We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, affordable, and clean option, right by the beach”
Review of Sea Cove Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Cove Motel
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is a great, affordable choice. My room was clean, had a fridge, TV, and a/c.

The motel is a bit drab and has a 1970s feel to it. But it is clean, and if you are looking at cheap motels, then the décor won’t bother you.

There is an small outdoor pool as well. Also has dedicated parking spots available to those staying at the hotel.

Great location. One block from the beach. Also very close to main roads and highways, making it an ideal spot to connect to other transportation routes if you need to be driving around other parts of south Florida.

I was a little worried when I booked it, as I wanted something cheap, but did not know the area and wanted to avoid sketchy neighborhoods and unsafe places. But this place felt safe, and the area was fine.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank move360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 83 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2011

this is a small place by the normal size of a lot of place in the area but is run & owned by a couple,they take care of the motel all by theirself & do a top notch job it is small place but close to all the area things,we have stayed here for the last 3yrs we have been to pompano beach & would not even consider any where else

Room Tip: all rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigsam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

u know when i first came, I didnt expect much, the lady that greeted us at the front desk seem like she was doing her job, but it all came downhill from there..when asked for xtra towels on our second day she said she can not accommodate to those needs and had the nerves to say to me, "i gave u 2 towels what u are doing with ur towels i dont know but 2 is enough for u!" i said ok sorry to bother n didnt think anything of it wasnt gonna let that ruin our trip. Then a couple nights after that my husband and i decided to come out and have dinner on the deck, where come to find out was the roof of her room. long story short she came out and scolded us like 2 little children bcuz we were moving the chairs around..keep in mind this was 9:30 pm :( still again i let it go! last strike was when i asked her about our week package and she in the nastiest way possible said "i dont know about ur country but here where i have been a hotel manager for years one week is friday to friday!! lol mind u i am an American!!

Room Tip: go somewhere else where u dont have to treated like crap
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sr0sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

this is a wonderful family place. full kitchen large balcony in unit 28,just cant say enough on what a perect place this is we bbq everynight pool is heated and sparkles

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cancunroberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

I went on a pleasant, leisurely trip with my family. Our goal was to just relax. This motel was a great aid in that. The place is covered in beautiful tropical foliage. It is literally across the street from the beach. They have a large, well kept pool. Free wireless internet. There is a nice, small shopping center near the beach, including a store with beach attire and supplies and a WONDERFUL restaurant and ice cream shop which my kids loved. The rooms themselves are nothing too fancy, but clean nonetheless. Very cozy. Owners are very kind. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SecretOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank p0lly999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jörg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#12 of 38 in Pompano Beach
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
643 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shores Resort
Shores Resort
#28 of 38 in Pompano Beach
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#2 of 38 in Pompano Beach
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#11 of 38 in Pompano Beach
125 reviews
1.1 mi away
Budget Lodge
Budget Lodge
#24 of 38 in Pompano Beach
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cove Motel

Address: 213 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-5895
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range: $63 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Cove Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Cove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing