We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good, affordable, and clean option, right by the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Cove Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Cove Motel
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
NJ
Level Contributor
143 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Good, affordable, and clean option, right by the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is a great, affordable choice. My room was clean, had a fridge, TV, and a/c.

The motel is a bit drab and has a 1970s feel to it. But it is clean, and if you are looking at cheap motels, then the décor won’t bother you.

There is an small outdoor pool as well. Also has dedicated parking spots available to those staying at the hotel.

Great location. One block from the beach. Also very close to main roads and highways, making it an ideal spot to connect to other transportation routes if you need to be driving around other parts of south Florida.

I was a little worried when I booked it, as I wanted something cheap, but did not know the area and wanted to avoid sketchy neighborhoods and unsafe places. But this place felt safe, and the area was fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank move360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    8
    3
    15
See reviews for
19
23
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ashland ky
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

this is a small place by the normal size of a lot of place in the area but is run & owned by a couple,they take care of the motel all by theirself & do a top notch job it is small place but close to all the area things,we have stayed here for the last 3yrs we have been to pompano beach & would not even consider any where else

Room Tip: all rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigsam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

u know when i first came, I didnt expect much, the lady that greeted us at the front desk seem like she was doing her job, but it all came downhill from there..when asked for xtra towels on our second day she said she can not accommodate to those needs and had the nerves to say to me, "i gave u 2 towels what u are doing with ur towels i dont know but 2 is enough for u!" i said ok sorry to bother n didnt think anything of it wasnt gonna let that ruin our trip. Then a couple nights after that my husband and i decided to come out and have dinner on the deck, where come to find out was the roof of her room. long story short she came out and scolded us like 2 little children bcuz we were moving the chairs around..keep in mind this was 9:30 pm :( still again i let it go! last strike was when i asked her about our week package and she in the nastiest way possible said "i dont know about ur country but here where i have been a hotel manager for years one week is friday to friday!! lol mind u i am an American!!

Room Tip: go somewhere else where u dont have to treated like crap
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sr0sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

nj and cancun
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

this is a wonderful family place. full kitchen large balcony in unit 28,just cant say enough on what a perect place this is we bbq everynight pool is heated and sparkles

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cancunroberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

I went on a pleasant, leisurely trip with my family. Our goal was to just relax. This motel was a great aid in that. The place is covered in beautiful tropical foliage. It is literally across the street from the beach. They have a large, well kept pool. Free wireless internet. There is a nice, small shopping center near the beach, including a store with beach attire and supplies and a WONDERFUL restaurant and ice cream shop which my kids loved. The rooms themselves are nothing too fancy, but clean nonetheless. Very cozy. Owners are very kind. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SecretOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#13 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
3.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#25 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#24 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
#17 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.1 mi away
Budget Lodge
Budget Lodge
#20 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cove Motel

Property: Sea Cove Motel
Address: 213 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-5895
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Cove Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Cove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing