We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1350 North Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for seven nights. The hotel is well situated, right on the beach, and one block from the N.E.14th Street causeway, with good access to main roads. The staff was wonderful, everyone from front desk staff to housekeeping to beach staff to valet parkers were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was a plus. The room was comfortable and well equipped. The washer/dryer ensuite was a huge plus. The gym was well equipped and empty, every time I used it. The beach was beautiful and clean.

I would like to give an excellent review, but there were a few points that were bothersome. The room decor was a bit worn, with chipped furniture. The paint looked like the painter ran out of paint and finished in another color. Minor problems, I know, but I did not expect to see these things in a Marriott,

The pools were clean and refreshing, but the deck area around the pools is small and lacks shade. A few strategically placed umbrellas would solve the shade problem.

In all, a great stay, but some details require attention. I certainly would return, though.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsrmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear jsmck,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. Your kind comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are appreciated as they foster change for the better. We look forward to a return visit.

Best,
Tom Hastings
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Pompano Beach for 2 months for work. It was a nice home away from home. The hotel is directly located on the beach and close to great restaurants and shopping.The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Tatiana and Ryan were the best valet staff, making my rental car easily accessible to me. Also a big shout out to Ingrid for making the best Pina Coladas!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Jeanette W,

I’m so glad you enjoyed your extended stay with us. Reflections like yours assist us in delivering a pleasant experience. I was delighted to hear you were able to accomplish your work goals while feeling at home. I will share your kind remarks with the team. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel, and we hope to host you again soon.

Best,
Tom Hastings
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Hills, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My wife, mother\father in law and I stayed at the Residence Inn Pompano beach and had a wonderful stay. I was concerned in reviewing some of the negative feedback for this hotel, but I can tell you I only have good things to report for my stay. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It was very clean and had a wonderful view of the ocean (each room had its own balcony). The breakfast was great (normal for a residence inn with waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, muffins, juices and coffee). The beach was steps from the hotel. They had a free 15 min massage (there is a connected spa) as I was heading out for a swim on the beach. I wish we could have stayed another night (was utilizing the hotel as we had a cruise our of Port Everglades the next day). I am a Marriott Platinum Premiere member and have high expectations. I would recommend this hotel for folks that want a nice place to stay on the beach.

Thanks Pompano Beach Residence Inn!

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom suite (room 412) that faced the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear james d,

I’m so glad you enjoyed our service and amenities! Incredible reflections like yours assist us in delivering a pleasant experience. I will share your kind remarks with the team. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel, and we hope to host you again soon.

Best,
Tom Hastings
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Pompano Beach for a week. The hotel is very well maintained and very clean. The location is conveniently located only 20 min north of Fort Lauderdale and an hour away from Miami. We were pleasantly surprised with our room. We were on the 7th floor and we had a two queen bed studio with a private balcony, a full kitchen, washer/dryer and living room. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated. The quality of the kitchen and bathroom was excellent. Everything seemed brand new. There was plenty of storage for our clothing and toiletries. We loved everything about our room. The hotel itself is located right on the beach. It has two heated swimming pools and whirlpool jacuzzi. There was a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning which was excellent. There was a big variety of food, from eggs to bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, cereal, and make your own belgian waffles. There was a small market in the lobby which had all the essentials. There is also a restaurant located in the hotel which served lunch and was very nice. The private beach was very nice and relaxing. The hotel provides you with beach towels and beach chairs. The cabanas could be rented for $20.00 a day and you could rent an umbrella for $10.00 per day. Parking is valet only for $19.00 a day. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and helped us with any questions we had. This is a great hotel for families. Overall our stay was Excellent and we would highly recommend. We will definitely return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pina71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear pina71,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. We are delighted to know that your vacation was wonderful. Your kind comments are appreciated and we look forward to a return visit.

Best,
Tom Hastings
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Hotel is located right on the beach, steps away from the water! Water during high tide is a beautiful clear blue-green! Low tide is tea colored due to the proximity of the inlet, but still clear! Paddle boards, kayaks and banana boat are available for rent.
Free breakfast, with eggs, fresh made waffles, fruit, yogurt etc..
All of the staff we encountered were friendly, especially the front desk. They were very helpful with directions and making reservations.
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wakesfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Wakesfam,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. Our team understands and believes that our guests deserve a pleasant stay and we continue to seek new ways to impress. I will be sure to share your nice comments with our associates; they work hard to deliver superior service. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Best,
Tom Hastings
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not worth the money. While it was "redone" a few years ago and the room was clean, the furnishings were older and dirty. Don't be fooled by having a balcony, it was extremely small. Restaurant was good for lunch, breakfast lacked variety and cleanliness.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Toberoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I appreciate you acknowledging our clean rooms and good lunch even though our accommodations were not to your liking. We are continuously improving our hotel and guest offerings; it is feedback like your which fosters improvement. Thank you for taking the time to write.

Sincerely,
Tom Hastings
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We enjoyed tihs hotel. The rooms are quite large. My husband and I stayed with our two teenage sons. There is a large bathroom with a jet tub and counter, a small separate shower and toilet room. The entrance to the rooms is outside (seems to be common with all hotels in area) and the rooms spans the entire length of the building so there are large windows on the opposite end of the entrance. We had a good view of the beach as it looked all rooms did. There are some rooms on the beach end that would have had a fabulous view. The kitchenette was nice with a full sized fridge, dishes, sink etc. The beds were comfortable, the room attractive. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast but it did seem a little messy. There were alot of people there and probably hard to keep up. We were still glad to have it. The pool area was nice and you are actually "on" the beach as opposed to most hotels in Ft. Lauderdale where you have to walk across the street to get to the beach. The beach was also not overcrowded which was nice. You can rent umbrella's for $10/day and they will bring you complimentary lounges. Quite a few seashells to find on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Evette A,

We are so appreciative of your kind review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our spacious well equipped suite and wonderful location. Your remarks serve as encouragement to our associates who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please visit us upon your return to the area.

Best,
Tom Hastings
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#14 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#9 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,074 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 36 in Pompano Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1350 North Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Florida beach vacation awaits you at Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel located directly on the Atlantic Ocean! Experience majestic sunsets from your private balcony in a spacious suite with fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy tranquil on-site spa services at our full service spa & salon. Relax by our two sparkling swimming pools. Our Florida beach hotel blends together the best of any Stay-cation by offering stylish accommodations, delectable beachfront dining with your favorite seafood selections and rejuvenating spa experience- - all tied together with genuine hospitality. Our friendly staff is ready to help you experience the best of what you want from your oceanfront stay, whether it's rejuvenating, relaxing or experiencing exciting activities! We're ideally located just minutes to Deerfield Beach, Ft. Lauderdale, Delray Beach and Boca Raton! Among Florida beach hotels, Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel stands above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing