We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuna Burger Heaven - And more” 4 of 5 stars
Review of J Mark's Restaurant & Bar

J Mark's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #9 of 340 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Highland Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Tuna Burger Heaven - And more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Here and there in South Florida, and often for only a short time, various restaurants will offer a freshly ground ahi tune burger. Such is not the case at J Mark's in Pompano (right off Copans and US 1). Here they have fresh tuna burgers every day of the week. And if you haven't yet had one, hurry here for the best one around. Plump, juicy, seasoned and served with marvelous accents, you will become an instant aficionado. And tuna burgers are just one of perhaps 100 different choices from the most diverse menu you can only imagine. Friends have ordered and enjoyed a great variety of dishes and desserts, and they all entered hungry and exited smiling.

Haven't tried a tuna burger yet? Try it. You're gonna love it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Foodies33487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    122
    42
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Margate
1 review
“excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our server, Leo, is excellent - very caring and professional - his service is exemplary. Food is very good - above average. We have dined there about five times and always been well served.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was an unexpected gem I found in the middle of pompano - similar to a J Alexander's with regards to prices and professionalism. The servers are VERY good at their jobs. Food is very high quality, and the atmosphere is lovely. Situated on the same lot as a shopping center, there is ample parking. Every one was especially kind to my elderly mother, and that made for a wonderful Sunday after church lunch. Went back later in the week for dinner with my brother and his wife, and had another awesome meal. The place was busy, but not so much as to impair good conversation. Very uplifting and satisfying. Thanks!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank loudmama0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Mid-day specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great value. I like prime rib (particualrly if you can get the special) and oriental chicken salad. I like sitting in the bar/mezzanine area as it's quieter. Only disappointment is that they don't allow pets in the outside dining area (service animals only). Between 2 & 5PM, they have midday specials with smaller portions of their most popular dinners. Great for seniors wo tend to eat earlier in the day and don't need large portions.
Another disappointment was their brucn which was unimpressive. Stick to main menu items. Sorry, but otherwise, restaurant is GREAT!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver springs
1 review
“Hawaiian Ribeye!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I were visiting family in the area and we'd heard about JMarks here and there so we gave it a shot! So glad we did-the restaurant was busy and had a great ambiance. Our server had great energy and the service was spot on. My husband wont stop talking about the hawaiian ribeye. He says it s the best ribeye he's ever had. We both loved the sweet potato fries, it was our first time with those. We will definitely return next time we are back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J Mark's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to J Mark's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing