We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooooo Good!! Everything made on site!”
Review of Bagel Snack

Bagel Snack
Ranked #30 of 357 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: NY-style deli in the heart of Pompano Beach, Florida. Bagels and Bialys baked fresh daily on premises. Omelets, smoked fish, deli, salads and soups. Dine-in, Takeout, Delivery & Catering.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Soooooo Good!! Everything made on site!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time in four years our friends have taken us here. It is what is called "an Institution." Probably been there since before America.
Perfect eggs, perfect bagels, perfect pickles, perfect sandwiches on rye, perfect home fries, perfect French fries, perfect chicken salad............ Staff is welcoming and very patient with the older patrons, of which there are many. Don't miss this treat!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tootsis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    25
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST BAGELS IN FLORIDA!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I randomly stopped here one Saturday morning. It was so good we came back the following day! Ever since then, it's been a weekend tradition to get bagel sandwiches here. My boyfriend is from New York and even he thinks these bagels are quite comparable to NY bagels.

Seriously, seriously, seriously: BEST bagels in Florida. I haven't had an egg sandwich anywhere in FL comparable to the one I get every weekend here.

Not to mention the staff is absolutely amazing and friendly! Between the AWESOME food and the wonderful staff, you will definitely walk out with a smile!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best, best, best!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

There isn't anything that isn't good here! Always come when visiting the parents in the winter. Love the salads and the Rubens. Staff are friendly. And I have never been when the place hasn't been busy. Always grab some bagels from the deli counter on the way out. Have had their day old muffins, too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vap57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Oy Vay! How can you go wrong with a deli in Florida?”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We also visit Bagel Snack when we vacation in the area for their smoked fishes, cream cheese, and bagels. We decided this trip to also eat breakfast there on our last day, after checking out of the Palm-Aire.

The breakfasts are plentiful and you won't go hungry! What's not to like about bagels, omelets, and grits? The service, like your Jewish grandma was serving you food (and that's a good thing)!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJ_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Bagels South of New York”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

If you love bagels, you will love the Bagel Snack. The basic menu offerings are quite good and this place will give you a bang for your buck with a satisfying breakfast, or if you like a great deli sandwich for lunch, the lean corn beef is memorable.
Be sure to enjoy this tucked away gem on Powerline Bldv. in Pompano Beach

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank curtinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Snack also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Bagel Snack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing