We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beware the coupon offers and also this hotel has other issues.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beware the coupon offers and also this hotel has other issues.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Have been to Palm Aire several times. Tonight we opted to try their coupon suggestion for the restaurant Tokyoblue. Thought we'd get $20 off, but the coupon is deceiving. Also watch the cocktail prices. They don't list prices and it's $13 a drink! The place is dated and seedy as well.There are lots of great restaurants with much better values. Palm Aire also has a tendency to book a lot of "spec clientele" to keep the place going. It's truly not the higher end of what you expect from Wyndham if you're an owner. If you're looking for relaxation, this isn't it! Many issues with electricity going out and an elevator not working. Also,the safe in our room was broken. It took a day to replace it. Sick of Wyndham pressure to go to meetings, too! Get over it--we're not buying more!

Room Tip: Choose high or you'll hear LOUD music a good portion of the afternoon. If you like that, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank divano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    346
    134
    66
    58
See reviews for
447
172
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

So I may be spoiled...but when I'm checking into a 'resort' I tend to expect certain amenities....the Wyndham Palm-Aire did not deliver. First, the employee who checked me into my room was incredibly rude, attitude up the wazoo. I can never understand this and all I can say is if you don't like working in hospitality please do all of us a favor and find another job. Although the resort failed in a number of ways, I will say that the room itself was well appointed and comfortable. It was clean with newer furniture, etc, a cute little balcony, overall decent. What the resort doesn't advertise is that it is...in an industrial location with construction going on - view from the pool - a construction site - blah! The 'cafe' as they refer to it really isn't. Doesn't open till noon and the choices are sorely limited and are poor quality. The resort itself was not clean - piles of garbage remained in the halls for a solid 36 - 48 hours and although they advertise reciprocity with the beach front Wyndham resorts - when we went to one of those resorts we were told that this reciprocity did not exist. Finally it was darn near impossible to obtain clean beach towels. Each time we went to exchange them...there weren't any clean ones available to switch. Thus I wouldn't recommend this place particularly in a location like Ft. Lauderdale where the choices are abundant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelgal1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We checked into room 887 on Saturday and found the guest bathroom shower doesn't drain. Called for service for two days and it is now Monday night and the shower is still stopped up! So annoying!!! Hopefully this review will get someone's attention and when we get back from our day at the beach tomorrow night, the shower will be fixed....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a great time at Wyndham Palm Aire! It rained daily, but that was to be expected in Florida. Despite the rain, we were still able to enjoy a day at the beach! Since we had a rental, we drove to Wyndham Vista (less than 10 miles away) and parked on site with our parking pass. The family enjoyed a ride on the Banana Boat which will be in the kids' memory for years to come. The Activity Center at Palm Aire provided family fun games at the pool, themed entertainment in the evenings and movies at the pool (or inside in case of rain). Our two bedroom suite was perfect for our family of 5. Each child had a bed to themselves and room to play. Noise did not seem to carry from one room to the next which was wonderful. The kitchen and bathrooms were clean and the room had a pleasant and freshly cleaned smell. Great overall experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Liv4tropicalsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a great resort, not many problems, but let's start with the first one. Our first night around 9pm the fire alarm goes off, stating please evacuate theres a fire in the building, we was on the 10th floor, everyone got out safely. The lights flashed until 1:22am. I called the front desk 4 times and was told they was on the way, they will be here at 10:30pm, then I was told they didn't show up another company is coming, and the last time I called, they said, we don't know what time they coming but someone is coming. My son was so afraid from the alarm going off and the lights made it worst. The rest of the stay was fabulous. Everyone does not comply with the no noise hours, it was after 1 pm and guest was still in the pool and using the water slide that was closed, they were walking up the slide and then sliding down, kids and grown ups, no water was on the slide. The 4 bedroom presidential suite was nice, I had expected something more like Governor Green or Bonnet Creek Presidential was it was nice. We also had a 2 bedroom deluxe and that was nice as well. I think Palm Aire needs to revamp the activity center with better games, they need to take at look at Kingsgate game room and follow their lead and make the games free to the guest and just pay that $5 a day fee. I want to give props to Jared who works for Wyndham, he was the lifeguard and helped with snow cones and popcorn. Great guy, good personality, all employees need to be like him and every Wyndham needs a Jared.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Latarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

If you're looking for a no frills vacation, this is it. The brochure mentioned a washer and dryer in your room but instead there was a laundry room down the hall. Also, no cleaning or replenishing laundry at all. When I asked for clean bathing towels and beach towels, I was told that I could use the washer and dryer in my room. I mentioned that I did not have those in my room and I was told took either use the laundry on the floor or just call for whatever I needed. Not surprisingly, the desk stopped answering calls. They either did not pick up and/ or sent my calls to an automated answering service to ultimately leave a message.
I have travelled quite a bit and I know good, even excellent service when I see it. Here, the concept
of service is nonexistent.
Oh yes, today there are no towels available at all. We're at the store buying our own.
Nice room, though.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dean396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

They will do anything to make sure you are comfortable. I had only a few questions, but they answered them to my satisfaction.

The accommodations are way above average. They treat you better than Starwoods. I am not an owner, but will be when I moved to Florida.

The internet quality is great.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FCalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#15 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#12 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#2 of 14 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Property: Wyndham Palm-Aire
Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing