We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend for recharge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

If u love the beaches & to be surrounded by good friendly owners & staffs . The place is spotless . Try it once & u will love it forever. I know I will be back & I will recommend it . Best location close to good restaurants & churches.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharbelBaraket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
There are newer reviews for Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 637 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Ebb Tide is a charming small (around 20 rooms) wonderful boutique resort on the beach.
We stayed there at the end of the off season May 10-17th and it was perfect. The pool is heated and open 24hrs, it was really nice to come back to late at night and hang out at the pool with a glass of wine. Loved the owner and manager Karen and Susan, they could not have been more welcoming and accommodating.
We stayed in the rooms on the second floor with ocean views and alovely patio. The place is well keeped and attracts some very nice people, we chatted with people from all over.
I would highly recommend this place, it is not your high class hotel, but a fantastic little resort for the money.
You can walk to a very nice restaurant called Houston's, which is right on the harbor across the bridge.
We will definitely be back.
Susan and Karen... Thank you for a lovely time. We all loved it there, but is was especially nice for my mother and I to stay longer and have a lovely relaxing time together.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda0162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We've been at the Ebb Tide for the second time and love it very much.
This little resort is very charming and Karen (owner) and Susan (manager) are two of the most helpful and nicest people in hotel-business we've ever met.
Of course, the Ebb Tide is not as luxurious as for example the Hilton Hotels in the world, but it has much more charm than any other accomodation in Pompano or Ft. Lauderdale. Thank you Karen and Susan for an unforgettable vacation. We'll come back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biggi-3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A charming mom & pop hotel (or "boutique motel" as they say) literally on the beach. Kitchens in every room, lovely little pockets of gardens and koi ponds tucked into the landscaping, a pool looking out onto the ocean - these are the features of a much pricier resort. Owner is a funky California gal at heart, everything feels friendly, fellow guests were pretty cool too!

Room Tip: Rooms nearer to the office are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onward44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We visited again in Feb... Have been doing so twice a year now !! Love the people in Pompono Beach... Which is a very friendly little community!!! ... The Ebb Tide Resort is a wonderful little place.. A few steps from a pristine beach!!!... The grounds are meticulous.. Very well cared for!! The owner Karen and her staff.. Susan and Billy are friendly and very accommodating to your every need!! ... We love the laid back feeling... We go there there to relax from the stress of our busy lives... And of course enjoy the sun and sand!!! The units are very clean.. We love the Ocean View rooms.. Facing the beach....very spacious!!... Everything is within walking distance... Shopping... Restaurants... The Briny Pub... Markets.. Ice Cream Parlour... The Pier..you can rent sea- doos...parasail etc... All in this beautiful paradise town!!! We will be heading back in a few months... Can't wait!!!!

Room Tip: Select the Ocean view rooms...large and sunny.. With a view of the sunrise in the morning and sunset...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloriawhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I love staying here to get off the beat and path when I do not have the time to travel outside of my area. The staff and owner are curtious and warm. It is an older resort which wasn't torn down and commercialized. My sister and her family have stayed here twice in the last 2 years. The rooms have what you need to stay for a week or weekend. Walk out you door and there's the pool,BBQ, and ocean. It is a relaxing place. Maids do a good job turning down your room and they are polite as well. If you are coming to FT. Laud/Pompano are try the Ebb Tide. Skip going to the W or other Name brand place. Kick back and throw the shoes off and get your feet wet. Its a great mom and pop resort where they still care about you and your stay not your wallet.

Room Tip: Ask them for there recommendation.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My mother and I have been celebrating Mother's day by taking trips together for a couple of years. This one was by far the best! The Ebb Tide resort was comforting, relaxing and restful. The view from our room was picture perfect. The beautiful landscaping with the winding pathways and the clean pool/deck area added to our getaway. With the covered Tiki sitting area one could utilize the resorts built in brick grills. The ample seating around the pool and along the beautiful beach side wrought iron gate provided many different views of the resorts beauty. Not to mention the palm trees amongst the flowery sand dunes, the white sandy beach and the refreshing ocean breeze. In walking distance we were able to get great food, home made ice cream and more beautiful scenery of the beach life style. We will definitely be going back next year!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#22 of 38 in Pompano Beach
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
0.2 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#16 of 38 in Pompano Beach
115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort

Address: 312 Briny Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-5804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: $97 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a heated fresh water pool and thatched tiki huts, our amenities provide you with ample areas, public or private to enjoy the beautiful south Florida atmosphere. Ebb Tide Resort is located on a beautiful pristine 200 feet of one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in the world. Centrally located to shopping, sporting activities and world renowned south Florida attractions, the resort is also walking distance to food stores, pharmacies, and some of the finest restaurants and pubs. Stay with us in our lovely boutique style resort and feel the ocean breezes. Let the Ebb Tide Resort be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing