We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“BIG RESORT HOTEL...ask for queens or spa side and get the pool to yourselves!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
england
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“BIG RESORT HOTEL...ask for queens or spa side and get the pool to yourselves!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

the hotel couldnt find our booking so consequently didnt get the lower floor with the view, but the room was a 2 bed deluxe and was a lovely room with a hideous view of the car park. this was the sabal palm and was the busiest resort area with the huge child friendly pools and activities going on day and night. we didnt like it here so we asked to move to a quieter room in another block, unfortunately we couldnt get the queens which was so quiet we would ahve had the pool to ourselves, but we did get over the spa which had its own pool, very quiet no kids, heaven. still no view, only the car park to look at but a lovely view. i cannot fault the rooms, very large and modern. if you want quiet dont go for sabal. lots of fast food chains within 2 miles, golden coral, wendys, kfc, burger king, macdonalds, dominos and best of all the buffet at isle casino opposite the resort. go for the 4pm buffet. it has everything you could wish for and is 5 star food. it was about $23 per head and included 3 pints of lager each. you can actually walk to this from the resort.

Room Tip: go for the quieter rooms if you dont have kids. also the 2nd bedroom has a jack and jill "ensui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank coe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    364
    139
    70
    62
See reviews for
476
182
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Top notch resort and the staff is very helpful. There is lots to do on the property and the facilities are great, especially the gym, it is so modern and it is like a professional gym. There is a café and bar with some food options. You are close to a shopping center and a Wal-Mart just minutes away by car or walking. The beach is at least a 15-20 minute drive, so you probably need a car to truly enjoy the area. There is also a Casino, close by also within walking distance. It's nice to be gated and have security very present at all times walking around. Peace of Mind. This being a time share resort, the staff at the counter will try to get you to a 90 minute presentation, but were not that pushy, once you said no. Good atmosphere and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay for the week.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade facing the pool view with the palm trees. Good focal point and increases your enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed here in end of March 2013, with my family including my 4 teenage sons. The resort was great lots to do for kids young and old. The two bedroom unit was gorgeous!! So spacious and clean!! You really need a car, but if not you can take taxi or local bus. You can walk to Walmart and food store. There is a shuttle to go to other sister resorts on beach. Would return luved it!! Dont listen to negative reviews this place is great!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kelrdh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this resort as an exchange for our timeshare. The resort is very clean and updated and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice pools and other amenities. I would definately recommend the resort. The location was fine but could be better. It's only about a 5 minute drive to the beach and there is parking at the resorts sister hotels at the beach. Very good resort!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barrywebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We just returned from a one week stay in a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit in the Fountain building. Kids loved the pool with the slide, plus it was heated, so a benefit for me. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Kids also loved the miniature golf, which we could watch from our balcony. We enjoyed fun games every day, bingo, deal or no deal, biggest splash!

Had a few issues in our unit, iron didn't work, light bulbs blown, all were taken care of in a timely manner. Great space for preparing meals and they have nice grills near the pool area that are kept clean. Food at cafe/bar was a little over priced, but I guess you expect that at a resort.

The only con, and we knew in advance, is that it is not on the ocean. I kind of missed that because we usually stay ocean front. Also, you have to drive to everything, there is nothing in walking distance and you are on a main road.

Be prepared for the timeshare "talk". You have to pick up your parking pass at the concierge desk, which in turn asks you to a breakfast. I knew all this in advance and still got sucked in. They promised it would only be 90 minutes, it wasn't, we were there 2 1/2 hours. However, we did get 2 passes to the Mai Kai Restaurant/Show and a $25 gift card, so it wasn't so bad, and we just told them we weren't buying.

Overall our stay was good!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carlafromnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
177 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We are more used to the extensive resorts you find in Mexico and the Carribean and this wouldn't compare in the slightest. However, if you consider it an enhanced hotel its quite nice. Rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable, well equipped and bland. Rooms in the areca palm have large balconies. Service was friendly. Plan to only cook and eat out of the area, there is nothing here. A tip : if you have children be sure to head ten minutes north to the Children's Science Explorium in Boca Raton, it was just entirely wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trientalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights prior to a cruise. We had a 2 bedroom we shared with another couple (friends of ours). We found the master bed/bath to be nice, the other was more of a standard hotel style room with bathroom fixtures that were worn and dated. The kitchen was very nice and stocked with any utensils/pans you'd need along with a washer/dryer that would be nice for long term. The pools were nice and warm. The staff seemed friendly for the most part. The mini golf course was fun and kept maintained. Cons: Location! This hotel is situated in a more residential area than anything. There is a grocery store and a Ruby Tuesdays (way over priced) across the street and a Wal-Mart across the other way both within walking distance but otherwise nothing else around. The hotel itself has a cafe but has short and odd hours (done by 6 pm for dinner??) but is also priced a bit high but considering no other competition- no surprise. They really need more hot tubs- the one near the main pool had people nearly sitting on top of each other. The planned activities including a beer tasting we had wanted to try were all canceled due to inclement weather- rain--however the 2 activities we wanted to do were inside...????? We did not get approached for time share sales pitches as we arrived in the middle of the night and the other couple was already there to let us in so we avoided the front desk the entire time we were there- however the couple we were with did get confronted for it twice and were also called twice.
Overall a nice stay but since it wasn't for a week or longer a standard hotel at a cheaper price with better location (closer to shops, restaurants, cruise port, ect) would have been best. If it's for a long term stay you would need a car to retrieve supplies, and get to places as taxi/shuttle rates are very high (we paid $60 to get from airport to the hotel and another $55 to get from hotel to cruise port)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveToRoadTrip99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
8.1 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#25 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
4.3 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Property: Wyndham Palm-Aire
Address: 2601 N Palm Aire Dr, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-3466 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing