyone aboard was successful. They recommended a couple hook and cook restaurants so we were able to enjoy our catch. Highly recommend this company, especially at such a great price!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    7
    2
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Highland Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fishing, Great boats and crew”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I have been fishing the Bolo fleet for the past 1 1/2 years. Capt's Jed, Lou and George are all great, as well as their respecive mates. I have never come home empty handed. This week it was dolphin and kings, last week is was all blackfin tuna. What a blast!
Friends are coming in Dec. 6th and my grandkids will be here Dec. 21st...we have our dates reservedwith Capt. George. Looking forward to many more trips with the Bolo team!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
“Affordable, and great, offshore fishing”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Went out with Capt Louis and mate Mark on November 17th and caught plenty. Mainly mahi and tuna which are great for sport and eating. I cannot say enough about the affordability and professionalism. Thanks to John as well the owner for making this a great option.
Craig S

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
2 reviews
“fishing on bolo 3”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Went fishing Friday 11/8/13 with Capt. George & Anthony. Had a great trip with Tim, Dave & Justin. We started catching fish as soon as we left the inlet. Within a 1/2 hour Tim was hooked into a 7 ft. sailfish, what a blast seeing that fish dance across the water. We also caught tuna, bonita,skipjacks,king& a barricuda. Great trip. GOOD BOAT, GOOD PEOPLE, GOOD FISHING. What more could you want.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
“Affordable top quality fun.”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Bolo offers East coast deep water fishing for $99 a person. A great concept for those who like to catch fish for half a day. Everything in this operation is first class. Clean large size boats professional, competent and friendly crew. Groups of anglers are put together by the fleet owner.
I made several trips and met some very nice interesting people from around the world.

Kees S.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kees S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BOLO Sport Fishing Charters also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to BOLO Sport Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing