We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Get-away Paradise! Great owner, staff & place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
1 review
“Our Get-away Paradise! Great owner, staff & place!”
Reviewed August 12, 2009

We have been going here for years to visit my father who is a regular at this resort. I must state when it comes time to leave it is really difficult. The beach right at your doorstep, the heated pool, the convenience to everything. This resort is a hidden jewel that we are so happy to have found being one of the last of its kind not taken over by big business condos. My father has stayed there for years & as picky as he is he would not insist on returning year after year if the staff and resort was not outstanding. To the person who posts negative reviews over and over...there lacks some credibility to your claim, as all these yrs I have never seen a "son of the manager {Karen}" on the property, nor did I know she had one. Karen & her staff are very accommodating, the rooms are updated and immaculate, if there has been a concern it is corrected within minutes. TWO THUMBS UP for this resort & its staff and we cannot wait to return this year! We pray the resort is around for many more years to come!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondie888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    172
    41
    16
    15
See reviews for
241
203
43
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for one night but if we could have stayed longer we would have. The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were traveling to see family so we called ahead to make reservations. We were asked what time we would be getting in town and our goal was 10:00a.m. Even though check in time was not until 3:00p.m. we were told to come and check in when we got in town. The staff had a room for us where we unloaded then visited family the rest of the day worry free. The room was nice. It had wood floors, two beds, a kitchenette, and a nice beach. The beds are doubles so it was a little tight. This hotel has two areas of rooms. One is beachfront and the other is across the road from the beach. Spend the few extra dollars and stay beachfront. Here you are in a cozy, fenced in area which makes you feel shut off from the business of the city. Our only complaint would be the A/C in our room. Although it did work it never got the room cold, which is how we like it. This hotel is close to many stores, restaurants, and night life places. We will stay here again when we return to visit.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2009

I must say, at first sight, the place CAN be a little misleading, but no doubt, given a second look, you will find a place that is beyond expectation. The beach is breathtaking, the place is as quiet as any place you can find in South Florida, and serves as a perfect escape from reality. My friends and i had a great time, were treated excellently by staff and had easy access to a local bar, quaint, as you would expect from a nice local niche in Pompano Beach. We plan on going back soon! We recommend the place for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAR-Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Immaculate Rooms! Ocean View! Old Florida feel! Secret Gem of Pompano Beach!!

We held our weekend retreat and everyone was amazed by the simplicity of the place, the cleanliness and the wonderful staff who were incredibly attentive!!! We are coming back next year and look forward to it!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaristWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

I booked one room for 3 nights for 4 people which out of the four , all of us had to sleep in one bed due to an electric problem in the unit. When i would turn the a/c from the living room on the whole entire appt switch will just shut down , in other words we had all to sleep in one bed. I reported the problem and the only thing they did was to put an electric extension which could have been very harmfull for our young childerns. I did not get any benefits or any discounts with this problem.
After that issue the owner came to the pool where i was with out introduing herself properly and with a very bad attitude called my attention in front of my family and friends and everyone that was around at the moment for using an inflable raft for my kids , when there was one particular family ( French) that had 2 big whale inflable raft and did not mentioned anything to them. And she commented to that family " Thank god we have only a few guests with these kind of poeple here" to my attention that was a type of descrimination. Am citizen of the United States of Amercia and have never have been through such a humiliation in my life in none of the places i've stayed for vacating. It was an aweful experciane and will never book there again ! Susan was a great / helpfull , well oriented person and she did her best , my thanks and appreciation to her , in the other hands the owner of Ebb Tide should have thought a little more of the way to talk to her guests that are paying services at her Resort. It was very wrong from here side to treat her guests the way she treated me !
Instead of beign so rude you guys should reconsider remodeling more the resort it looks poor and cheap ! Please take this comment as a further more advise not no criticize but to do a better job for your guests. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosie5530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebbtider, Marketing Manager at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2009
These two reviews come from the same guests....

Comments from the owner of the Ebb Tide Resort:

"We want all of our guests to enjoy their experience at our home on the beach. This property allows the public to enjoy the miracles of our earth, up close. We only ask that all who visit respect the other guests also staying. When someone infringes on that request, everyone here at the resort will respond. We mean no disrespect to anyone but these are our wishes and they must be followed to have harmony for all."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

To Start, the hotel is expensive for what it truly is. I went with my Family and two little cousins. When we got the hotel our room which was 14 had no light. and no air condition we called many times but the person never answered. My family members room was much better than ours, which was number 12, thats where we all ended up sleeping. the next day we got woken up by people on the top floor runing around. at 6 30 in the morning. The pool was Kinda dirtyy form all the sand. the Microwaves dont work and or the grills either. the beach was amazing till a Sting ray came up and we had to leave. The Owner thinks shes all that sitting by the pool and screaming at us because we were using a flotie for the little kids. she was flirting aroundd with Some french guet as if she isnt old enough. The couch were we slept Smelled horrible like burned ciggarets. the shops are great by the hotel. the manager was EXELENT with us and everything. they were asking us to pay 24/7 when we had just arrived at the hotel. the other guest were very nice and easy to get along with. i think it was too expensive for what we were given. My aunt actually had to argue with the owner for telling her to bring the kids to the deep end of the pool [ 8ft] when they didnt even know how to swim.
Over all i hated the hotel, i dont plan to come back.
youll be better of renting a motel in the middle of nowhere with ttrain noises all over the place.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WasiTopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebbtider, Marketing Manager at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2009
These two reviews come from the same guests....and the comments from the owner are the same:
"We want all of our guests to enjoy their experience at our home on the beach. This property allows the public to enjoy the miracles of our earth, up close. We only ask that all who visit respect the other guests also staying. When someone infringes on that request, everyone here at the resort will respond. We mean no disrespect to anyone but these are our wishes and they must be followed to have harmony for all."





d the response from the owner is the same:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2009

We have been at the Ebb Tide several times. It seems every time we are there the upgrades get better and better. The owner is always on the property now and seems to have put the hotel in a great mind set. The upgrades with the kitchens, furniture and tv's were a surprise. We only left once to shop for food and supplies and spent our 4 days on the beach and pool area. Why leave that's what we were there for. We meet new friends and enjoyed just relaxing and hanging out. We will be back again and what a deal for the whole package.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenjaminFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#20 of 38 in Pompano Beach
65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#12 of 38 in Pompano Beach
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort

Property: Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Address: 312 Briny Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-5804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a heated fresh water pool and thatched tiki huts, our amenities provide you with ample areas, public or private to enjoy the beautiful south Florida atmosphere. Ebb Tide Resort is located on a beautiful pristine 200 feet of one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in the world. Centrally located to shopping, sporting activities and world renowned south Florida attractions, the resort is also walking distance to food stores, pharmacies, and some of the finest restaurants and pubs. Stay with us in our lovely boutique style resort and feel the ocean breezes. Let the Ebb Tide Resort be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing