We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Much Improved” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level Contributor
120 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Much Improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

Check-in was ok although allocated a room in the much less desirable Royal Palm Building.
Requested a high floor in The Fountain Palm, were told we would have to wait and that it wasn't normal for RCI 'weeks' exchanges to be allocated the best units. Waited 30 minutes to be allocated 9th floor in The Fountain Palm. Pleasantly surprised with the newly refurbished unit, all new furniture, decoration, curtains, carpets, tvs and bedding. Free AT&T wireless internet a little slow but reliable. The whole property is now much better maintained and security improved. This resort is a little remote and the surrounding area is not the best. The main problem here is that not all units are equal and if you get stuck with an older apartment you probably won't be overjoyed.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billyz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    346
    134
    66
    58
See reviews for
447
172
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

My friends and I, who are in our mid-20s, went here at the beginning of August for a week of fun in the sun. We arrived on Saturday around 3pm, but check-in wasn't until 4pm, so they let us use the pools until our rooms were ready. The only downside to the pools is that they aren't in the sun for long so the water gets a bit cold. When we picked up our parking passes, the lady at concierge asked if any of us were over 27 [we weren't] "to receive great gifts." She was still pleasant and courteous when she found out none of us were eligible to buy timeshare. She called again the next day to ask if I was "absolutely positive no one in my group was over 27?" [Hmm we weren't in FL to celebrate a birthday so I'm pretty sure no one turned 27 overnight....] One simple "no" and that was the last we heard of the timeshare gimmick the rest of the week. We stayed in a 2BR in the Fountain Palm. Everything was new, modern-looking, clean, and extremely spacious. We took advantage of the Super Wal-Mart across the street to buy groceries to cook in the amazingly well-stocked kitchen. The service staff/housekeeping were polite and responsive to our requests. We needed extra beach towels - they arrived within 15 minutes. We burned out our blender and a new one arrived within 30 mins. The only major complaint we had were the kids and teenagers who were allowed to run-amok [we could hear them through the wall and windows]. We know it's a family resort, but the security could have done a better job keeping the kids out of the Adults-only pool.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnAnnDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Marais, MN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

We got a 1 bedroom suite at Palm-Aire through RCI for a week to get away from work and cold Minnesota and it was awesome. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was the best sleep both of us have had in a long time. There was always plenty of activities at the resort, we hardly even had to leave. With 4 pools and 2 hot tubs, it seemed like there was hardly anyone around. The staff was unbelievably friendly and always greeted us as they walk by and make sure we were happy. We rented a car and drove to Ft Lauderdale for a day and to the Everglades for a day at Billie Swamp Safari Tours to go on a swamp buggy ride. That was great. It was so nice to be able to park at the other Wyndham right on the beach when we wanted to lay on the beach for the day. Ruby Tuesday is right next door, so you don't have to go far for a good meal and drinks. There's also a cafe and pool bar right in between two of the pools, so we spent most of our time drinking cocktails and hanging out by the pool. Awesome service, Awesome vacation. Just what we needed.... a perfect relaxing getaway...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelogna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

There were no maids to be seen but they made it feel doable anyhow. The rooms were sooo roomy and so retro with decorations. Just beautiful. They did make us feel very important and the pools and hot tubs were fabulous. Such an enjoyable time there.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momofgrace0627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

After reading all the negative reviews, I was expecting a roach motel but I was pleasantly surprised. We had a 2 bedroom suite that didn't have much of a view but the amenities were great. The staff was very pleasant and would greet us whenever they saw us. Parking was a bit of a pain and getting to the beach was also a pain. We planned on going to the beach every day but due to the weather, we ended up hanging around the place. They had plenty of activities for our 7 year old and were very friendly. The food was so so but there's plenty of restaurants nearby.

Pluses:
Clean rooms
Plenty of towels
washer/dryer in suites
lots of activities for young kids
Friendly staff
Very quiet in the suites

Negatives:
Food is so so
Location not so great
Daily calls from the concierge to try to get us to buy.

Overall, was a very good value for families.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mijslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

One of the best resorts we have stayed in, steam room and spa was great!!! All of the staff were very freindly rooms were clean and very nice. Lots of things to do at the resort and off the resort. Cant wait to go back again stayed 2 weeks here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonitaNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

The rooms were very nice. The hotel was easy to find. Staff was very friendly. Pool looked nice but didn't have time to enjoy it.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Butterfly224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#15 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#12 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#2 of 14 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Property: Wyndham Palm-Aire
Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing