We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location for the value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hawthorne, Florida
2 reviews
“Great location for the value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

It's almost impossible to get a better location on Pompano Beach, especially for the price! Very family friendly environment! Owner is on site and is very accommodating. Rooms are a little small, but very clean, and have all necessities! Will be returning here in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelalee1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    157
    30
    13
    14
See reviews for
213
181
37
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I live just a few miles away in downtown Miami and decided the Friday of Memorial Day weekend that we wanted to get away for a 1 night stay on the beach in Pompano. The catch was that we wanted to take our small dog. We'd previously stopped by the Ebb Tide Resort so were aware that they were accommodating to pets. On a whim I called to see if there was any chance that we would be able to get a room for one night only on Memorial Day weekend AND take our dog. Susan answered the call and was extremely accommodating in our request. We were met by Susan when we checked in who remained friendly and accommodating - as did the rest of the staff there - for our overnight getaway. The room was quaint, clean and overlooked the Atlantic. The location is extremely convenient, right on the water and very close to a number of good local restaurants. For the price you really can't beat it. We frequently like to "escape" the big city for the quiet peacefulness of Pompano and will certainly take our puppy and visit Susan and the gang again.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms that are located on the far east end of the hotel that are directly on the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatZ305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Not good for families with kids....staff and european guests are not really into children and restrict almost everything. If you have kids that act and behave like normal children I recommend to go to a different hotel where they would be allowed to play and have fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkaram, Owner at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
So many of our guests give us positive family reviews, so this one takes me by surprise. Perhaps you should consider that when visiting a hotel, you monitor your children so they do not disturb other guests as this is not acceptable. Respect for others should be the responsibility of the parents. We know that you are trying to enjoy yourselves also, but they are your children and your responsibility. The staff at the Ebb Tide Resort is very considerate of all the guests and try to protect each and every one of them, so if anything was said to your children or yourself, then it was truly needed. Most of the guests visiting here are highly tolerant, but extreme loud screaming can only be taken for a short period of time. The live web cam can be viewed at any time and directed to the pool, where children are playing respectfully everyday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the resort the last weekend of June. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Right on the ocean, this small resort is very cozy, well landscape and especially very, very clean. The beds and very comfortable. We were in 25, facing the ocean. Everyone is very friendly. The owner Karen and her manager always went out of their way to help. Anything you needed that was not in the room, they had available for you. Looking forward to another weekend soon. There aren't too many old places left.

Room Tip: corner unit 25 has ocean view and is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moniquen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The ladies who own/manage are such a delight. The property is right on the ocean. The room was a bit dated but VERY clean. They allow pets. Close to places to eat. We would most definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Pick the room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Ebb Tide Oceanfront has something for everyone! The view of the ocean is spectacular with the beach close enough to hear the waves lap the shore. Accommodations are immaculate with a staff that is friendly, down to earth and always eager to please. Laurie (Manager) and Karen (owner) are some of the nicest people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. I now feel like we are old friends! Families and couples and pet's co-exist on a property that is pleasing to the eye. Flowering plants are everywhere as is a Koy Pond by the front entrance. Plenty of activities right on property,however you are just steps away from anything you might need, Restaurants, parks, shopping, nightlife are a hop, skip and jump away. I feel lucky to have found this gem and even though I have friends in the Fort Lauderdale area that I could stay with, I will choose to spend my time here. The Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort is a little slice of heaven.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a birds eye view of ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We highly recommend this property if you have pets and/or kids. Ocean 1 & 2 (suites) share a private fenced in area perfect for the whole family. We enjoyed the beautiful sunrises at our "home away from home." The beach is manicured each day. It is safe and clean to swim in the ocean. Take a dip in the pool after a day at the beach, you'll be glad you did. For an extra treat, go to Houston's Restaurant (a nice walk, approximately 1 mile), over looking the Intracoastal. You'll enjoy delicious food, great beverages, and charming atmosphere as guests arrive and depart from their yachts. Take a tour of the Ebb Tide Resort property before you leave and you'll want to stay again and again. Thank you Susan & the entire Ebb Tide Resort Team for making us feel appreciated and safe. Cheers! Kimberly M. & Paul A., Orlando, Florida

Room Tip: We recommend booking a room with a direct water view for the best first time experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
1.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
6.0 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,020 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#5 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Property: Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Address: 300 Briny Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a heated fresh water pool and thatched tiki huts, our amenities provide you with ample areas, public or private to enjoy the beautiful south Florida atmosphere. Ebb Tide Resort is located on a beautiful pristine 200 feet of one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in the world. Centrally located to shopping, sporting activities and world renowned south Florida attractions, the resort is also walking distance to food stores, pharmacies, and some of the finest restaurants and pubs. Stay with us in our lovely boutique style resort and feel the ocean breezes. Let the Ebb Tide Resort be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing