We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun pub good food”
Review of Briny Irish Pub

Briny Irish Pub
Ranked #13 of 358 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Good selection of on tap irish beers and live music no cover
Concord, California
1 review
“fun pub good food”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

have been to pompano several times and have been wanting to try this pub i am so glad we did the staff was very friendly the fish@chips was very good and the portions were big good selection of beers it has a very friendly atmosphere .

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geraldkoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    155
    46
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, CT
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Local pub, great food and perfect Margharitas!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

After vacationing in Pompano Beach for nearly a week, we were directed to a souvenir gift shop not far from the beach. After getting the typical T-shirts for some of our friends and family, we wandered around the corner where we heard a lot of laughter and music eminating. It was Brinys Irish Pub, very lively and full of nautical gear not to mention one particularly jovial regular who was egging me on to play some 80's music on their massive jukebox! I made him very happy by selecting some tunes by Robert Palmer and Yes.

We got a table and ordered up some frozen drinks, a magnificent strawberry frozen margharita and a Pina Colada for my partner. The menu boasted that they had some of our favorite comfort foods, e.g., home made Shepherd's Pie, "the best cheeseburger on the beach" as well as the best corned beef and swiss sandwich. So, we took them at their word and they billed themselves very correctly. My cheeseburger (of which I am a connoisseur) was to die for, served with freshly cut onion, tomato and crunchy dill pickles. The corned beef was a bit hit with my partner (who is a fussy diner), not to mention the crinkle cut fries that were steaming hot, right out of the fryer.

Don't be misled to think this was just your average burger, fries and drinks. Everything about the place suggests fun, laughter, good food and yes a few folks who were growing increasingly louder as the evening progressed. However, for two ladies in their 50's who normally crave quiet evenings out, we wanted something other than Olive Garden and Outback for a vacation meal and this really fit the bill. Prices for the above menu were around $8.50 (for the sandwiches with fries) and $6 for the drinks. Next time you are in Pompano Beach, look for Briny's and remember, when you're on vacation "everyone's Irish!".

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cyn8cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun lil pub on the beach!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We stumbled on the briny pub for the first time last week on a whim. Cute little eclectic place right by the beach in pompano. The bartender had us laughing all night and they had a live guitarist that played all the good 90s jams. The crowd was awesome and seemed to be having a lot of fun. We will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimfabulousity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I've eaten at the Briny Pub several times and never had a bad meal yet. I especially love their oversized salads - everything is crisp and fresh and a take-out container is a must! Very casual, jeans & T-shirt atmosphere. They have live music from time to time which is always laid back and easy on the ears. Will go again and again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lunch really hit the spot”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Loaded potato skins, Cobb salad & Caprise Salad were our choices on a muggy day. The salads were huge and delicious. The service was great. Loved it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cbusers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Briny Irish Pub also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Briny Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing