We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Some good ....Some bad” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Some good ....Some bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Had a week stay scheduled but arrived midweek only to be told my room wasn't available...now if I have a week reserved shouldn't my room be available any time that week?? Just saying .
Anyways the front desk person was nice and found a similar room for a fast check in. My room was a 2 bedroom was located in the royal building ( the older building ) room was spacious but it was obvious this was the original building. There was a funny smell in the building upon arrival that after a few days either went away or I became use to it. My major issue with the room is as follows. Very old and small tub, no partition for the tub and the old a-- tv in the bedrooms and worst of all is the terrible water pressure in the showers!! I can deal with many things and a good shower will compensate for them awful water.
The grounds are decent , there are a few places around to eat fast food and to do some shopping
A car is a must. The location isn't terrible but not near the ocean.
The main pool is nice and they have a little bar area that has very good prices. I'm assuming this is the newer building , I didn't get a chance to view one of the rooms in the new building but I'm sure it's the place to stay.
All in all I would be open to staying here again but only in the new building .

One last thing ..big ups to Wisler the bartender.. He made the trip really great

Room Tip: Get a room in the new section
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    364
    139
    68
    62
See reviews for
475
181
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is our fourth stay at this timeshare resort and we have a better time each week we return to the Palm-Aire!

We stayed at the Sabal Palm building, 2nd floor, facing the pool (corner 2 BR unit). Our check-in was flawless, our unit extra large, and everything in working order. We did have a need to call maintenance to replace some CFL bulbs after a couple days, but no big deal. We also had to have our washer/dryer replaced mid-week. The maintenance team replaced them within an hour of our call and our day was not impacted in any way.

The units are huge! We've stayed at other Wyndham properties and even though we weren't beach side, the amenities make up for the location. The main pool is fantastic and I've finally made use of the water slide (even a grown 53-year old can have fun).

There is also a Spa/Workout room that is great. Since we had a couple of raining afternoons during our stay, I went over to they spa to make use of the treadmills and weight training machines. The locker room also has a steam room, which was very relaxing. My last day included a 60-minute Swedish Massage (guests get a discount too). My masseur, Alex, was FABULOUS! He is highly recommended for future guests who want a massage.

Since this is a Wyndham property, we were able to spend a day at the beach, parking our car at the Sea Gardens resort, and crossing A1A to sit at their beach front pool and take a walk on the beach.

We will be back for sure. Thank you Palm-Aire for giving me a great vacation when I needed it most!

Room Tip: The best location is Fountain Palm or Sabal Palm. Avoid the Queen Palms (off site) but the other tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJ_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

My boyfriend and myself, along with two friends, stayed here for 3 days. The location isn't all that great with respect to the beach but it wasn't a bad commute to get to the water. The rooms are nicely appointed and appear very clean. However, if you walk around on the tile floor barefoot for a while the bottom of your feet will be black. I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends as well.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeenThereDoneThat001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I spent a few days at the Wyndham Palm-Aire Resort and we absolutely loved it! We are already looking forward to our next visit! Upon arriving at the gatehouse, the gate guard was so friendly, and the staff at the front desk were very pleasant and cheerful while we were checking in. All of the staff that we saw during our stay were very friendly! We were so pleased with our room at the Royal Palm building! We had a two bedroom condo and it was so spacious and very clean. We had everything we needed......including two bathrooms, each with a Jacuzzi! We loved the pool at our building....it wasn't crowded and it was so peaceful. It is so convenient to the Isle of Capri Casino and Pompano Park Harness racing. We walked everywhere while we there....which is what we like to do on vacation. We went to the tiki bar and café the first day there, and the bartender and the staff at the café were all very friendly. I highly recommend this resort!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pmpano beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Arrived at resort and had to change rooms three times to get an acceptable room. There is no services at the resort. They do not to any cleaning mid week or change linen or towels.. All this resort cares about is selling you time share points. We spend four hours and the sales staff would not let us go. We had to be really firm with the sales staff. There is no proper restaurants at this resort feels more like a one sttarWill definely not be returning Lorraine england

Room Tip: Don't bother coming it is not worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoloPmpanobeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

the hotel couldnt find our booking so consequently didnt get the lower floor with the view, but the room was a 2 bed deluxe and was a lovely room with a hideous view of the car park. this was the sabal palm and was the busiest resort area with the huge child friendly pools and activities going on day and night. we didnt like it here so we asked to move to a quieter room in another block, unfortunately we couldnt get the queens which was so quiet we would ahve had the pool to ourselves, but we did get over the spa which had its own pool, very quiet no kids, heaven. still no view, only the car park to look at but a lovely view. i cannot fault the rooms, very large and modern. if you want quiet dont go for sabal. lots of fast food chains within 2 miles, golden coral, wendys, kfc, burger king, macdonalds, dominos and best of all the buffet at isle casino opposite the resort. go for the 4pm buffet. it has everything you could wish for and is 5 star food. it was about $23 per head and included 3 pints of lager each. you can actually walk to this from the resort.

Room Tip: go for the quieter rooms if you dont have kids. also the 2nd bedroom has a jack and jill "ensui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank coe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Top notch resort and the staff is very helpful. There is lots to do on the property and the facilities are great, especially the gym, it is so modern and it is like a professional gym. There is a café and bar with some food options. You are close to a shopping center and a Wal-Mart just minutes away by car or walking. The beach is at least a 15-20 minute drive, so you probably need a car to truly enjoy the area. There is also a Casino, close by also within walking distance. It's nice to be gated and have security very present at all times walking around. Peace of Mind. This being a time share resort, the staff at the counter will try to get you to a 90 minute presentation, but were not that pushy, once you said no. Good atmosphere and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay for the week.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade facing the pool view with the palm trees. Good focal point and increases your enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
8.1 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#26 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
4.3 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#4 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Property: Wyndham Palm-Aire
Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing