We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What we needed when we needed it most”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hebron, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What we needed when we needed it most”
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We arrived at Ebb Tide after a long day of travel and dealing with airport drama, etc. We were immediately put at ease and the stress forgotten as we were able to check in quickly and efficiently. Everyone was friendly and hospitable, a clean room with a perfect view awaited, and our trip was officially off and running. We were able to walk to dine at a local pub so no worries about parking, etc. All of our questions were answered, and we felt that the staff was available but not overbearing. The resort was like a little community ; kind of a neighborhood feel. Nice pool, right on the beach, quiet . We would (and are recommending to friends) return for sure!! Also, loved the little doggie named Gizmo. This is a place to go if you want to chill and appreciate the beach. Thanks for everything! Andreas and Laura 2011

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bennie002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    173
    41
    15
    15
See reviews for
246
204
42
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

I have to give the staff of this hotel an "A" for effort. They are kind and helpful, they work hard to keep the resort freshly painted and nicely maintained, and the grounds are charming, with quick access to the beach. The rooms are clean and well-maintained, though modestly furnished and with some of those furnishings rather threadbare.

Though not exactly college-dorm-room decor, the emphasis here seems to be on no frills, not plush accommodations. Though very clean, the bathroom of our room was showing its age with crumbling grout and a window that didn't open. Bath towels were older (though clean) and the bedsheets (again clean) could have been hand-me-downs from an elderly aunt. The walls are thin so bring along some ear plugs or run the AC for white noise.

That said, if you're fine with bare-bones decor and intend to spend your time in the pool, on the beach, or lounging in the lawn chairs, the Ebb Tide is more than adequate in all regards. p.s. There's not much in walking distance other than a drug store and Briny's Irish Pub (a fine little place) so bring a car.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LordPercyPercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2011

We recently went to Ebb Tide for a week's vacation. The staff was very accomodating to any requests, the housekeeping was timely and kept the room in good shape, and the location is excellent - less than 100 yards from the ocean! While the kitchen and bed are not 5 star hotel quality, that is not why you would stay here. The heated pool was a nice touch and the other guests seemed to be older and peaceful - a great place to relax away from a cold climate.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank caburden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armada, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We arrived at the Ebb Tide Resort to beautiful blue skies, warm breezes and swaying palms. We were warmly greeted by friendly laid back staff and given our keys to our suite. We stayed in 26, our home away from home. We walked out our door to the heated pool. We swam, walked the beach and collected sea glass. Long, calm days on the Ocean where all your stress goes away. Eight short days later we had to go home to the cold snowy north. That was the only rough part of our trip. Thank you Ebb Tide for a true Holiday! We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinisteroddities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

The location is prime, right on the ocean, with beautiful views. The grounds are well kept, with a clean heated pool. The staff are very friendly. The rooms are clean.

However, the rooms are showing their age. The windows do not function properly. We had one window that would not stay open without a prop, and the other window would not open at all. We asked the office twice to have the window opened, but no one came. The AC may have been effective, but was very noisy, and we wanted the ocean sounds.

The furniture is old and worn, with tears in the arms & cushions. The mattress & pillows were not comfortable, and should be replaced. The linens were old & worn. The available Wi-Fi signal would not penetrate into our room. I went over to the office to see if anything could be done, but the router is fixed in the laundry room, and no solution or compensation was suggested.

The window blinds have several broken slats. The walls are paper thin, and you will hear all of your neighbors activities (and vice versa). The doors on most of the units seem to challenge most of the guests, as every entrance & exit causes a great deal of noise.

Although the location is wonderful, the facility is run down. You should recognize that the price reflects the location, not the quality of the facility.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonfromnowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkaram, Owner at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2010
New Management took over this property in September 2009. We have completed renovations in many of the rooms but not all have been completed at this time. We do understand that the hotel was in very bad shape when we first took it over and we are working diligently to complete all the renovations by the end of 2011. Thank you for complimenting our staff and the cleanliness of the room and the grounds as we are trying to pass all the necessary standards to be designated as a Superior Small Lodging, which we acquired in the beginning of 2010. We know we have a long way to go but when you have a property location such as we do, Paradise is just footsteps away.

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2010

The Ebb Tide is a wonderful cozy beachfront hotel with a friendly staff and great location. The beach is the best in South Florida. I have stayed there several times and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bpacyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Ebb Tide, Pompano Beach, Florida. The staff and other guests were all so friendly and nice and we enjoyed their company around the pool area. This resort is beautiful and charming. The ocean is only a few feet away. We plan to come back again every year.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyDarragh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#21 of 38 in Pompano Beach
65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#11 of 38 in Pompano Beach
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort

Property: Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Address: 312 Briny Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-5804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a heated fresh water pool and thatched tiki huts, our amenities provide you with ample areas, public or private to enjoy the beautiful south Florida atmosphere. Ebb Tide Resort is located on a beautiful pristine 200 feet of one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in the world. Centrally located to shopping, sporting activities and world renowned south Florida attractions, the resort is also walking distance to food stores, pharmacies, and some of the finest restaurants and pubs. Stay with us in our lovely boutique style resort and feel the ocean breezes. Let the Ebb Tide Resort be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing