We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Ya Gotta Love this Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gianni's Ristorante

Gianni's Ristorante
Ranked #5 of 340 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Ya Gotta Love this Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

It's not the greatest Italian restaurant, but it is so consistent and so homey and old school that it is a fun place to go. Nothing fancy, nothing special on the menu, just good old fashioned Southern Italian food. Their special chicken dish, Chicken Gianni's, has been their special every time I've been there, so it's a safe bet it will be on the menu next time. It's very good. Portions are big and tasty. Service is very good too. We'll be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mmb198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    83
    33
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“old fashioned italian”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

went there 2 weeks ago with a groupof8 people. the table was ready and quite confortable,
the waitress attentive, however the food was definiteionely "oldfashioned huge plates topped withlots of spagetti and red sauce" not today's modernstyle italian.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andweisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Even better than Mommas! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Went to this place on a reco. Food was excellent. Osso bucco excellent eggplant parm one of the best I have had. Tiramisu unreal. Service warm and friendly. Lots of Seniors taking home doggy bags. Portions are generous with fair if not cheap prices. Will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jemmy911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice place a little noisy, but the food and service are very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Prices were about average for this type of place but the food was very good and the portions are big.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Kathy and Cero make our visit special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We enjoyed an excellent dinner thanks to the chefs in the kitchen. Our visit was enhanced by Kathy our server and the visit by Ciro the owner. The food is consistently good and the service is SUPER, thanks to Kathy. We love to go to this restaurant. It is worth the visit. You will never be disappointed. Such a wonderful dining experience. I guess Judy & Bob are regulars because we will chose this restaurant over and over again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gianni's Ristorante also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Gianni's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing