We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
30
8
4
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
30
8
4
5
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Rented a room here for 8 days February 2017. It is a very basic motel with very basic inroom amenities. Flat screen tv worked fine as did the free wifi. Small bathroom , fridge, stove, microwave and a very comfortable bed.

The majority of rooms overlook the heated pool which gets the sun all day. It's right across the street from the beautiful beach and the neighbourhood seems fine. It's very quiet , so if you are looking for a relaxing , stress free vacation, this might be for you.

No beach towels or beach chairs available. Plenty of clean towels provided on a daily basis Housekeeping and maintenance staff are very friendly and obliging. Owner/manager appears pleasant.

Be aware of who you are booking through as there seems to be variations in prices - you might actually get a better deal through one of the third party sites.

Met some really nice people and would return.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank katy-lied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017

Awful is the only word that comes to mind! The place is filthy and ran down. No water pressure, they don't give clean sheets or towels. They don't clean very well. The a/c in my room didn't work that good. Sheets were stained. I wont be going back!

Room tip: A room somewhere but here is best.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank STEVE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016

The location id grate across the street from the Beach the place is being totally renovated we stayed in all redone new furniture painted room very clean ac ice cold the pool is clean and heated it not TRUMP
PLAZA res noble prices grate family place to stay it a motel so i don't understand what other people that wrote bad reviews are expecting a 5 star hotel at motel price? If you need a grate place to stay at the beach this place is grate BBQ tables outside to eat in the shade clean pool and the beach is not crowded like other places then this is the place for you special thanks to MOTEL manager Philip he goes extra mile to make your stay very pleasant very accommodating and pleasant two thumbs up for this place ...

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio Lada K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Bare essentials! Our unit needed much repairs! Lamps were antiquated,too many extension cords,not enough outlets if you intended to cook! Mold in Bathroom,broken handles ,no counter space. Not a place for a two week stay! Don't pay in full, before you see the room, like we did!!!! Would never cook in that oven! Rooms were swept every day,bed was made, that is all! Sheets changed once in 15 days.Staff was very friendly,location was good. House keepers had to do all the laundry for two buildings in 2 washers and 2 dryers! The same ones we were suppose to use after 2 P.M. ,but never available till 4:00 P.M. If I had read the reviews in 2015, We never would have booked!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Bluebutterfly65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Great location, one street from the beach and good access to amenities such as groceries. My studio was clean and freshly renovated with all facilities. Good maintenance. Outdoor pool, sunny warm and clean. Owners were friendly and helpfull as well as the staff. We will be back next year.

Sha and Normand

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Shahira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews