We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fish and chips”
Review of Briny Irish Pub

Briny Irish Pub
Ranked #13 of 357 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Good selection of on tap irish beers and live music no cover
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great fish and chips”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

started going here for the Guiness but the fish and chips keep bringing me back. Great service and large portions The beer and drinks are always perfect..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    155
    46
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Poor Service and Food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We visited this restaurant for lunch after hopping off the water taxi. They placed us in a high top table back by the dish busing station. We asked to be moved and they said there were no other tables available. We would of left but we had ordered food (fish and chips) and the food was cold.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Golfnut722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Perfect duck-in during a beach visit”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Love the ambience (been there forever, it seems!) and nautical decor -- suitable since it's right across the street from one of the greatest public beaches in southeast Florida. Beverage offerings are plentiful and varied (and well chilled), and the casual menu options are really good (try the grouper sandwich, guaranteed to bring you back!) and VERY generous. Always see lots of "locals" which of course is an extremely important recommendation.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank merrybrook11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Busy place”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Service was very good even though they need a host. Food was very good. We had a fish and chips and a Shepherd's pie. Guinness was good as usual. Looks like a local hang out. We enjoyed it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarkTwainElmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesnowta
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good Pub Grub”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Across from the pompano public beach, the ever-popular Briny pub on Briny and Atlantic avenues puts out first rate pub fare for reasonable rates. On our most recent outing, we shared a great grouper fish and chips which overflowed the platter. Guilty pleasure. We also tried their Reuben, which was also above average. A dinner salad that was outstanding. The cheeseburger our guest ordered was also said to be above average. Service was friendly, attentive and prompt. All in all, a good time was had by all, though we would have much preferred a much lower sound volume. The ability to converse was really impaired. Although it lacks a scenic view from inside the restaurant, we took in a beach stroll before and after our dinner, so it is kind of a scenic location.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minnesnowtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Briny Irish Pub also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Briny Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing