We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, clean, and accomodating while just steps from the beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida to your Saves list
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Briny Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Defiance, Ohio
2 reviews
“Very nice, clean, and accomodating while just steps from the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Very nice hotel on the beach. No sun obructions during the day from TALL buildings (a huge plus now-a-days). Clean rooms and friendly staff. Heated pool, nice beach, and plenty of private parking. recommend this hotel. +++++ we will be back. :)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

We felt at home in our studio style apartment with full kitchen right on the beach. My wife daughter and I felt a little sorry for those other folks staying in the other mega hotels and high rises in the area. Ebb Tide has great grounds [ palm trees, landscaping, tiki huts) and accommodations. The room was very clean, which is hard to do when you are literally 10 feet off the beach and the service (front office Susan and daily housekeeping) exceptional. Because there are only 24 units it is quaint were you get to know and befriend your neighbors. My daughter now has a couple of new e-mail pen pals. I liked the fact that you could provision your own meals, refreshments and snacks w/o being forced to buy everything from the company store / restaurant. We grilled up some dogs and burgers for lunch on the resort provided grill so as to maximize our beach time. Talk about a cheese burger in paradise!

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view some have pool view too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank continentaldivide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

First of all, I would not recommend Pompano beach unless you have to go there.

With that said most of the hotels are pretty much on par with each other. Ebb Tide provided a comfortable stay. Our room had a kitchen, which was nice, and there was a washer dryer on the premises. The beach front location was wonderful. You can rent an umbrella from the front desk, and pretty much walk anywhere you want. They were friendly and helpful at the front desk whenever we needed anything.

Beds were comfortable. Thats pretty much all you need.

The only think I would say would be that the shower needs a little TLC.

Eat at Open Face Sushi and Joe's Riverside Grill-- also don't miss Franks Pizza.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSemone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

This is a vintage facility in a fabulous location. I spend several weeks here in the winter, and ocasional weeks at other times. If you want the ocean and pool, small facility, security and nice staff, you want to stay here. They work hard to keep it maintained and do come immediately if you have a problem. I had a new AC in two hours. They are welcoming to my local family (two grandsons), which is not the case in another place in the area that caters to seniors and is not nice to kids. Ebb Tide is generally quiet and the owner, her family and her assistant live on site. From visit to visit, they remember what I want in my room. If you want high scale furniture, ultra plush towels and an ice machine, you should go to a chain hotel. If you want family fun, rest, and the simple life, Ebb Tide is for you. Unfortunately they started taking small pets last year, and that is my one and only complaint. The Internet works well, which is a big plus.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatGA706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

What an incredible location. We've spent 2 awesome weeks with our 2 daughters (10 months and 3 years old) and we had excellent service. Room service 6 days a week, heated pool, ocean side... Very quiet and secure, the staff is always upfront and working in making sure the guests have everything they need. Everything is clean (room, pool, patio, chairs, ...). Located on the beach with the Pompano Beach pier at walking distance (about 7 minutes). Karen and Suzan are great! We are planning in going back next year, extending our stay to 4 weeks.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pbee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

This 2 story resort was restful and relaxing. The room was large with a kitchen with cookware and dishes. The room had a king size bed and a futon, The owners provided a 4 inch memory foam mattress for the futon which made it a very comfortable bed. The king size bed was very firm and we could have used a memory foam mattress on it. I'm sure the owners would have provided one if we had asked. There were tables and chairs outside our door and deck chairs by the wall so you could watch the sunrises and the ocean. The outdoor pool was heated . There was also a shuffle board. Toys for the children. It was neat and clean. The owners tried to do all they could to make our stay stress free and pleasant. There was family next door who had the flu soon after they arrived. The owners treated them as if they were their own family. They tried to do all they could to meet their needs such as cooking meals for them.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nteacher430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Had the greatest time.......Karen and Susan could not do enough for us.......location is incredible..........homey atmosphere.....security and safety...........beautiful ambiance........we would highly recommend this quaint corner of paradise........we will definately return for another stay..........PS......Susan.........let me know when #30 is available........I will be waiting for your call.........we will talk.........................:)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marley169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
5.2 mi away
Royal Flamingo Villas
Royal Flamingo Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#14 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#9 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,074 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 36 in Pompano Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Address: 300 Briny Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a heated fresh water pool and thatched tiki huts, our amenities provide you with ample areas, public or private to enjoy the beautiful south Florida atmosphere. Ebb Tide Resort is located on a beautiful pristine 200 feet of one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in the world. Centrally located to shopping, sporting activities and world renowned south Florida attractions, the resort is also walking distance to food stores, pharmacies, and some of the finest restaurants and pubs. Stay with us in our lovely boutique style resort and feel the ocean breezes. Let the Ebb Tide Resort be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing