We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Labor Days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Labor Days”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

It's our fourth stay at the ebb tide oceanfront. The views are spectacular. The hotel was full and the staff handled our needs. The resort handled what we wanted. Great beach views, nice pool area with tiki huts, and good fun guests. This location makes it so easy to enjoy you stay, and the events, More and more food places and fine dinning are added each year we come. Can't beat it for the location, prices, and staff. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenjaminFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    172
    41
    16
    15
See reviews for
241
203
43
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We had such a wonderful time. The room we stayed in provided a refrigerator and microwave. We didn't know they had bigger rooms with an actual kitchenette. If we would have known we would have stayed in that one. The hotel manager was very assistant. Anything we needed she happily provided it to us, being towels, or to fix the light string that we broke by mistake. It was steps away from the beach, which was my favorite part. The pool was very nice, they had enough chairs and tables out for everyone. The hotel had grills that we can use, which I thought was really cool. In the end we had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesssicaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2011

My husband and I had the priviledge of attending a wedding at the Resort. The staff, the accomodations, the surrounding area and the hospitality was an amazing experience. You usually have a complaint about something, but there was nothing to complain about. This is my first time reviewing a hotel but thought this was such a great experience, I thought I wanted to share it with everyone. Being a Pisces, the beach is one of the most enjoyable place for me and this is a great place to experience this love.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, NJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in late June. Property is very well maintained and right on a very natural private beach. Cute pool. Very clean and well appointed rooms. Karen, Billy and Susan are all very friendly and helpful. It's only five to ten minute drive from all the action in Ft Lauderdale without the crazy prices or people. Free internet access, good parking, beautiful sunrises. If I'm ever in Pompano again, I'll be staying here!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsylovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The Ebb Tide is a fabulous place to relax right ON the beach. Karen and Susan go out of their way to make sure that their guests have everything they need. The Ebb Tide was recommended by a friend and far exceeded our expectations. This has become our new place to stay in south Florida.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We visited this clean, beautiful resort right on the beach during Easter vacation. After emailing back and forth with the owner, Karen, I felt reassured that we were heading to the right place. Not only is Karen sweet, generous, accomodating and attentive to our needs, but her staff is the same. On Easter Sunday she even surprised our children with their own Easter basket!

There are laundry facilities on the premesis, and a little sundry store in the main office - you can purchase single-use laundry supplies as well as souvenir items. This resort is well-kept - you just open the gate and you're on the most beautiful beach.....We would return without reservation. Thank you Karen for an enjoyable getaway!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Two Families of 2 Children, Oldest was 15, youngest was 2 yrs old.
Let me just say it took us a very long 24hour process of searching for a Perfect Hotel for our family. We wanted something very roomy, On the Beach, Beach Views, somewhere where we could BBQ, play in the pool, and just walk to the beach.. We didn't need Luxury! We are a very laid back family, and Ebb Tide was so perfect for that! The Staff is incredibly Friendly, they made us feel like we were right at home. The Views of Pompano Bch, is fantastic! If you're looking for luxury, 5 star hotel - I wouldn't recommend this place, but if you're a laid back family, that just wants to have a nice time, and great memories with your family, I suggest you come here. You will NOT regret it! My Only complaint wouldn't even be a complaint more of a suggestion -- Because this Hotel is renovated, and not Brand New, I would recommend you bring a Fan, JUST IN CASE. We didn't overheat or anything, but the Hotel's A/C wasn't COLD, it was cool. Some people may complain about it, but to us it wasn't a huge deal - we spent most of our time outside anyway.. We will be going back for a Whole Week, next year. I cannot wait!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaWoodall85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#20 of 38 in Pompano Beach
65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#12 of 38 in Pompano Beach
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort

Property: Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Address: 312 Briny Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-5804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a heated fresh water pool and thatched tiki huts, our amenities provide you with ample areas, public or private to enjoy the beautiful south Florida atmosphere. Ebb Tide Resort is located on a beautiful pristine 200 feet of one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in the world. Centrally located to shopping, sporting activities and world renowned south Florida attractions, the resort is also walking distance to food stores, pharmacies, and some of the finest restaurants and pubs. Stay with us in our lovely boutique style resort and feel the ocean breezes. Let the Ebb Tide Resort be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing