We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy home away from home”
Welcome to Bahama Beach Club!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Bahama Beach Club!
Our sign awaits you! Just two short blocks to the beach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Welcome to Bahama Beach Club!
Our sign awaits you!
Just two short blocks to the beach!
Pompano spent millions in a complete facelift of our oceanfront
Living room with queen sleeper sofa
Full kitchen with expandable table for dinner guests and work space
Free wi-fi and parking
A second TV is in the bedroom
King bed
Bathroom with shower/tub combo, grab bars, hair dryer
Sparkling pool professionally cleaned twice a week
Extra little 'quiet' spaces
Gas BBQ grill next to umbrella table
Welcome to Bahama Beach Club!
Pompano's award-winning beach and historic Hillsboro Lighthouse
One of the prettiest beaches in South Florida!
Pompano's new oceanfront promenade
Yoga at the beach every morning
36-hole public golf facility near the beach with Greg Norman course
State-of-the-art dog park minutes from the cottage
Walk to waterfront restaurants along the Intracoastal Waterway
Pompano Beach is South Florida's saltwater fishing and diving capital
Our beach has lifeguards!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pompano Beach, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mimitracy...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Comfy home away from home”
Reviewed January 27, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We loved this adorable place! It was very clean & kept up well. We appreciated the conveniences of home all being there, including laundry services. The bed was super comfortable!! There is a nice pool area to enjoy the sun & relax, although the water was cold at this time of year! We appreciated that we could have our small dog with us there also. The owner was very accommodating & helpful. She has a binder there with every possible resource you might need. It is in a great location, with the ocean only a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything comfortable and convenient. It's nice to be able to see the entrance to the beach from the street outside your front door. Thank you for your lovely review. Right now, three new restaurants are under construction within a five minute walk of Bahama Beach Club, so check these out on your next visit! Pompano Beach House opens in one month, right on the ocean next to the pier. Next door, Oceania will open one year from now. Both are on the sand and have large rooftop decks overlooking the ocean. Also opening next Christmas is a large steakhouse right on the Intracoastal waterway, including a waterfront promenade connecting restaurants and marinas north and south of the Atlantic Blvd Bridge. Our new Pompano Water Taxi service also connects all of the restaurants and local parks. All good reasons to come back when you can!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric v
1 review
“Great place and great management”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From the moment I arrived to look at properties for an extended stay I felt I was in good hands with proprietor Elaine plus Jaime, Chrissy and the rest of her dynamic team. Any concerns were quickly attended; some even before I knew it was needed. The room was clean and well maintained. I felt very much at home. Plus being two blocks from the beach and near great restaurants and other sights I could not have been happier.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are really glad you had a good stay and found everything easy and convenient. Besides hosting tourists and business travelers, we help many guests like you who need temporary housing while relocating to our area. Moving to a new city can be stressful, and we try to make it as easy as possible on our end for guests in your situation. We are fortunate to have a long-time staff with little turnover, who all try to go the extra mile for our guests, and we are proud to be a multiple White Glove Award winner by the Superior Small Lodgings Association. Now that you've moved to your permanent residence, we hope you refer your visiting friends and family to us, and WELCOME to the neighborhood!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Nice and economical”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Weak internet. Works only close to the office. Like pulling teath waiting for a page to load.
Very friendly people working there old small TV's but hey the beach is only 150 yards away. I would definityl return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being close to the beach
Liked least: The internet and TV
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2015
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to offer your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and nearby beach. We take all compliments and concerns very seriously. Normally we have very strong, reliable internet, and it is back that way now. During part of your stay, one of the powerful booster antennas was down and at first it was difficult to identify the problem. The flat screen TVs in our studio apartments like the one you rented are 32 inches to fit in the entertainment center. Our one bedroom apartments have 42-inch flat screens in the living rooms and additional TVs in the bedrooms. We appreciate your business and you are welcome back any time to sunny Pompano Beach, Florida.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenandL...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful Beach Bungalow”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We rented the bungalow for family who came for Thanksgiving and it was perfect! Lovely furnishings, well maintained property and so close to the beach and restaurants. The rental folks were friendly, helpful and very flexible! Please note that the unit is small and the bathroom off the bedroom is not easily accessible to anyone sleeping on the sleeper sofa. But board games, beach furniture and on-site laundry are other great additions.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjinboden...
Robinson, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Dream place!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Love it! Love it! My husband and I traveled from Illinois to stay at this great place! All you need is your clothes, and swim wear cause you are 2 blocks from beach! Everything else is provided. We stayed in a spacious studio apt for several weeks with our pet! Every thing is very well kept and extremely clean! Pool area is lovely! In a quiet neighbor hood! What more can I say! Thanks for taking care of us!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing