We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Cute and Well equipped!”
Welcome to Cottages by the Ocean!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Cottages by the Ocean!
Historic for the area, these were the 1st resort cottages when everything else was pineapple fields. Less than two blocks to Pompano's award-winning beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Welcome to Cottages by the Ocean!
Historic for the area, these were the 1st resort cottages when everything else was pineapple fields.
Less than two blocks to Pompano's award-winning beach
All the comforts of home!
King bed
Sleeper sofa good for one adult or two small children
Free wi-fi and parking
Table expands twice as big for extra dinner guests or work space
Small but full kitchen
Bathroom with shower (no tub) and hair dryer.
Private screened-in porch with George Foreman electric grill and beach gear
Your host, Elaine Fitzgerald.
King studio cottage
Our pristine beach and historic Hillsboro Lighthouse.
One of the prettiest beaches in South Florida
Pompano's new beachfront promenade
Yoga at the beach every morning
36-hole city golf facility near the beach with Greg Norman course
Five minutes to Pompano's state-of-the-art dog park
Walk to waterfront restaurants along the Intracoastal Waterway
Pompano Beach is South Florida's saltwater fishing and diving capital.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pompano Beach, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
magpiesta...
grayslake
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Cute and Well equipped!”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My significant other had stayed here a few years ago, and we decided to visit, along with his granddaughter. I had seen pictures so I knew what to expect, but was so pleasantly surprised when we came. Only about a block and a half off the beach, the unit (#3) was completely equipped with beach umbrella, sand buckets, noodles, etc. All of the amenities one would expect...coffee maker, microwave, toaster, all dishes, pots and pans, silverware, wine glasses... Just stop at the grocery store on your way in and relax. There is a "George Foreman" grill on the screened in porch, and we grilled chicken stakes last night.

Would highly recommend when on the east side of the state!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Florida bugs
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2015
Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to write. Many of our guests, like you, say that Cottages by the Ocean and our other nearby properties listed on FlipKey/TripAdvisor are even nicer than the many photos they see on our listings. Our tropical gardens and manicured yards are all Certified Wildlife Habitats by the National Wildlife Foundation, meaning we provide food, water, shelter and places to raise young for migrating and native birds and butterflies. The Cottages themselves are historic for our area - the first little resort cottages at the beach when everything else was pineapple fields (1940s).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmellaB...
Campinas, SP
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovelly place to stay”
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at unit 3 - which has a huge equipped kitchen! I loved the place and was my home for a full month!!! It has everything there! The owner is available for any emergengy, everything works and i felt well there and very safe!!!⭐️

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen, the parking in lot, the neighboorhood
Liked least: The mattresses
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed Cottages by the Ocean. We loved having you and appreciate that you booked again with us. Your only complaint was a valid one, that we have attempted to address. We really only recommend use of our sleeper sofas for children, and not for adults if a stay is more than a couple days. Most all of our apartments and cottages have sleeper sofas in the living rooms, and each time we purchase a new one, we get rid of the mattress that comes with it and buy the best possible sleeper sofa mattress to use instead of the cheaper original. We will take a look at that sleeper sofa mattress, and if there is a problem with it, we will absolutely replace it. Thanks so much for calling it to our attention. You are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Time off to relax is SO important, especially for an anniversary! So our staff always tries to go the extra mile to ensure that all of our guests have the best experience possible. We hope that you not only found Cottages by the Ocean to be very clean and well maintained, but also a pretty and quite romantic place for an anniversary getaway! We really appreciate your business and your are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JulieO36
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic, peaceful getaway”
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Wow this cottage was so much more than I had expected, it was spotless and well maintained. It has absolutely everything you could need, including beach chairs, umbrella and floats for days at the beach, which is literally 2 mins walk away. Amazingly though considering how close it is to the beach once you are in the cottage grounds you can not believe how peaceful it is, the only thing you notice are the birds. I loved this place and highly recommend staying here, I will certainly be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome back any time. Your valuable vacation time is important to us and we want to do everything we can to make your stay flawless and totally enjoyable. Yesterday, the Superior Small Lodging Association awarded us with yet another White Glove Award for 100-percent excellence in housekeeping. All five of our Pompano Beach properties got them again, making it three years in a row for every one of our places. Thank you for noticing and giving us such a nice review. To reply to your comment about no swimming pool where you stayed, we have four other highly rated properties within a few blocks of Cottages by the Ocean, and most of them have swimming pools, so perhaps you would like to try Bahama Beach Club or Pineapple Place next time. They are also less than a two minute walk to the beach. Kind regards and safe travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie G
Bergen, New York, United States
1 review
“Wonderful, peaceful relaxing oasis!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

If your looking for a quiet, private place to stay close to the beach that is adorable and expertly stocked...THIS IS FOR YOU!!! The perfect get away without the bustle of the huge hotels. Everything you need is provided in the cottage including games and books for those rainy days. Had an absolutely amazing time and enjoyed staying here so much!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having our own personal space in a self sufficent cute cottage
Liked least: There was no pool but a very short walk to the beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We know that vacation time is extremely valuable to everyone who visits, and we take that very seriously. It's our job to live up to our end to give you the very best experience possible. You are welcome back any time. If having a swimming pool is important to you, you might consider one of our other properties listed with TripAdvisor/FlipKey, such as Bahama Beach Club, Pineapple Place or Pelican Place (they might already have been rented when you booked at Cottages). All of our properties are multiple White Glove Award winners by the Superior Small Lodging Association.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing