We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place, Friendly, Caring Owners, Lots of Shade, Heated Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2009

We are local residents who like to get away to the beach for a couple of nights a few times a year. Loved the heated pool, the shaded tiki huts, natural setting of beach with hilly dunes and lots of palm trees. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the owners, who wanted to make sure we liked the accommodations. Who does that nowadays? Simple place, very clean, full kitchen, spacious rooms, BBQ grills. We will return soon!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penpat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 641 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2009

I stayed here in October. When I called I was told that this was a luxury room, no way... it was a dump. They were doing improvements to the place, but the room I had was awful, the first room was directly on the beach and smely musty and the one opposit the pool was very old. This is not a resort in my opinion it is a motel.

There are far better places in Pompano for the money and on the beach. This place is not a resort in my opinion.. It is walking distance to the shops which is nice.

Too Dark and creepy at night.

The Wi Fi internet was not working properly when I threatened to leave they got someone in to fix it. I was only there for 2 nights and that was enough.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkaram, Owner at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2009

I am so sorry you were mislead about our establishment. Usually we do not get bad reviews but everyone has a different take on what is value. We try to keep our prices in line with the other hotels in the area even though they are not located on the beach. If there is any way we can overcome your dislike, please let us know.

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2008

We love this place , small ,family oriented and close to Franks.Every room has a view. This is our 4th time going back and it just get's easier.Every year we are sure they will bulldoze and rebuild as a bigger and better place but to us (Canadians) this little mom and pop shack is better than home.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babadeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jakob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kvisthaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Alexa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank anamaria08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#22 of 38 in Pompano Beach
66 reviews
2.3 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#8 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
0.2 mi away
Sea Steps Suites
Sea Steps Suites
#7 of 38 in Pompano Beach
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort

Address: 312 Briny Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-5804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: $95 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a heated fresh water pool and thatched tiki huts, our amenities provide you with ample areas, public or private to enjoy the beautiful south Florida atmosphere. Ebb Tide Resort is located on a beautiful pristine 200 feet of one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in the world. Centrally located to shopping, sporting activities and world renowned south Florida attractions, the resort is also walking distance to food stores, pharmacies, and some of the finest restaurants and pubs. Stay with us in our lovely boutique style resort and feel the ocean breezes. Let the Ebb Tide Resort be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing