We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We just returned from this resort from our Spring break. We had a very late arrival and checked in around 11:30 pm, we were pretty hungry and asked if anything was open and they said we could have food delivered so this worked out great. We went to our room in the Sabal bldg. and everything was nice and up to date, however there was a very stale odor that hit us when we walked in. The beds were comfy and had nice white duvet covers as opposed to nasty comforters you usually see in hotels. The bathroom shower could have been cleaned a little better, but overall the room was nice and modern. The pool area was the best part, really pretty and so nice to lounge by. However,it can be difficult to find a chair but I eventually did. There is a game room for the kids but for some reason Sun-Thurs it closes at 5, not sure why. The beach is about 10 min away, the resort offers 2 shuttles daily but we rented a car and drove to the resorts sister resort and parked there. I recommend if you stay at this resort you do rent a car to get around there really isn't much within walking distance. There are some fun activities offered at the resort daily, and there is a mini golf course slide pool, ping pong and volley ball offered as well. Overall we had a very nice stay and I would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UCGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    364
    139
    70
    62
See reviews for
476
182
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were a party of 2 couples who spent a week at this resort.

Normally, sharing accommodation with other people can be a bit challenging but not here. The "apartment" was large and spacious. Each room had its own en suite HUGE bathroom including a Jacuzzi. The loungs and kitchen were equally big and well appointed.

At no stage was there ever a feeling of being encroached upon or crowded. It was really nice.

The complex is just across the road from a mall where you can get everything you will need and which also has a few nice restaurants.

We enjoy gambling so the fact that there is a large casio and horse race track a short walk away was also a big bonus.

The service we received while there was also good.

I highly recommend staying here if you are in the Pompano Beach area. Just one word of advice though, if you are reliant on taxi services to get around, things can get quite expensive transport wise if you intend spending a lot of time at the sea front.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was treated rudely by wonan at front desk when I asked a question. There were numerous bags of trash in hallways that other guests put out, it was there when I checked in at 4pm,it was very smelly it remained there during the night I finally called front desk to.complain the next morning & it was finally moved.For the price I paid I felt I should have been treated better & the facilities cleaner, also the room door jam looked like it have prveiously been broken into. The nicest treatment I got was when they were trying to convince me to attend a hour & a half timeshare sales presentation which I declined. I feel I wasted my $.At checkout time I tried to complain & was brushed off! Wont be returning!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mstay74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed in the Areca building in a two bedroom unit, it was clean and very nice. Front desk ladies were amazing.help you with every possible info u needed to know. The only thing I wish I had a view of the pool, I had a view of windixe across the street. Resort is lovely.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The resort itself is not located near much. The grounds are nicely kept and are clean. There is a local public golf course within minutes which is very reasonably priced and is good to loosen up before playing at a more premium club. The two bedroom units are a very nice size with a large sitting area and kitchen. The bedrooms are also a good size. The decor is a little dated and feature noisy wall unit A/C units vs. central forced air and the TV's in the bedrooms are older CRT TV's. This is a good place for a family of 4 to stay in the Pompano Beach Area, but compared to resorts in Orlando offers much less for more $$$. That said it is much closer to some very nice beaches (Lauderdale by the Sea).

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevieg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

this was the perfect resort to have my best friend's bachlorette party. it was soooooo spacious and cleeean. when i first arrived the hotel didnt have my room ready and i was pissed. the front desk upgraded me to a room that they really dont even offer (three bed room with a efficiency) i was estatic because it ws enough room for everyone in the party to stay over... which they actually ended up staying for the entire weekend (everyone had a bed to sleep on) im really glad i picked this hotel to have my bf's bachlorette party at.

Room Tip: the security needed to be more attentive and firm .. we had an unwanted stripper who would not leave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mzfats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
70 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

If you get a chance to get a time share this is the place to go. Ask for George, The timeshare salesperson from Greece; he is very helpful, hospitable, and is the reason I will become a member of Wyndham Resorts. This place was amazing. Me and three buddies of mine stayed in a room that had a king size bed, queen size bed, and two twins, a jacuzzi, two bathrooms, washer and dryer, full size kitchen, refridgerator, washing machine, stove, microwave, and 8 person dinning room table, three flat screen televisions, that was the room. This resort had three pools, golf course, casino across the street, gym, zumba and pilates room, nail and hair salon, mini golf for kids, tiki bar, etc. The hotel employees were excellent and very helpful. The place was very clean and you could eat off the floors. It also had an arcade for the kids with playstation 3 and xbox 360 and a pool table with arcade games.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeorgeaSpringfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
8.1 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#25 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
4.3 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Property: Wyndham Palm-Aire
Address: 2601 N Palm Aire Dr, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-3466 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing