We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pasta”

J Mark's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #10 of 454 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the blacken chicken pasta was good drinks were good
the happy hour was good too nice staff clean place
prices are average

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frankie214413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been here several times. It is my favorite “go to” restaurant.
Everyone on staff is happy, personable, outgoing, and welcoming.
The server this particular evening was Lori. She was an exceptional waitress.
We were a party of 4 and we all felt the same.
Tim, the manager, stopped by our table to make sure we were happy with our food and to welcome us to the restaurant. He was very professional. Our entire experience was delightful.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank carolpM9076PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Excellent Menu and service- Friendly and warm enviroment. Very Clean and Server Lori helped a lot. Food at expected temperature.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EdgarA1146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

We had reservations and didn’t have to wait long for our table !
They have specials / u have to
Ask !
I had a small steak with a side of black beans and rice . Onion rings comes automatically!
Friendly staff
Clean washrooms.
Dessert somewhere else !
Our friends shared a film
Rack of ribs .

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank SunshineMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

We went with a group of friends - early - on Christmas Eve - and this wonderful restaurant was already full of diners. We were greeted warmly at the door by the Manager and the Hostess. Luckily - they had a table for us in the bar area (we did not have reservations). Our Server was awesome - so friendly, helpful - she was wonderful. As the evening progressed - we came into contact with quite a few staff members and each and every one - was so friendly and cheerful. The drinks were fantastic - and the food - outstanding! We had a great dining experience at J. Marks!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TimNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J Mark's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to J Mark's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing