We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveler rating
423
256
94
41
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
423
256
94
41
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking front desk washer and dryer floor to ceiling windows free breakfast stove top yogurt two bedroom suite small balcony hot tub valet staff the breakfast area full kitchen ocean view marriott properties fort lauderdale the general manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 859 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

This place is ideal for a family vacation in my opinion. Right on the beach. Has a restaurant on property. Is pet friendly. The staff is great. The rooms are maybe a little outdated. The couch in ours was pretty worn and the bathtub was a bit dingy. But everything else was perfect. There isn’t a ton of food options near. There is a pharmacy and some shopping about 1.3 miles sour and there is a little convenience store sour that is closer and one north about .7 miles. But awesome beach and a nice little pool. There is a water sports rental place right by (kayaks and paddle boards). Sidewalks are nice for going for walks. The place feels safe and although we were there during primary school spring break there were not crazy partying or packs of unsupervised teens roaming around like some other beach destinations.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank S8epilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart_Levy_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Wow; thank you so much for your awesome review. I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of our beautiful beach. We hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Stuart Levy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

I gave a four star rating to this hotel mainly because of the location on the beach and the customer service provided by the staff. Our stay didn’t start out great because it took forever to get a room to check in. There was a waiting list of people wanting to check in. The rooms are nice and convenient because of the washing machine, dryer, fridge, etc. The pool is small and crowded with kids. We didn’t use it because there was no room. The hotel is right on the beach so that is perfect. There’s a great restaurant next door called the Seaside Grill which I deffinately recommend. The staff is very friendly and provide great customer service. It’s a great hotel for families.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tjjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart_Levy_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and your room. I sincerely apologize that you had to wait to check-in and that the pool was crowded. This is our busiest time as it is spring break but we do hope that you try us again at a less busy time such as the summer and fall. Hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Stuart Levy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Remarkable staff. The property is in pretty dam good condition given that it is on the sand. The staff was very helpful and was able to check us in a few hours early which truly helped.

The location is terrific being right on the beach. Head north to the lighthouse or south to the Pompano

Room tip: Try to get a higher floor number...better views.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 842kendalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart_Levy_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Wow; thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear that you found our staff to be "incredible" and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Stuart Levy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

We stayed here over Easter weekend, and I was a little weary because the cost was so low over Easter. It was a large room with 2 beds and a pull out couch for our family of 5. We had a balcony in which we could see the ocean. It was a bit small for our family, but we didn't have a lot of choices on the beach since I booked it late. The larger rooms were not available. There was a free breakfast every morning and we would go down in our swimsuits and head straight to the beach. We ate lunch at the hotel restaurant and would enjoy drinks from the bar next to the pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is a great place for a beach hotel with your family!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart_Levy_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star review. I am so pleased to hear that your family had such a good time with us and you consider our hotel to be a "hidden gem". We hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Stuart Levy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

This was a great hotel to stay at! To start, the room was amazing. We had a two bedroom two bathroom room and both were very nice, clean and well maintained. The grounds were very clean and plenty of seating. Even with all the kids and sunscreen the pool was kept very clean and surrounding was kept picked up very well. The bar and food was very good. The bartenders could have used a little help during lunch time but they kept up to the best of their abilities. Over all this was a great Marriott property!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bethanyl3077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart_Levy_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Wow; thank you so much for your awesome review. I am so pleased to hear that you found your room to be "amazing" and that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Stuart Levy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews