We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel, great staff and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Had an amazing stay with my husband. With a great location helpful friendly staff and very comfortable rooms we will return.
Thank you to the front desk for their help in arranging a private car for a concert. The spa staff were excellent and the couples massage was a real treat!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TaoFrisco_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

TaoFrisco_NC,

We're delighted to hear from you and receive such a wonderful review. It's great to know that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and expect to return. I'm glad you liked the spa, and I'm pleased to know we were able to help with your transportation needs. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 458 of 635 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

What can you say - rooms with a view - impeccable service - all the comforts of home (and probably a larger bathroom than most have at home) - hot breakfast every morning - cookies late at night - an apple during the day - sandpails for gathering seashells on the beach - oh... all at a single affordable rate!

We love Marriott - and btw - say hello to Mike, Erica and especially Richard, the best bartender on the eastcoast!

Room Tip: When the weather is nice, you can open the front door and the patio door for a beautiful ocean breez...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Darla G,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We're pleased to hear of your great stay with us at Residence Inn. I'm glad to know that you liked our property and friendly staff. We hope you'll plan to visit us again for another exceptional visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

On October 30-31 we stayed in a two-room suite that was very spacious and well-appointed. Two bedrooms and two baths plus a small kitchen were more than adequate to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We had two balconies from which could see the ocean. There were also a pool and spa. The breakfast buffet was better than average. The only problem we encountered was a double billing for our two night stay. We reserved the suite on one card but decided to use a different one when checking in. Both cards were billed, and we haven't had a resolution to the problem yet. I am certain that we will be credited for the overcharge in due time. The rates were reasonable for a hotel on the beach, and we will stay there again the next time we're in the Fort Lauderdale area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Ralph C,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us and had a comfortable, relaxing time in Pompano Beach. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and found it to be better than average. We have taken care of your billing and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We appreciate hearing from you and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Had a very relaxing weekend here. The hotel lobby is bright and inviting. The rooms and also clean,bright and relaxing. All the rooms the rooms have a small balcony with a bistro table and two chairs. All the rooms have an ocean view. There is a kitchenette(two burner electric stove, full size fridge and microwave). The bathroom is large enough to have a stacked washer and dryer.

The lounge/restaurant has great views of the beach. The food is average but the service is outstanding. The complementary breakfast was good. The choices were many with both hot and cold selections.

Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Theresa F,
We're pleased to hear from you and learn of your wonderful stay with us. I'm very glad to hear that you had a relaxing weekend, and I hope we were able to add a little to your comfort. We hope you will return for another great visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

First off, I have never really found fault with any Marriott Residence Inn, but this one goes above and beyond. Every room has a great ocean front view and balcony (if keep balcony door open at night get nice breeze and can hear ocean-very relaxing), rooms are well appointed and clean (with its own washer and dryer), along with great kitchen space. Two huge clean pools, good sized and equipped fitness facility, decent complimentary breakfast, very nice restaurant with outdoor ocean front seating, and gas grill if you would like to cook your own fresh seafood (which can be purchased a few blocks away or caught on many fishing charters nearby)! Staff was also very friendly and receptive and I would stay here again without question. Also rates very competitive for area.

Room Tip: They are all good; guess higher up the better for expanded views and towards ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Skmoore4,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your great description of our hotel, and hope it appeals to many viewers! Please come and see us again for another exceptional visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel using Marriott points. We requested a high room because we read that is where you get the best views. We were offered a 3rd floor room BUT right behind the ocean front room, so it was practically ocean front. We took the 1 bedroom and were very pleased. The room had a washer and dryer, a kitchen with everything you need except the oven and a full size fridge. The main room consisted of a desk and a couch with a small table and 3 chairs. The flat screen TV was on the wall. This room also had a queen bed in it. It had a private balcony. There was also a bathroom in this room. Then you walk through a door and enter the bedroom. It had a queen bed, TV, private balcony and a bathroom. It was spacious enough for 4 adults. We sat at the pool, chairs and towels are provided. We sat at the beach, chairs were provided but we had to drag them down to the beach and that is not so easy when you have stuff to carry. We had lunch in the restaurant and that was good. They provide free interent in the rooms, it was kinda slow. There is no place to park your car except valet, which is $19 per day, charged to your room. It was strange since the covered lot to park was right there, guests could have certainly gotten their own cars. The free breakfast was very good.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel, it has a great location and great views.

Room Tip: get a higher up room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luv-to-travel425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

luv-to-travel425,
Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Residence Inn. I'm glad you liked our suites as well as our breakfast buffet and restaurant. We're grateful for your recommendation and hope we'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Recently my best girlfriends and I stayed at the Residence Inn on Pompano Beach. The service, ammenities and location were fantastic. I would highly recommend staying at this property - get to know the staff! Jennifer (manager), Richard & Trey (restaurant) and Alexis (spa) took extra measures to make sure we truly were on vacation! The mimosas are perfectly mixed, the complimentary breakfast is a real treat and the ocean access is beautiful! The tiki bar next door is also really fun!

Room Tip: The ocean front suites are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

lisa b,
It's great to hear from you and receive such a wonderful review. We're pleased you and your girlfriends enjoyed your time with us, and we're delighted to know our staff provided exceptional service. I'll make sure to give Richard, Trey, and Alexis a special commendation for their outstanding work. We hope to see all of you again for another fun and relaxing vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach Central
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Po...
#18 of 38 in Pompano Beach
22 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,413 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1350 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3423 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: $216 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Florida beach vacation awaits you at Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel located directly on the Atlantic Ocean! Experience majestic sunsets from your private balcony in a spacious suite with fully equipped kitchen. Relax by our two sparkling swimming pools. Our Florida beach hotel blends together the best of any Stay-cation by offering stylish accommodations, delectable beachfront dining- - all tied together with genuine hospitality. Our friendly staff is ready to help you experience the best of what you want from your oceanfront stay, whether it's rejuvenating, relaxing or experiencing exciting activities! We're ideally located just minutes to Deerfield Beach, Ft. Lauderdale, Delray Beach and Boca Raton! Among Florida beach hotels, Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel stands above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing