We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“70th birthday party” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“70th birthday party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Ebb Tide Resort to celebrate the class of Ft. Lauderdale High School turning 70. We were in room 16 which is right on the beach and very private. We had a king size bed, full futon, full kitchen and bath. It was very clean and comfortable. Our weekend was wonderful. The resort is very "Old Florida" which is just what we wanted. We would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suelene12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    160
    30
    14
    15
See reviews for
224
182
40
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Ebb Tide Resort for my high school class celebration of our 70th birthday party (held at the Ebb Tide). We thouroughly enjoyed our stay. Though an older motel, our room was clean and had a basic kitchen with small frig, two-burner cooktop, coffee pot and microwave. The buildings and grounds are well maintained and very pleasant. Sitting under the palm-thatched chickee with the ocean breeze coming through was very comfortable and relaxing, an ideal place to share drinks and conversation. The property is located on the beach allowing easy access for beach combing or ocean swimming. Swimming in the on-site pool is also an option. The staff was also very friendly and helpful, adding to an enjoyable stay. There are several restuarants, grocery stores and shops within a short driving distance, some even within walking distance. I would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: The staff is very friendly and helpful. Since individual room amenities vary (bed type, view, kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_G-4July1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed at the Ebb Tide Resort with class mates from high school to celebrate our collective 70th Birthday.. From the beginning of the planning process through the event itself the owner and staff at the Ebb Tide we helpful and supportive. They went above and beyond taking the time to meet with us and answer questions etc during the planning process.
Our stay at the motel was most enjoyable. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff friendly and helpful.
Most of the rooms have kitchens and the grills on the grounds for quests to use were great to have. The pool has plenty of lounge chairs and is inviting and refreshing.
The resort is directly on the ocean and the breezes blow through the property. There are 4 or 5 "tiki huts" with tables with views of the ocean.
Truly a relaxing and tropical experience!!
I highly recommend staying at the Ebb Tide. I will be back and am looking forward to planning a family reunion here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely "old Florida" beachfront hotel. It is located right on the beach in Pompano. It is well maintained and clean and has a very nice staff. It is an older small hotel, but lots of charm. Not only a great beachfront location, but also convenient to many great restaurants nearby. So glad we found the Ebb Tide for our stay in South FL.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FBurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed 2 nights as part of a reunion of high school classmates all celebrating a milestone birthday. The resort's rates are very reasonable, the location great and it's staff friendly, helpful and accommodating. They allowed a caterer to set up and feed our group in the pool area; possibly because we had booked at least 27 of the resort's 30 rooms. We had about 80 people attend the festivities Saturday night and there was plenty of space in the pool/tiki hut area. The caterers set up a buffet line just inside the property to serve, as well as a tent and tables next to the tiki hut for the classmates to eat and socialize.
The resort is aging and it shows in some areas, but it is clean, right on the beach and is close to several eating establishments. Our room had a full kitchen, including some dishes, the furnishing are very homey and inviting, and whatever it lacks in modernization, it makes up for in it's welcoming staff and atmosphere. From the moment we arrived, we encountered only smiling faces and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend this resort and hope to be able to return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed two days for my high school birthday party. conveniently located and in excellent shape for its age. The people were very nice and the service was excellent. It is right on the beach and has a nice pool. The rooms have a full kitchen.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

I stayed at the Ebb Tide Resort with friends for a weekend getaway after a very stressful week. It is only about 7 miles from where I live but felt like I was in another world. Very friendly nice staff. Beautiful location. They paid attention to detail and to step out of the room into the ocean was perfect. Beautiful view. Some small ants in the bathroom but otherwise clean and lovely Nice pool area great cookout area Charming rooms! I'll be back. T L

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLeistner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#24 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#13 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
0.0 mi away
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
#17 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Property: Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Address: 300 Briny Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-5804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a heated fresh water pool and thatched tiki huts, our amenities provide you with ample areas, public or private to enjoy the beautiful south Florida atmosphere. Ebb Tide Resort is located on a beautiful pristine 200 feet of one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in the world. Centrally located to shopping, sporting activities and world renowned south Florida attractions, the resort is also walking distance to food stores, pharmacies, and some of the finest restaurants and pubs. Stay with us in our lovely boutique style resort and feel the ocean breezes. Let the Ebb Tide Resort be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing