We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Older Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Inn Ocean Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
McCaysville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Older Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed 2 nights before we left for our Cruise and we could not have picked a better place. The property was small and lush like a tropical Island paradise. The place was very clean and so comfortable. We slept likes babies. Every morning we enjoyed our coffee under one of the several Tiki huts and enjoyed the beautiful landscape. The staff was very friendly and helpful. So glad we stayed there instead of one of the bigger resorts. We will be back every chance we can. Thank you so much for your Tropical Paradise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    42
    18
    6
    12
See reviews for
26
54
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port St. Lucie
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is a quaint hotel that is renovating its oversized rooms. The service was outstanding. The rooms at this point are comfortable, clean and some are dated. The pool and landscaping are outstanding and it is a short walk across the street to the beach. My wife and I thorougly enjoy. ed ourselves. The owner Barry makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedroband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We really enjoyed staying here prior to our cruise. It was very comfortable and clean, also was very close to the ocean. We would definitely come back here again. A beautiful l landscaped yard and garden. There is a BBQ available for your use. The pool area is beautiful. We also really liked the little gazebo area for having a glass of wine and a game of crib in the evening before going out for dinner.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed staying here prior to our cruise. It was very comfortable and clean, also was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

The management and staff were always visible and very helpful. Older two story building with many updates and outdoor walkways. Working refrigerator, microwave, TV, AC, and coffee pot. One large ice and soft drink machines. Comfy beds, clean linens. Easy beach access and within walking distance to shops/restaurants. Landscape and pool wonderful. Online pics need updating for sure, as well as office facade. It's no "Five Star" experience, but we didn't require an onsite spa, restaurant etc. Really don't enjoy having to pay extra forparking, a pool/beach chair, beach towel service, etc. Great experience and value.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyCampanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed at this motel in Pompano Beach, FL from 03/12 thru 03/18/14. Initially I was hesitant to stay here since it is rated with only two stars. This place is located near major thoroghfares and I liked that this place is across the street from the beach. There are many restaurants in the vicinity. The accomodations here are average but clean. I had a small fridge & microwave in the room which I used. Maid service came around daily. Wi-Fi was available and after a brief outage it worked well. The grounds are pretty with palm trees and colorful flowers. There are two Tiki huts for lounging and they even have a small pool. I observed that the staff were painting, and generally maintaining the grounds on a daily basis. The TV was dated but adequate. The bathroom/ shower was dated but clean. I found the staff friendly and helpful. I found middle aged couples to be renting here for the most part, but the place has a pleasant relaxed vibe. All in all, I had a pleasant stay and the rates were reasonable. I would recommend this place and don't let the two stars fool you !!

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs have a better view, but the downstairs rooms more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCastiglione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

This Motel is perfect place to be. Very very friendly people and the workers where great. I will be coming back to this resort. I was in room 221 and it was lovely. Management was there when you need them for anything. Great place to be..thanks for everything.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
275 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This motel is not what it seems - very clean, everyone is very nice. Grounds are beautiful and relaxing. Beach is steps away. Would stay again if in Pompano Beach. Motels offers free Wi-Fi - it works in room and works well - strong signal. This was important as this was a working vacation. Lovely area - convenient to shops. Walgreen close enough if you need anything.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmc42467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
1.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#13 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#24 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Ocean Resort

Property: Budget Inn Ocean Resort
Address: 300 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-5812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Ocean Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect vacation spot where everything you need is available. Our family friendly Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida is a two stories, independently owned motel. In-room complimentary Wi-Fi & ample free parking space is available at Budget Inn Pompano Beach Hotel. Ocean Point Pompano Beach Hotel is located within steps to the ocean with 110 feet of private beach across from the pool, on the sandy white beaches of the blue Atlantic Ocean. Swim in our refreshing Olympic size pool, stroll on the beach, eat at world class restaurants, enjoy fishing and boating. If you are feeling adventurous there is jet-ski and deep sea diving available near by. Also we are 10 minutes to horse racing, golfing, casinos and yachting capital of the world. Great location: Budget Inn Ocean Point Resort Fort Lauderdale is close to Downtown Pompano Beach and Fort Lauderdale. Fort Lauderdale International Airport - 20 minutes (14 miles) Port Everglades Cruise Port - 15 minutes (10 miles) West Palm Beach International Airport – 40 minutes (35 miles) Miami International Airport – 45 minutes (40 miles)At Budget Inn Ocean Resort Pompano Beach, we promise you comfortable vacation at affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Budget Inn Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Ocean Hotel Pompano Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing