We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!!”
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I spent a few days at the Wyndham Palm-Aire Resort and we absolutely loved it! We are already looking forward to our next visit! Upon arriving at the gatehouse, the gate guard was so friendly, and the staff at the front desk were very pleasant and cheerful while we were checking in. All of the staff that we saw during our stay were very friendly! We were so pleased with our room at the Royal Palm building! We had a two bedroom condo and it was so spacious and very clean. We had everything we needed......including two bathrooms, each with a Jacuzzi! We loved the pool at our building....it wasn't crowded and it was so peaceful. It is so convenient to the Isle of Capri Casino and Pompano Park Harness racing. We walked everywhere while we there....which is what we like to do on vacation. We went to the tiki bar and café the first day there, and the bartender and the staff at the café were all very friendly. I highly recommend this resort!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Palm-Aire
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 999 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

Arrived at resort and had to change rooms three times to get an acceptable room. There is no services at the resort. They do not to any cleaning mid week or change linen or towels.. All this resort cares about is selling you time share points. We spend four hours and the sales staff would not let us go. We had to be really firm with the sales staff. There is no proper restaurants at this resort feels more like a one sttarWill definely not be returning Lorraine england

Room Tip: Don't bother coming it is not worth it
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoloPmpanobeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

the hotel couldnt find our booking so consequently didnt get the lower floor with the view, but the room was a 2 bed deluxe and was a lovely room with a hideous view of the car park. this was the sabal palm and was the busiest resort area with the huge child friendly pools and activities going on day and night. we didnt like it here so we asked to move to a quieter room in another block, unfortunately we couldnt get the queens which was so quiet we would ahve had the pool to ourselves, but we did get over the spa which had its own pool, very quiet no kids, heaven. still no view, only the car park to look at but a lovely view. i cannot fault the rooms, very large and modern. if you want quiet dont go for sabal. lots of fast food chains within 2 miles, golden coral, wendys, kfc, burger king, macdonalds, dominos and best of all the buffet at isle casino opposite the resort. go for the 4pm buffet. it has everything you could wish for and is 5 star food. it was about $23 per head and included 3 pints of lager each. you can actually walk to this from the resort.

Room Tip: go for the quieter rooms if you dont have kids. also the 2nd bedroom has a jack and jill "ensui...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank coe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Top notch resort and the staff is very helpful. There is lots to do on the property and the facilities are great, especially the gym, it is so modern and it is like a professional gym. There is a café and bar with some food options. You are close to a shopping center and a Wal-Mart just minutes away by car or walking. The beach is at least a 15-20 minute drive, so you probably need a car to truly enjoy the area. There is also a Casino, close by also within walking distance. It's nice to be gated and have security very present at all times walking around. Peace of Mind. This being a time share resort, the staff at the counter will try to get you to a 90 minute presentation, but were not that pushy, once you said no. Good atmosphere and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay for the week.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade facing the pool view with the palm trees. Good focal point and increases your enj...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed here in end of March 2013, with my family including my 4 teenage sons. The resort was great lots to do for kids young and old. The two bedroom unit was gorgeous!! So spacious and clean!! You really need a car, but if not you can take taxi or local bus. You can walk to Walmart and food store. There is a shuttle to go to other sister resorts on beach. Would return luved it!! Dont listen to negative reviews this place is great!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kelrdh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this resort as an exchange for our timeshare. The resort is very clean and updated and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice pools and other amenities. I would definately recommend the resort. The location was fine but could be better. It's only about a 5 minute drive to the beach and there is parking at the resorts sister hotels at the beach. Very good resort!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barrywebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We just returned from a one week stay in a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit in the Fountain building. Kids loved the pool with the slide, plus it was heated, so a benefit for me. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Kids also loved the miniature golf, which we could watch from our balcony. We enjoyed fun games every day, bingo, deal or no deal, biggest splash!

Had a few issues in our unit, iron didn't work, light bulbs blown, all were taken care of in a timely manner. Great space for preparing meals and they have nice grills near the pool area that are kept clean. Food at cafe/bar was a little over priced, but I guess you expect that at a resort.

The only con, and we knew in advance, is that it is not on the ocean. I kind of missed that because we usually stay ocean front. Also, you have to drive to everything, there is nothing in walking distance and you are on a main road.

Be prepared for the timeshare "talk". You have to pick up your parking pass at the concierge desk, which in turn asks you to a breakfast. I knew all this in advance and still got sucked in. They promised it would only be 90 minutes, it wasn't, we were there 2 1/2 hours. However, we did get 2 passes to the Mai Kai Restaurant/Show and a $25 gift card, so it wasn't so bad, and we just told them we weren't buying.

Overall our stay was good!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cfromnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach
8.0 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#19 of 38 in Pompano Beach
664 reviews
4.2 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,370 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#2 of 17 in Pompano Beach
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 N Palm Aire Dr, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-3466 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: $136 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing