We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and adequate”
Review of US Steakhouse Bar & Grill - CLOSED

US Steakhouse Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Convenient and adequate”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

The restaurant is in the hotel and so it's very convenient. There are no other restaurants in walking distance. Limited menu. Breakfast was good, hamburgers at lunch was good too. Fish at dinner wasn't very flavorful. Had dinner with others that ate different fish dinners and they commented that their fish wasn't that flavorful either. The service was very good.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    3
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great view and Lobster too!”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Really enjoyed the terrific twin lobster special with our friends. People at other tables said they loved the steak they had ordered. Next time my hubby will order one of the steak entrees, Beautiful ocean view, don't let the lobby turn you off, just walk straight back to the restaurant. We were not there for their entertainment nights, so I can't review that.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachgirly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Great food, service, entrainment and value.
This restaurant is located in a resort condominium building so don't be fooled by the first impression when you enter the lobby. Take the few extra steps and enter the restaurant. My wife and I celebrated our 16th anniversary here and had a splendid time of it. The food was excellent and the price was also reasonable. The waitress we had was a natural with a great personality coupled with super service. The restaurant also has a full bar directly adjacent and a stage with nightly entertainment that when we were there was outstanding. Songs we knew and performances that we very much enjoyed. We even danced and sang together. Outside is a Tiki bar where beach types enjoyed libations in an atmosphere that makes you feel like you are on a vacation. We loved it and will return. This restaurant is located right on the beach in Pompano Beach.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1stMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth it!”
Reviewed September 23, 2010

In a nutshell, don't go! The resorts in the immediate area will try to recommend this place...don't do it. Our gentleman server was a flake! The "atrium seating" was a joke! Decor was bizarre. The windows were dirty. The air conditioner in the window leaked all over. (However the bath towels stuck in the window sills were sure to help..not) It became a running joke with our travel party, but did give us humor to refer back to during our long vacation. Your better bet is going in to Ft. Lauderdale to Cazablanca Cafe about 8 miles down on A1A. I normally don't comment on places, but I had to let this out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ap754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England USA
Level Contributor
142 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great Surprise! Reasonably Priced”
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We were staying at the Marriott Residence Inn and decided to not drive off property, but to walk 100 yards to the restaurant. The ocean front bar and inside restaurant are very good venues. We found the staff overly friendly and attentive. Their specials were amazing. The double lobsters were large, precut, and well priced. The steak I had was cooked right and very large and well priced. The bar scene at times had a band, at the band we listened to during the week was AWESOME. The people are friendly and there is always someone there at the bar. While this bar is not for the rich and famous, the locals definitely show up and appreciate a great deal on food and drink. While the hotel it is in is a bit aged and worn, the food and staff are not!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WarmVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed US Steakhouse Bar & Grill also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing