We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

I asked my friend if she knew of a nice place at the beach that was nice and quiet and see told me that I needed to go with my husband to Ebb Tide in Pompano Beach. I told her that I had never heard of it but I would give it a one night try and see. Well, it was awesome!We had the best room in the house room #24 with the beautiful view of the beach. Not only was the view beautiful the staff was very nice and friendly. It is a quiet family oriented place. Its a place that you can just forget about the world and just relax. I will come back for sure!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    157
    30
    13
    15
See reviews for
218
181
37
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

The outdoor areas were fine---nice beach close and clean and lovely view. Sleeping area roomy, but a/c unit ran all night and was noisy. Towels were plentiful, but the 2 large cockroaches in the bathroom area during our 2-night stay were disgusting. No tissues in room and no coffee packet to use with the coffeemaker in kitchenette. While we were trying to relax mid-afternoon in the outdoor seating area near the beach, a guy decided to prune the hedges right near where we were sitting----extremely noisy, then came back with a loud blower a few minutes later. The manager (Susan) was very nice and called us with arrangements for our later arrival (7:30pm). Also, the mattress wasn't very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler101046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkaram, Owner at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida, responded to this review, June 18, 2011
We are so sorry you had a bad experience at the Ebb Tide Resort. Palmetto bugs live in the Palm Trees which totally surround the property and usually stay outdoors unless the doors are left open or food is left out. We have a pest control company spraying for all types of insects on a monthly basis but still sometime they sneak in. As far as the lawn service, there is nothing that can be done when it is time for them to maintain the property. We have them come late in the day when the patrons are resting before dinner. They are definitely loud but I have yet to find a quiet one. Thank you for the comment about the views and cleanliless of the property, as we try our best even though the ocean and beach are very hard on us. Karen Karam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

The structure is old S. Florida but has been well-maintained and upgraded where necessary. Our room was less than 30 steps to the beach sand, about 50 steps to the pool and had chairs, porch and tiki hut for eating outside or enjoying the ocean. Walking distance to Pompano Pier. A/C stays on (doesn't cycle on and off waking sleepers during night). Full, clean kitchen and the staff was wonderful, informative and friendly. We will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat-in-S-Fla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

What a great weekend we had at the Ebb Tide. From the moment we arrived until we drove away, everything was great! The rooms were very clean. The grounds were well-maintained and very tropical. Karen was a friendly, gracious hostess. And you absolutely can't beat the view. If you're looking for a real laid-back Florida experience, stay here!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BabsTheBold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Read all the positive reviews on TripAdvisor about Ebb Tide. Actually I don't think there were any negative ones. Turned out to be just what we were looking for. A smallish, low rise hotel right on the beach with a nice pool right in the middle of the horseshoe shaped building. Susan and Karen were very hands on making sure things ran smoothly.
Our room was a spacious efficiency with kitchenette. The area is very low key too, which we liked. Hope they don't change that too much. The city broke ground to improve the main part of Pompano and parking while we were there. The design looked intelligent.
A few blocks away is the pier also Franks Restaurant. Its an Italian restaurant right out of the Bronx. Breakfast is served at tables on the sidewalk in front of the pizza part of Franks. There's also a sit down restaurant for dinner. Felt like I was on Arthur Ave in the Bronx. Great service, if a little quirky, and great food.
I just read what I wrote..sounded like it was written by the hotel. Trust me it was written by true first time guests. We will be back there.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meechster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIttleton, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We just returned from a trip staying at the Ebb Tide. It is a taste of old Florida. Very low key.... not the usual high rise madness. The owner, Karen, and the manager, Susan, as well as Billy the maintenance guy, were all the friendliest people you could expect to meet. They accommodated special requests we had, such as loaning us champagne glasses for a birthday celebration. The resort was not full, and we received an upgraded room with a kitchenette without asking for it. One of the other reviewers complained about only getting 2 bath towels per room, but we requested extra towels from the housekeepers, and they remembered to give them to us every day we stayed. Free parking was greatly appreciated, as this is not always found in South Florida resorts. Located on the ocean front, but they also have a very nice swimming pool we enjoyed when the ocean waves were a little too rough for our liking. This was the place to spend a relaxing week getting away from it all. It is also in a great location near Atlantic Blvd., which takes you quickly to US1 or A1A to get to Ft. Lauderdale or the other coastal towns.

Room Tip: Call and talk to Karen or Susan
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woody14U2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pompano
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

My husband and I were married here in May. The weekend was wonderful!! Our family reserved rooms and our whole weekend was extremely special. The grounds are well maintained, quiet and charming. The view and ambiance are unbeatable. We chose The Ebb Tide for it's quiet, charming and casual environment. Our weekend was all we had hoped for!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lnj1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
1.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#23 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
0.4 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
1.2 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#5 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Property: Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Address: 300 Briny Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-5804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a heated fresh water pool and thatched tiki huts, our amenities provide you with ample areas, public or private to enjoy the beautiful south Florida atmosphere. Ebb Tide Resort is located on a beautiful pristine 200 feet of one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in the world. Centrally located to shopping, sporting activities and world renowned south Florida attractions, the resort is also walking distance to food stores, pharmacies, and some of the finest restaurants and pubs. Stay with us in our lovely boutique style resort and feel the ocean breezes. Let the Ebb Tide Resort be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing