We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!”
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Schaumburg, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

This is my third time here. I love the new lobby. This is also a good spot to stay prior to going on a cruise.This wl allow you to "get ready" for your cruise. Why rush from the airport and go straight to the cruiseship? Relax and take in a day or two of South Florida.


Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeffery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hi Jeffrey,

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed our new lobby area and that your find our resort a convenient location before heading on your cruise. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    393
    153
    80
    66
See reviews for
518
210
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trois-Rivières, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We rented a 2 bedrooms. The room is very nice with up to date furniture and nice beds. We were on the pool side and we could hear the noise from the pool all day long. There were a lot of people in the pool all the time and it was very noisy close to the pool. It is not a quiet place and relaxation is not easy here. Mini golf is nice. Water slide was out of order, don't know why because the next day, it was opened. We were disappointed by the receptionist who didn't try too much to get us our room before the check in time of 4 PM. It is hard to believe that they don't have a room available before 4 PM and that at exactly 4 PM all room become available at the same time. Also, you have to pay the full amount at time of the reservation, but when we did a change, we had to call them to get the refund. So if you don't look at your thing, you might not get the refund... Location is not very good, so except for the quality of the room, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1 night as a stop over, arrived around 1230pm and room was not ready, very pleasant at check in and by the the time we finished at the concierge desk the room was ready . Good location. , close to many restaurants and shops. Our two bedroom looked recently renovated it was clean and well appointed. Slight concern with the raised lipped between patio door and room - tripping hazard and would not be to code in Canada but must be allowed here. We requested extra blankets and I was surprised at how quickly they were delivered to the room. Pool was heated to a comfortable temp and the children enjoyed it. We used the BBQ which was great. Family enjoyed the evening entertainment in the breezeway as well as the arcade. The only compliant I have is the owner's update or as we all know it by its real name the timeshare sales pitch. The concierge was pushy and even though I stated many times we were not interested it the update insisted on giving us a time. Stating we would only be there an hour and would get a breakfast plus that it was a workshop to talk about new Wyndham programs and not a sales pitch. Just to tell them upfront we are not doing anything today and we would be in and out in an hour. Liars I have no idea why I fall for this . They call three times to remind us of our 9:00 am meeting. Breakfast was some garbage in a box that makes airline food look like a gourmet meal from a top chef. ( I did not eat it ) I will say if after the workshop you could leave ( about one hour. ) it would have been okay - not good but okay, but of course that is when they escort you to the table for the pitch - the soft seller, the middle of the road we just want to help you out and get you on your way person and then the final tough closer person . I wish Wyndham would leave the owners alone. If and when I am ready to do something else I will go to a pitch. Stop calling them updates or workshop, stop making it sound like it would be helpful and fun. We ended up walking out while sitting forever at a table waiting for person number three to come over for the closing pitch with 2 hours of my day wasted. Tip to travellers - avoid the timeshare pitch if you are not actually looking to buy as it is such a hassle . If I were to rate based on the experience including sales pitch it would be much lower but I decided to treat it like it did not play a part in the stay.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Winterlynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed here in a 2 bedroom/2 bath for 2 adults. could have used a good cleaning. I live in Florida and know that mold can get ahead of you in the shower area if you dont stay on top of it. this unit could have used a good mold cleaning. We had a maintenance issue in the first day it took them most of the day to take care of it. Which meant we had to hang around all day. We were in the main building facing the main pool which is quite noisy and very busy. Would have like to have used the hot tub but dont like to get in with 6 / 8 or 10 others. We played golf at the cypress golf course part of this complex - if we booked it thru the resort it was 52 - we went thru golfnow and got it for 45 per person. If in the area we would stay here again as it is convenient to everything 1/2 way between FL turnpike and 95. We were told about the timeshare presentation and said we should go as there are new things going on - 90 minutes max. I don't know why we believe these people - took us 2 1/2 hours to get out of the presentation. And didnt learn that much new about the new time share process. My husband said NEVER AGAIN! Go to the spa - massage with Alex is well worth every penny!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AbbysNana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Checked in with my cousin and his wife, 2 bedroom condo, great room, nice pool - hot tub. That's where it stopped for me, the service was not near even a chain travelers hotel is. Four days to get the phone replaced or repaired, with the attitude that we were luck to have phones in the bedrooms because some rooms didn't have that. I think it was the attitudes all week that mostly got me.
Entertainment on night was cancelled, because it might rain and the dancers didn't want to drive, the same night that the bar was unexpectedly closed "we are doing some renovations" they said. The next night we find that it was because the bartender had a cold, where the heck was the manager, who cant open a beer or pour a shot, understanding you may not be able to make a fancy drink, but this is providing some level of service that should be expected.
"No" seemed to be an easy answer, on that evening we were looking for a vending machine, as the bar was closed and we wanted some pop, we were told at the desk, there are no vending machines on the property ......... the following night we are walking across the pool area back to our building, looking up to the 3rd floor in the window, what do I see, but 2 vending machines for pop and snacks.............. the next easy "No" was when I asked at the front desk if they by chance had a pair of crutches in their first aid, immediate answer was No, not even a thought to it and investigation.................. very poor presentation of the service quality, or the customer care that you would expect.
When they are asking thousands and thousands to buy into their time share, as the other couple had done and how we came to be there, and sat out of interest a presentation the sales team put on for 3 hours, with a half sandwich provided, you would think there would be some better care into the day to day goings on.
I can only guess you get the theme my stay had the week we were there, so will leave it at that, I can only hope others will be treated better.
This property show'd very poorly Vs what they were asking to be a member, or suggesting that "come again" was an event that would happen real soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stephan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. We know that while on vacation it is imperative that our guests are treated well. We also apologize for any inconvenience due to the bar being closed. Please rest assured that we will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here for two nights before our cruise. We had a two bedroom in a newly remodeled room in the Areca Palm building. As always the room was huge. The Balcony was almost 40 feet long. The kitched included all the necessary items, including salt and pepper, a coffee maker with filters, and even a blender. The kids pool was closed, and the zero entry kids play area needed a little TLC, but overall everything was clean and in good working order. Although not on the beach, private beach access is available at the other Wyndham hotels in Pompano, including a free daily shuttle if desired. We have always liked Palm Aire as there is much more to do.

We will keep coming back for years to come.

Room Tip: Always stay in the middle three buildings. The other rooms are away for all the activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dibonast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed at this resort Dec 1-8th in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo on the 8th floor in the main building where you check in. The lady who checked us in was nice, were able to check in at 1pm instead of 4pm and gave us a room facing the main pool. Got kind of noisy at times, but tolerable. Would recommend this east facing room, to maximize the sun in morning and afternoon. The master king bed was quite comfortable, nice and firm. The other 2 beds in the other bedroom were doubles and not as firm. There is a hot tub in master but did not use. There is also a large glass enclosed shower, which could have been cleaned better. The toilet in the master was in a small closet size room by itself. The other bath was just off the dining room. Dining area had seating for 4. Kitchen had full appliances but lacking in a few utensils. Living room had sofa and 2 chairs...all in need of a good cleaning. 3 flatscreens were nice...need to ask at front desk for TV guide. Main issue was unit was not stocked with sufficient toilet paper, 2 rolls, for the whole week...nothing under the counters. Had to request more twice. The safe was locked from the previous occupant, which required 2 visits from maintenance to unlock. Wifi was decent, except for one occasion where we could not connect.
Dishwasher does not work too well. The main pool was nice, heated and salt water. Main hot tub was good temp and size. They had some activities and evening entertainment that was interesting. Security was good throughout the whole complex. Parking was more than adequate.
Numerous shopping for groceries and dining nearby. Casino across the street. Quick access to I95, to and from airport. About 20mins to beach and sister resort; shuttle available, but must be booked a day in advance. Overall the resort provides good value for families. Never felt pressured for timeshare presentation.

Room Tip: Main building facing the pool (east)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BT-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
627 reviews
8.0 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 38 in Pompano Beach
645 reviews
4.2 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,331 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 17 in Pompano Beach
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Property: Wyndham Palm-Aire
Address: 2601 N Palm Aire Dr, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-3466 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing