We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I thought it was a beautiful hotel. I spent one night only but my daughter loved the pool and the water slide. There were a few negatives I felt needed major improvement. The main pool area's water slide is hardly ever opened. The life guard they hired to look after this area kept leaving and ofcourse would lock the entrance to the slide very often upsetting my daughter and the children visiting. The bar was also a major negative to me as it looked filthy and after one drink I decided just to bring my own drinks from the room. Other than that the hotel had an amazing happy staff at check in and the rest of the amenities were amazing. The beach was also very close and as a guest you had access to the sister hotel. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Request a room on the floor overlooking the pool you won't regret it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slsuarez75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for providing this great feedback. We are so happy that your daughter enjoyed the pool and water slide. We appreciate the feedback regarding the main pool and bar, as we are always looking for ways to improve. It is always great to hear of positive encounters with our staff. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Palm-Aire
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 499 of 999 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Wyndham palm aire was a nice restful stay ,a swim in the pool , a short walk to a shopping area ,as well as some good food ,slept in and it felt good .

The main areas by the pool in the Fountain building was quite noisy but we were in the royal which is a short 4 story building with the spa attached as well as a quiet pool out back . The pool was warm and comfortable ,we found a friend (a cute 10 inch lizard) and a pool with birds , fish , and 2 species of turtles of various sizes . There is a bar by the main building as well as a snack bar for burgers and such but is only open from noon til 6 pm .

We opted to walk to Applebys for a steak and a cocktail ,very nice . There are a few other eateries close by as well as a Walmart for a little shopping

Room Tip: the Royal building is very quiet and has a nice little pool with no kids , but if you want nite life...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ALLENT7V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Hi Allen,

Thank you for providing such great feedback including amenities in the area. We hope you come back to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

One of the cleanest resorts I have ever stayed at! Big beautiful rooms. Well stacked kitchen. Was disappointed with how far we had to drive to get anywhere! Staff was very friendly especially Whisler our bartender. Did not like the concierge push for certain restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ashamrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this great feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the property and the fully stocked units. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Check in at front desk was smooth,but problem started with concierge desk. We were sent to talk about discounts, offers and meeting it took 40 minutes. We were tired after long flight and listening all that knowing you could be in your room wasn't nice. Room was great, all family was happy. Next day we had meeting mentioned by concierge. We complete application,they told us we don't make enough income and we don't need to be at the meeting, but we will receive vouchers as promised anyway. They gave us tickets and we left. At the end we went to Mai-Kai with our reservation and they told us hotel will not cover dinner. It was very unpleasant, because we had guests from Germany. Besides that everything else was nice in resort.
Advise: If you want to impress your guests definitely not at Wyndham Palm-Aire.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marioforjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations. We know that while on vacation it is important to be treated well, especially after traveling all day. We sincerely appreciate the feedback and will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We chose the resort due to the ability to access beaches and travel between several destinations (Palm Beach down to South Miami Beach). We were quite content with our selection and recommend the resort, especially if you have a car.

Best of all........... you will have access to other Pompano Beach Wyndham properties! Our favorite was the Royal Vista which is directly on the beach and offers a changing area, two pools, beach side bar and a rental service for chairs, umbrellas and water "toys". We used our parking pass to access the properties and were delighted with the convenience and quality of beaches.

Much of the resort is/has undergone major room renovation resulting in a modern refreshing appearance. All the infrastructure (roads, gated security, functional kitchens, ample hot water, a/c, etc) is in great operational condition.

There is an ample selection of grocery anchored shopping centers adjacent to the resort.

Our interaction with resort staff was pleasant and to our delight..... shock of all shocks......... they did not push when we declined the offer to attend a sales event.

Tip: if you desire to try another beach go to Hollywood Beach which offers a great family environment and a long boardwalk with a variety of beach retail/restaurant/bar selections.

Also, if you desire to visit South Miami Beach then park two blocks off of Ocean Blvd where the parking is easier and cheaper to find.

Local food:

Must try Heavenly Phils Pizza (they deliver). Great NY style pizza and a local institution.

Sinful - Dandee Donuts - Delicious, great people, good value - addictive. Good thing we went on the last morning otherwise we would not have fit on the plane!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank marbleskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for providing some great suggestions in regarding to restaurants and area activities. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our renovated units and resort appearance. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The Wyndham Palm-Aire is a very nice resort. Rooms are very spacious and provide great amenities. We stayed in a Studio room. I was so happy to have a full kitchen so I could buy some groceries to cook breakfast and have snacks. I was able to pack light because, though I did not have a washer and dryer in my room, there is a laundry room on each level. And it is free. Laundry detergent is provided also. The couple of odd thing I found is that the bathtub/shower combo is a bit awkward to get into. The soaker tub is very large and tall, makes getting in a little difficult. In my studio room, the TV is positioned to be watched from the sofa. You can turn the TV to watch from bed but it wasn't ideal.

There are four nice pools, wifi, and a great gym, all provided with no additional charges. There was also a spa and salon, I didn't use any of the spa or salon services but prices seem very reasonable. Beach/pool towels are provided.

It would have been perfect if this resort was on the beach. I knew when booking that it was not a beach resort. They provide daily shuttles to the beach or parking is provided at a few other Wyndham resorts, so that you don't have to pay for parking if you choose to drive yourself.

Overall this is a very nice property with great amenities, and grocery stores, restaurants, and other stores within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JSo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This place is a good value (not a time-share owner) for staying in the area. The 2br/2ba was spacious, in fact lots of wasted space. The beds and linens are excellent. The resort was in good condition. We liked the Pilates and stretching classes in the morning and full fitness center.
Lots of activities if that is your cup of tea. (we did not participate). Do attend the Monday morning orientation, that is informative.
I had totally forgotten that I read here about the parking pass/sales pitch. I had to get it the next day due to late arrival and the concierge/sales team not being there to give me the pass and ptich. Denise was super nice and informative but then came the pitch for a sales meeting. Even though none of our spouses were with us, she still wanted us to attend!
The kitchen was great, fully equipped, though we did not cook.
There were a couple days without hot water, and the shower head in the master was not very good.
Otherwise, it was a great place five minutes from their sister resort on the beach, where you can park or take a shuttle. You can rent chairs and umbrellas from a vendor there, $5 and $10 respectively for the day.
There is a Ruby Tuesday restaurant you can walk to, and stores nearby. I would not go there without a car.
If you have a car, definitely drive the A1A Ocean Blvd. highway down to South Beach and up to Palm Beach or even Jupiter. And by all means do the Intracoastal Waterway Cruise. You will see mansions and yachts and hear details. We did the Carrie B. Cruise, $21. with tax and coupon from book. There is also a Jungle Queen with dinner for $42. and another smaller cruise. Catch these at Las Olas Street in Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: There are several buildings, I would not want to be in the main one. We like the smaller pools, the...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lester2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
8.0 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,426 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#19 of 38 in Pompano Beach
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,370 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#2 of 17 in Pompano Beach
333 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#13 of 38 in Pompano Beach
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 N Palm Aire Dr, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-3466 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: $138 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing