We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful boutique beach front motel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful boutique beach front motel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night in an oceanfront room. Amazing for the price! Very quiet, quaint, and quite perfect for a small hotel! Queen size 4 poster bed was very comfortable facing windows overlooking the beach! New tiled shower and updated bathroom fixtures. Large outdoor area to sit and enjoy a glass of wine, read, and listen to the birds and ocean waves. Will return ASAP!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cloptoncrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    157
    30
    13
    15
See reviews for
218
181
38
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Went back to the Ebb Tide again in November and was once again impressed with the service we received!! Had a great holiday experience and can't wait to go again.... This little resort is a hidden gem that we found many years ago... Every year now we go back for a trip in the spring and the fall... You have to actually see this spot to believe it!!... It's just steps from a beautiful pristine beach... Exceptional well kept grounds and awesome staff!!!!! The owner Karen.. Treats her guests like family... All you have to do is ask and you shall receive!! Book early as space fills up quickly....... But she always finds room for her valued customers like us!! Lol....the Oceanfront rooms are personally my favorite... And the pool front are beautiful as well.....I love to be closest to the beach front... Don't forget to check out the pier... Briny Irish Pub and the awesome restaurants that are within walking distance...can't wait to go again!!!!!!... Karen and Staff you have outdone yourselves!!!!

Room Tip: Choose the Oceanfront... More spacious... And directlly a few steps from the beach!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloriawhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel is not large in size but large in personality and peacefulness. Called a boutique hotel, the ambience is truly wonderful. The pool is nice and the Hotel sits directly on the beach which is a nice private area. My room was on the corner and had two windows one overlooking the ocean and the other overlooking the beach. The room was comfortable and very clean had a coffeemaker microwave and small refrigerator. The owner is Karen and has the hotel since 1999 and her assistant Susan are very wonderful people Who strive to make the experience wonderful. I recommend anyone who is looking for a place to stay at a reasonable price that this hotel would be a great place to stay and also bring your family. They also have large suites oceanfront with private hot tub. Call the hotel directly and ask for Karen Susan

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front or the upstairs balcony location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waterandmold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a wonderful beach location with access to many restaurants and activities , this place is it. Rooms are just couple of hundreds feet away from the water separated only by sandy beach and volley ball court. The resort manager is kind and helpful . Rooms are equipped with kitchen if you choose to cook your own healthy meal. Finally staying there is relatively cheap considering the location

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank E_Barakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Ebb Tide in November and had an amazing weekend! We felt much at home Susan, was exquisite! She even let me borrow her shampoo and conditioner!

The room was spacious, and had everything you needed, including a kitchenette. Overall the hotel was quaint, tidy, and quiet and perfect for our needs, and just steps from the beach. Loved the sea breeze!

We're looking forward to our next visit!

The Kids

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stopped for one night and had a great stay. Clean, quiet and on the beach--a very beautiful beach. Although not upgraded or fancy, a nice place to stay and walk the beach. The manager, Susan was delightful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We selected this hotel because it was cheap and on the beach. And because it advertised as "pet friendly". Which they define as you can have a pet in your room, but not on the grounds of the hotel. And the Beach Police do not allow pets on the beach. So it was a pretty boring vacation for our dog. My wife and I had a great time. The room was better than we expected for the price. The beach was lovely. There is a nice pool and outside seating areas. You could not ask for easier parking. It is a short walk to some nice breakfast places with outside seating. The two women who run the place were very helpful. Overall we would say it good place to spend a few days on the beach at a good price. Just keep your pet at home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartlett46220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#22 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#4 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Property: Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Address: 300 Briny Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-5804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a heated fresh water pool and thatched tiki huts, our amenities provide you with ample areas, public or private to enjoy the beautiful south Florida atmosphere. Ebb Tide Resort is located on a beautiful pristine 200 feet of one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in the world. Centrally located to shopping, sporting activities and world renowned south Florida attractions, the resort is also walking distance to food stores, pharmacies, and some of the finest restaurants and pubs. Stay with us in our lovely boutique style resort and feel the ocean breezes. Let the Ebb Tide Resort be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing