We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Scituate, MA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly service”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Wevstayed here for 5 nights on points and really enjoyed our stay. The friendly service was great. The complimentary breakfast was a step or two above a Springhill suites. It varied daily icluding hot cold, fruit etc. The lady in charge of breakfast truly understands and epitomizes customer service. She's a keeper. The rooms are showing their age but always clean. Two pools and a hot tub were just the right size and temp. There is no self parking but the valet guys and gals were great. The hotel is in a quiet area of Pompano so you can't really walk anywhere. I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shem01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
shem01,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you stayed with us at Residence Inn. I'm pleased you liked our property, friendly staff, and complimentary breakfast. I hope you had a wonderful and relaxing time in Pompano! Please make plans to visit us again.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    191
    67
    30
    40
See reviews for
276
125
22
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Here are my usual pros/cons:

Pros:
- The hotel is right on the beach and most room has full or partial oceanview
- Breakfast is typical or better full breakfast with waffles and a mixture of cold pastries/fruits
- Place is spotless clean with large fridge mini kitchen etc.
- Bathroom is large with separate shower toiler area.

Cons:
- Valet parking is mandatory $20/day
- Beach is your typical large semi crowded Florida beach and not very intimate

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ucipass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
ucipass,
Thank you for your review about your stay with us at Residence Inn. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we're glad to have had you as our guests. I'm pleased you liked our property, breakfast, and suites. I hope you enjoyed your time at the beach as well as your time in Pompano. Please come and visit us again.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, CA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I just returned from a stay at this property. To start, this Residence Inn is ON the beach, you walk out the back door and are a short walk to the beach, no streets to cross. For me, that was a big plus. The patio is more than adequate if there are only one or two of you in the room, and I enjoyed being able to see the sunrise and the sunset from there. The room was fine, not the fanciest Residence Inn I've stayed at, but everything was nice, clean, linens were good quality, one bed out of the two was fine (the other a little too hard for me). The TV mounted on the wall is capable of being angled to watch TV from bed, or from the couch in the room.
Housekeeping staff was very quiet, friendly and helpful. The front desk staff was always extremely helpful, friendly and was, by far, one of the most accommodating, nicest of any hotel I've ever stayed at.
The valet staff was always professional, almost all of them were extremely friendly with one exception - and that person was never rude or less than professional, they were just not as outgoing and friendly as the rest of the staff.
Yes, there is renovation going on next door, but nothing loud and it wasn't objectionable. The music from the Tiki Bar next door was loud, obnoxiously so, IF you are on the walkway to your room (outside), but more offensive was the singing which was bad. I doubt you can honestly blame the hotel for the neighbors lack of taste or talent, however. You also can't hear the Tiki Bar in your room, so it wasn't a problem.
The Spa has excellent services at very reasonable rates, I was sorry I wasn't able to take advantage of them.
All in all, one of the nicest hotels in the area that I've stayed, and I am planning on staying there on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sassafrasss393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
sassafrasss393,
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day and writing a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn. We're delighted to hear from you and learn of your pleasant stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the wonderful views and beach. It's great to hear, too, that you enjoyed our friendly and professional staff. I hope you'll visit us again and next time relax at The Spa.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 4-night stay at the Residence Inn. What a great place! The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Our flight home was delayed because of the weather so we asked for a late check-out on our last day and they said it was no problem.
We had a 2 queen bed studio which was bigger then any hotel room we have ever had anywhere. The studio has a full-size refrigerator, a microwave, a coffeemaker, a 2 burner stove top and a sink. I also noticed a toaster up in the closet with a set of dishes for 4. There is also silverware and a couple cooking pans. The TV is a big-screen and there is a sofa and an easy chair as well as a small table and three chairs. The balcony is small but adequate with 2 chairs and a small table. The bathroom has a tub and a separate shower. There is also free wifi.
The hotel itself has a wonderful (complimentary) breakfast with both hot and cold items. There are 2 pools and a hot tub. There is a small area with 2 computers - we printed off our return boarding passes there.
The hotel is truly oceanfront. To get to the beach you walk out the back of the hotel over a short boardwalk and there you are. You get free towels from the front desk and free lounge chairs on the beach. The cabanas are $19/day and umbrellas are $10/day.
There is a great restaurant called Oceano Bistro in the hotel. We had lunch there the day we arrived and liked the grouper sandwiches so much we had them for dinner the last night we were there.
There is no self parking available - you have to valet park and the cost is $19/day. We had no problem getting our car whenever we needed it - the valet on duty all five days we were there was very sweet. Don't know if there would be a longer wait if the hotel was busier.
The absolute only negatives I could say about this hotel are that the closet is small and only had 3 hangers and the tile floor in the bathroom area gets slippery. You need to put towels down.
I really think this place has all the bases covered. I don't know what else a guest could need. We will definitely return for another visit.

Room Tip: High floor rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retired605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
retired605,
Thank you for your kind review. We're delighted to have had you and your husband stay with us while vacationing to the Pompano Beach area. I'm glad you liked our hotel and enjoyed our spacious, comfortable suites. It's great to hear that this was a nice vacation spot for you and you plan to return. We certainly hope that you do as we look forward to seeing you both again.
Sincerely,
Jennifer A. Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Don't know why they bothered to put beds in the room...they were soooo hard I might as well have slept on the floor. Tiki bar at hotel to the left SO loud at night, then jackhammers at hotel being renovated to the right all during the day = not peaceful. Cannot complain about cleanliness, but the furniture was stained..probably pet stains. Breakfast was fine. Front desk staff rude. Air conditioning unit in locked closet right next to the beds so loud that we had to turn it off. The location and beach are nice, if you can stand the rest of it. We checked out early.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamaboo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
mamaboo2,
Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your trip. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our family just got back from a great vacation at this hotel. The staff was very courteous and the room was more than adequate. I read the reviews before leaving and had no issues with the valet parking, yes they charge but everyone on the beach does. A tip every now and then is appreciated but no attitude was given. The hotel was right on the beach, walk off the elevator, pick up towels from the front desk, walk out and your on the beach where they supply chairs free of charge. Breakfast is included and was delightful. This hotel and all the other residence inn locations that we have stayed at are all very friendly, clean and have room for a family. I use trip adviser frequently to review locations before travelling and I belive it all comes down to expectations and attitude whether you have a nice time

Room Tip: higher floorshave a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchymitch016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
mitchymitch016,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you and your family had a nice vacation stay with us and enjoyed our hotel. We appreciate your compliments about our staff and complimentary breakfast. We hope you'll visit us again for another great family vacation.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monsey, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great location. One of the few area hotels that are actually on the beach just a short pathway from the pool. Beware-lots of other Ft. lauderdale hotels are across the street from the beach so you literal have to wait by the traffic light to cross the street to access the beach! (Even the Ritz & Hilton).
Nice breakfast buffet (free), clean efficient rooms & oceanfront suite is breathtaking. What a way to wake up!
Nice gym & spa facilities. Overall we've stayed here 3 times & would come back again next year.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank financeFV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
financeFV,
We're very pleased to hear from you and learn about your pleasant stay with us at Residence Inn Pompano Beach. I'm glad your mornings here were greeted with breathtaking views from your suite and then followed up with a delicious breakfast! Please keep returning to our hotel because we enjoy having you as our guest.
Sincerely,
Jennifer A. Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,378 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#9 of 38 in Pompano Beach
175 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1350 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3423 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Florida beach vacation awaits you at Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel located directly on the Atlantic Ocean! Experience majestic sunsets from your private balcony in a spacious suite with fully equipped kitchen. Relax by our two sparkling swimming pools. Our Florida beach hotel blends together the best of any Stay-cation by offering stylish accommodations, delectable beachfront dining- - all tied together with genuine hospitality. Our friendly staff is ready to help you experience the best of what you want from your oceanfront stay, whether it's rejuvenating, relaxing or experiencing exciting activities! We're ideally located just minutes to Deerfield Beach, Ft. Lauderdale, Delray Beach and Boca Raton! Among Florida beach hotels, Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel stands above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing