We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall is a Good Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Overall is a Good Destination”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The good:
-Beachfront so good location
-Large rooms and nicely laid out
-Friendly staff
-Large fitness center

The not as good:
-Must drive a long way to get decent (Starbucks quality) coffee
-Breakfast is Ok but nothing special
-Fitness center equipment is old and rickety (rusted out - broken)
-Must pay daily for parking

Overall, it's a pretty good place but has a few minor issues.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Netedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operatins at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 18, 2016
I do apologize that your previous stay with us wasn't an amazing one. We'd love to make it up to you and have your next stay with us as near to perfection as it can be. The Residence Inn Pompano Beach is wrapping up an extensive renovation project in early 2017 and the hotel is even more amazing than before. If you return to the area, please consider us your "newest" home away from home in the Pompano Beach/Fort Lauderdale area. We'd love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    193
    68
    30
    40
See reviews for
278
128
22
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, PA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

My experience in extended stay properties is pretty limited, but I must say, this property is really nice! The rooms are very spacious, generous even, and the staff here has been nothing but nice.

The pool is nice, the internet is free, and the breakfast and lounge are nice. The food is lackluster, but I wasn't really expecting much. (Here's a tip from a road warrior...don't eat in the hotels - there is a world of choice out there!)

Overall, I would highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 18, 2016
The Residence Inn Pompano Beach is wrapping up an extensive renovation project in early 2017 and the hotel is even more amazing than before. If you return to the area, please consider us your "newest" home away from home in the Pompano Beach/Fort Lauderdale area. We'd love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

My wife and I had a fantastic time at this hotel. Nice balcony with view of the Atlantic, large room, comfy beds, full-size fridge, dishwasher, 2-burner stove. It pretty much had everything. Breakfast buffet was great--bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles, bagels, cereal, muffins, multiple juices, etc. The beach was really nice with a lighthouse about a half mile away and never very crowded. The hotel supplies beach chairs and towels for free, as well as rentable "cabanas" (basically kind of an open dome tent). Staff was very friendly. Parking was $19/day extra which was kind of a bummer, but we didn't let that get us down. :) If you're looking for waves, then Pompano Beach is probably not your place. If, however, you just want to hang, you really can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 18, 2016
The Residence Inn Pompano Beach is wrapping up an extensive renovation project in early 2017 and the hotel is even more amazing than before. If you return to the area, please consider us your "newest" home away from home in the Pompano Beach/Fort Lauderdale area. We'd love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, SC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This may have been the best Hotel for the money I have ever stayed in and I have traveled all over the world. I had a two bedroom suite with a large Living area, all facing the Ocean on the top floor for less than $200 per night. The Bedrooms had a large balcony, the room had a full Kitchen, and two baths. The room was in great condition, relatively new and the staff was fantastic. A full breakfast was also included. The only thing I didn't like was the Valet Parking....you have no choice, you have to use Valet, but they were very good. I strongly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor and and upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarheel1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 18, 2016
The Residence Inn Pompano Beach is wrapping up an extensive renovation project in early 2017 and the hotel is even more amazing than before. If you return to the area, please consider us your "newest" home away from home in the Pompano Beach/Fort Lauderdale area. We'd love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We recently had to leave our home for a few days while it was worked on. We decided on The Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront because of location and it had a kitchen. We ended up with a lovely studio with a balcony overlooking the beautiful ocean. The room as I said had a kitchenette. Stovetop, no oven. Microwave oven, full fridge and dishwasher. Big surprise was it had a washer and dryer in the unit.
We did not eat out, although, there are many good restaurants within a short drive or cab ride. The pool area has two pools and a hot tub. Plenty of chairs. Beach has chair and cabana rentals. There is an in house restaurant. Did not try it. Reception was very friendly and accommodating. Valet parking is about $20 a day, no self park. Free Internet. Would stay here again. In fact planning on renting a two bedrrom ocean front next time grandsons visit!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 18, 2016
The Residence Inn Pompano Beach is wrapping up an extensive renovation project in early 2017 and the hotel is even more amazing than before. If you return to the area, please consider us your "newest" home away from home in the Pompano Beach/Fort Lauderdale area. We'd love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I absolutely loved the Residence inn by Marriott Pompano Beach. The staff was very nice, and hospitable. The lobby area is very clean and modern and so were the guest rooms. I didn’t have a suite but the rooms are so large you may think you were in a king suite. The rooms included EVERYTHING, washer, dryer, tub, shower, kitchen sink, large fridge, microwave, flat screen and BEAUTIFUL balcony view of the ocean. The hotel is on the beach and they have a restaurant and bar right by the beach and pool. I had an amazing time at the Residence Inn and I would recommend to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALICIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 18, 2016
The Residence Inn Pompano Beach is wrapping up an extensive renovation project in early 2017 and the hotel is even more amazing than before. If you return to the area, please consider us your "newest" home away from home in the Pompano Beach/Fort Lauderdale area. We'd love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We were looking specifically for a hotel that was right on the beach...We found it! Key hotel features for us were the complimentary breakfast and proximity to beach as well the kitchen and laundry in the room. Parking is a bit expensive ($19 a day excluding tip) but well worth it due to the hotel location and lack of parking. The room was a great size for three adults and 1 child, no bumping into each other. Also had a great view from room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lws2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 18, 2016
The Residence Inn Pompano Beach is wrapping up an extensive renovation project in early 2017 and the hotel is even more amazing than before. If you return to the area, please consider us your "newest" home away from home in the Pompano Beach/Fort Lauderdale area. We'd love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#10 of 38 in Pompano Beach
176 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,403 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1350 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3423 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Florida beach vacation awaits you at Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel located directly on the Atlantic Ocean! Experience majestic sunsets from your private balcony in a spacious suite with fully equipped kitchen. Relax by our two sparkling swimming pools. Our Florida beach hotel blends together the best of any Stay-cation by offering stylish accommodations, delectable beachfront dining- - all tied together with genuine hospitality. Our friendly staff is ready to help you experience the best of what you want from your oceanfront stay, whether it's rejuvenating, relaxing or experiencing exciting activities! We're ideally located just minutes to Deerfield Beach, Ft. Lauderdale, Delray Beach and Boca Raton! Among Florida beach hotels, Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel stands above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing