We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of It's All Greek to Me! Grill

It's All Greek to Me! Grill
17 S.Pompano Pkwy, Pompano Beach, FL
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 340 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Singer Island, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food for excellent price. We stumbled on this place and were quite pleasantly surprised. Service was super at 2:30 pm. Great gyro! Had the combo and substituted Greek salad for fries. Yum...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mcrosbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    17
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great, no frills Greek cafe / bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Atmosphere: small fast-food / cafe setup (order and pick up at the counter).
Food: Generous portions, authentic Greek fare.
Try the the lamb chops (with lemon potatoes) and the souvlaki.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Custas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Gyros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is an authentic Greek restaurant. The food is fresh and great. Small cafe atmosphere, friendly service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pugboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good, fast Greek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a no frills type family grill, very friendly Everything I have had is good. Bifteki, falaffel, grilled chicken, gyro, lemon potatoes. Only turnoff is you must go up to the counter and retrieve your food and your own utensils where you are greeted by a large sign that reads: 'Do not place plates on counter', kind of tacky. I don't know why but I always feel compelled to take my plate when finished all the way back to the end of the store where the garbage is - very self service. I did notice that when they opened their second location recently, the prices went up. All in all, good food and I will keep going back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AR1189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Greek food and fast, friendly service at a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Highly recommended. Fast-food style but excellent quality and a great bargain. Friendly, family-run place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Onurb23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed It's All Greek to Me! Grill also viewed

Margate, Broward County
Lauderhill, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Been to It's All Greek to Me! Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing