We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, no frills Greek cafe / bistro”

It's All Greek to Me! Grill
Ranked #48 of 357 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great, no frills Greek cafe / bistro”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Atmosphere: small fast-food / cafe setup (order and pick up at the counter).
Food: Generous portions, authentic Greek fare.
Try the the lamb chops (with lemon potatoes) and the souvlaki.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Custas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    19
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Gyros”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is an authentic Greek restaurant. The food is fresh and great. Small cafe atmosphere, friendly service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pugboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good, fast Greek”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a no frills type family grill, very friendly Everything I have had is good. Bifteki, falaffel, grilled chicken, gyro, lemon potatoes. Only turnoff is you must go up to the counter and retrieve your food and your own utensils where you are greeted by a large sign that reads: 'Do not place plates on counter', kind of tacky. I don't know why but I always feel compelled to take my plate when finished all the way back to the end of the store where the garbage is - very self service. I did notice that when they opened their second location recently, the prices went up. All in all, good food and I will keep going back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AR1189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Greek food and fast, friendly service at a great price!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Highly recommended. Fast-food style but excellent quality and a great bargain. Friendly, family-run place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Onurb23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It's All Greek to Me! Grill”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great service, nice and bright, outdoor service too, best part no LOUD music or TV's blaring at you. Food was really good, fast friendly service. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oh2btan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed It's All Greek to Me! Grill also viewed

Margate, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to It's All Greek to Me! Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing