We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surf Rider Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Palms On Ocean(Pompano Beach)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber Resort and Villas(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
$106
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sea Horse Motel(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Steps Suites(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shores Resort(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Cove Motel(Pompano Beach)
$62
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
22
29
14
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
29
14
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedhalf bathwalk in closetliving roomnice stayacross the streetone bedroom unitrent beach chairsfront deskdressing areacleaned dailynice patiogreat poolgood sizehot tubfirst floorwasher dryer
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 76 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2012

RCI approved-kind of makes me question RCI's guidelines! Hotel was out dated, basic and dingy!
It was a sad looking hotel and the room although spacious needed major updates!! It was so outdated that I felt I went back in time reminding me when I vacationed with my parents as a young teenager 25 years ago!!!! Beach was across a busy street- needing to walk through an uncomfortable long path between buildings leading to an isolated area which is the beach.
We purposly stayed as minimal as possible in the room due to its depressing state. A few positive points would be that we slept well in good thick and sturdy mattresses including the Murphy bed. Washer and dryer in room were a plus (although we had to pay 1,50$ per usage each) it was well worth it. The hotel had an elevator which made it easier to lug heavier items. Its pool was big and quite clean. The loumge chairs and tables were plentiful and in real good condition. A BBQ area was provided as well as an ice machine. Nice basic intimate touches.

Room Tip: Wherever your room is situated, the view is blah. There is nothing beautiful to see except for the pool or the hotel next door. In my opinion the 2nd floor provided a little more security because the front door is not directly facing parking lot.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TerriF41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Very good resort, clean and close to the beach. Howard is still the main man but every person in the staff is always ready to help.

Room Tip: There are rooms with good balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carlosarbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We used points to stay at this resort during spring break. Check in was quick and easy. We had a 1 bedroom on the 3rd floor that opened to the parking lot. The unit was nice and large and gave our family lots of room to move around including our two teenagers (boy 16 and girl 14). One and a half baths were very helpful. Unit included a master bedroom and a hide-a-bed in living room. Although the hide-a-bed was technically big enough for both teenagers, they felt more comfortable with one sleeping the couch. The unit was very clean and well furnished. The only problem we had all week was the blow dryer quit working towards the end of the week. The front desk was told, but it wasn't replaced while we were there. The resort does have wi-fi, but the signal was a little slow at times and sometimes was hit or miss. Pool is very large and clean and shuffleboard courts were used quite often. The beach is a short walk across the road and was fairly clean and quiet. There is not a lot within walking distance of the resort, but quite a bit to do within a mile or so either way (Atlantic Ave. to the north and Commercial Ave. to the South). Staff was pleasant and helpful and checkout was a breeze. All in all a nice relaxing week at a resort that is very nice. I almost downgraded the resort to very good because of the wi-fi issue, but decided that in the overall scheme of things it was a fairly minor problem.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank coachvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

A family trip using our time share exchange. Pool has a god zise and it is clean. Access to the beach is OK usinga path between two towers. A Code for the door's path is given during check-in.
We got two bethroons 1 1/2 bathrooms.with laundry inside (need coins?).
Major problem was with cable tv signal. No signal (in our apartment only) for two days until a helpful guy came monday.
A disgusting note warning a $40 penalty if you do not check-out by 10 am.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank marqluisdMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The apartment was well equipped and roomy. The whole site was clean & staff were helpful. The beach is just across the road with clean white sand.
There is a bus service goes past but a car is better as nothing close by. They do not have a restaurant on site. Ft Lauderdale by the Sea is about a mile & a half away with plenty of places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Smartmart1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews