We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice resort to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Deep River, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very nice resort to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay. We own at Palm Aire and it was our first time staying there. We are booked back next year. The suite was a one bedroom, which was very large. The bathroom was huge, jacuzzi in the master bedroom. The balconies off the living room and master bedroom were wonderful. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, cutlery. Linen was very plentiful.....We will be back.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong staying here..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edangie316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    357
    137
    67
    61
See reviews for
462
177
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peekskill New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

First let me say this is most likely our 8th visit to Palm aire either with just my husband and I or our entire clan children and grandchildren.
This is also the first time I feel compelled to write such an uncomplimentary review.

Check-in: My husband is the ower of the unit and his stepson was to arrive earlier than us so we went on line as directed and signed him up as a guest, well big mistake!! When we checked in the resort front staff said we didn't have a room reservation! The front desk was not helpful, when I figured out it was because it was under my sons name they had me go on a computer next to the front desk on the wyndham site find the reservation and wanted me to print it out!! this was less than 2 feet from them but they would not come from behind the desk and look at the reservation nor would they look it up themselves they the front desk staff insisted I print it out only their printer would not work. The only person willing to help was a very nice maintenance man who tried unsuccessfully to help. Ultimately the front desk staff agreed to the mixup and we were allowed to register.

The room: As always the room was in good order only shortly after we got in the room one of the kids spilled something and it was while cleaning it up we notice the entire floor was dirty. We called the front desk and instead of them saying fine we will take care of it they argued with my husband stating that " the floor was clean and we dirtyed the floor" and it was said in a very rude way.

Cafe and bar:
when the hour time arrived for the bar and cafe to open it is never prepared we were 4th in line for food and it took 45 minutes for the food to be cooked (wings and burger!), there was just not enough staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank collegenurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We just returned from this resort from our Spring break. We had a very late arrival and checked in around 11:30 pm, we were pretty hungry and asked if anything was open and they said we could have food delivered so this worked out great. We went to our room in the Sabal bldg. and everything was nice and up to date, however there was a very stale odor that hit us when we walked in. The beds were comfy and had nice white duvet covers as opposed to nasty comforters you usually see in hotels. The bathroom shower could have been cleaned a little better, but overall the room was nice and modern. The pool area was the best part, really pretty and so nice to lounge by. However,it can be difficult to find a chair but I eventually did. There is a game room for the kids but for some reason Sun-Thurs it closes at 5, not sure why. The beach is about 10 min away, the resort offers 2 shuttles daily but we rented a car and drove to the resorts sister resort and parked there. I recommend if you stay at this resort you do rent a car to get around there really isn't much within walking distance. There are some fun activities offered at the resort daily, and there is a mini golf course slide pool, ping pong and volley ball offered as well. Overall we had a very nice stay and I would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UCGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were a party of 2 couples who spent a week at this resort.

Normally, sharing accommodation with other people can be a bit challenging but not here. The "apartment" was large and spacious. Each room had its own en suite HUGE bathroom including a Jacuzzi. The loungs and kitchen were equally big and well appointed.

At no stage was there ever a feeling of being encroached upon or crowded. It was really nice.

The complex is just across the road from a mall where you can get everything you will need and which also has a few nice restaurants.

We enjoy gambling so the fact that there is a large casio and horse race track a short walk away was also a big bonus.

The service we received while there was also good.

I highly recommend staying here if you are in the Pompano Beach area. Just one word of advice though, if you are reliant on taxi services to get around, things can get quite expensive transport wise if you intend spending a lot of time at the sea front.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was treated rudely by wonan at front desk when I asked a question. There were numerous bags of trash in hallways that other guests put out, it was there when I checked in at 4pm,it was very smelly it remained there during the night I finally called front desk to.complain the next morning & it was finally moved.For the price I paid I felt I should have been treated better & the facilities cleaner, also the room door jam looked like it have prveiously been broken into. The nicest treatment I got was when they were trying to convince me to attend a hour & a half timeshare sales presentation which I declined. I feel I wasted my $.At checkout time I tried to complain & was brushed off! Wont be returning!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mstay74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed in the Areca building in a two bedroom unit, it was clean and very nice. Front desk ladies were amazing.help you with every possible info u needed to know. The only thing I wish I had a view of the pool, I had a view of windixe across the street. Resort is lovely.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The resort itself is not located near much. The grounds are nicely kept and are clean. There is a local public golf course within minutes which is very reasonably priced and is good to loosen up before playing at a more premium club. The two bedroom units are a very nice size with a large sitting area and kitchen. The bedrooms are also a good size. The decor is a little dated and feature noisy wall unit A/C units vs. central forced air and the TV's in the bedrooms are older CRT TV's. This is a good place for a family of 4 to stay in the Pompano Beach Area, but compared to resorts in Orlando offers much less for more $$$. That said it is much closer to some very nice beaches (Lauderdale by the Sea).

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevieg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
8.1 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#15 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
4.3 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,195 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#10 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Property: Wyndham Palm-Aire
Address: 2601 N Palm Aire Dr, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-3466 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing