We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little slice of heaven~~”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“a little slice of heaven~~”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

quaint and comfortable motel, right on the ocean. we visited with friends and had a great time, fireworks and a bonfire right on the beach, great way to spend a holiday weekend and it's Pet Friendly to boot.... we'll be looking foreward to our next stay. thanks karen and susie, you're the best~~~~

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cap048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    170
    40
    16
    15
See reviews for
238
201
43
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

This hotel is adorable. The grounds are really cute, the pool is large and rooms are very clean. The owner of the hotel had a bonfire on the beach which attracted a lot of attention. We had a really nice time ... can't wait to go back again.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CindyDarragh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Clean and very accommodating.. Can't beat the location (right on the beach) with a great pool area.

The management was great! Made us feel like long lost friends!
Will be staying there everytime we hit the Fort Lauderdale area!

Room Tip: Call Susan (manager) and tell her what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BASEDINMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2011

I was looking for a nice place to stay on the beach. I actually live in Florida so we could have stayed anywhere. I am so glad we decided to stay at EBB TIDE. We had an awesome view of the ocean and a full kitchen. We also we able to bring our little doggies. I can't say enough about this place. The owners and staff were wonderful to us. Karen and Susan are awesome. My room(ocean 30) was nice and clean. I have already made reservations for a future visit soon. Thanks to all at Ebb Tibe for a wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: we loved ocean 30.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loriinfl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2011

This little place is Pompano Beach's best kept secret. The beach, pool, rooms were perfect for our stay. The management was very helpful with our needs. And... we were able to bring our little dog.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFamily3680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

It's clean. It's on a nice stretch of beach. The pool is wonderful at night when there's not one around. That's it for the pros. A few highlights of the cons:The furniture in our room seemed to be an array of hand me downs. Nothing matched. The bathroom was miniscule. The foam cover for the mattress and the foam pillows were beyond the pale uncomfortable-- not to mention hot!! My husband and I were literally stiff the entire time we were there.The fridge had two trays for ice-- no ice machine anywhere in the property. We had to go buy ice. It's the tropics, for heaven's sake. The A/C was an old through the wall unit that made enough noise to cancel my husband's snoring-- (ok, maybe that's a plus... ) The TV's were ancient. Our unit had a "living room/kitchen" but you entered through the bedroom which was next to the pool-- making it the sunny and less quiet of the two rooms. It's really too bad that more thought has not been given to the property. It could be a little gem if only an architect/professional designer could make some serious indoor changes. As it is, I would not return. I had actually wanted to leave, but we had to pay upfront... We paid @ $120 per night-- hardly a deal.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank mambisa72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkaram, Owner at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida, responded to this review, June 25, 2011
Thank you for your candid review of our resort. The hotel is only 24 rooms, so I know the couple who posted this review as some of the statements are familiar. In respectful answer, I offer the following: The hotel was built in the 1950's as a mom and pop beachfront hotel and has never changed, but is constantly maintained. Trip Advisor is such a great way of finding out about what others think of the hotel and therefore, had you read them, you would have seen what exists today. I would never want to change the type of ambiance that exists today but only maintain it. I enjoy the castaway feeling of the place and hope it continues this way even when one of my grandsons take over. In Fact, we have just this month been awarded the "White Glove Award" through Superior Small Lodging, which we have been a member since 2010. This is a huge goal for us and finally, we have achieved it. Please understand that the office is available 24/7 and anything you need can most always be afforded within minutes. All you had to do is ask and we would have been happy to accommodate, if possible. Had you told us you wanted to leave, we would have refunded your money gladly, as we understand that this ambiance is not for everyone. With Kind Regard......Karen Karam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I asked my friend if she knew of a nice place at the beach that was nice and quiet and see told me that I needed to go with my husband to Ebb Tide in Pompano Beach. I told her that I had never heard of it but I would give it a one night try and see. Well, it was awesome!We had the best room in the house room #24 with the beautiful view of the beach. Not only was the view beautiful the staff was very nice and friendly. It is a quiet family oriented place. Its a place that you can just forget about the world and just relax. I will come back for sure!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#19 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#11 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
0.1 mi away
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
#21 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Property: Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Address: 300 Briny Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-5804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a heated fresh water pool and thatched tiki huts, our amenities provide you with ample areas, public or private to enjoy the beautiful south Florida atmosphere. Ebb Tide Resort is located on a beautiful pristine 200 feet of one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in the world. Centrally located to shopping, sporting activities and world renowned south Florida attractions, the resort is also walking distance to food stores, pharmacies, and some of the finest restaurants and pubs. Stay with us in our lovely boutique style resort and feel the ocean breezes. Let the Ebb Tide Resort be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing