We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good to excellent Jewish deli” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagel Snack

Bagel Snack
Ranked #53 of 341 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Macon, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
170 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good to excellent Jewish deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Very good to excellent deli restaurant but does not have borsch. Lox and cream cheese platter is an excellent choice and very reasonable at $12.95. Great pickles and cold slaw on the table, gratis. Food: 5/5 Service: Friendly and 5/5. Decor: 3-4/5 as are most delis! Value: 5/5 $-$$ Would I return? Quick as a flash!

Helpful?
Thank H S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    16
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast, not lunch.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Have eaten breakfast a few times, husband likes better than I because eats nova platter. Tried lunch one day. Soup and 1/2 sandwich. Pea soup, what I make is better, half sandwich was rye bread with fatty tough pastrami, no mayo, no mustard, no coleslaw, nothing. I was given mustard but sandwich was so dry ate part of meat only. Good pickles but the last time I bought some to take home they were very tasteless.




Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilredlakemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“averything fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have been there many times would recomend it to anyone. They are open for breakfast and lunch. All the food is fresh and made well, try it and I am sure you will go back

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Super friendly staff and wonderful menu! I concur with all the positive reviews on here! Just wish we could've gone back again before leaving vacation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Soooooo Good!! Everything made on site!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time in four years our friends have taken us here. It is what is called "an Institution." Probably been there since before America.
Perfect eggs, perfect bagels, perfect pickles, perfect sandwiches on rye, perfect home fries, perfect French fries, perfect chicken salad............ Staff is welcoming and very patient with the older patrons, of which there are many. Don't miss this treat!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tootsis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Snack also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Bagel Snack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing