We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Terrible customer service!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was treated rudely by wonan at front desk when I asked a question. There were numerous bags of trash in hallways that other guests put out, it was there when I checked in at 4pm,it was very smelly it remained there during the night I finally called front desk to.complain the next morning & it was finally moved.For the price I paid I felt I should have been treated better & the facilities cleaner, also the room door jam looked like it have prveiously been broken into. The nicest treatment I got was when they were trying to convince me to attend a hour & a half timeshare sales presentation which I declined. I feel I wasted my $.At checkout time I tried to complain & was brushed off! Wont be returning!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mstay74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    354
    136
    67
    60
See reviews for
457
175
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed in the Areca building in a two bedroom unit, it was clean and very nice. Front desk ladies were amazing.help you with every possible info u needed to know. The only thing I wish I had a view of the pool, I had a view of windixe across the street. Resort is lovely.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The resort itself is not located near much. The grounds are nicely kept and are clean. There is a local public golf course within minutes which is very reasonably priced and is good to loosen up before playing at a more premium club. The two bedroom units are a very nice size with a large sitting area and kitchen. The bedrooms are also a good size. The decor is a little dated and feature noisy wall unit A/C units vs. central forced air and the TV's in the bedrooms are older CRT TV's. This is a good place for a family of 4 to stay in the Pompano Beach Area, but compared to resorts in Orlando offers much less for more $$$. That said it is much closer to some very nice beaches (Lauderdale by the Sea).

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevieg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

this was the perfect resort to have my best friend's bachlorette party. it was soooooo spacious and cleeean. when i first arrived the hotel didnt have my room ready and i was pissed. the front desk upgraded me to a room that they really dont even offer (three bed room with a efficiency) i was estatic because it ws enough room for everyone in the party to stay over... which they actually ended up staying for the entire weekend (everyone had a bed to sleep on) im really glad i picked this hotel to have my bf's bachlorette party at.

Room Tip: the security needed to be more attentive and firm .. we had an unwanted stripper who would not leave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mzfats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
70 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

If you get a chance to get a time share this is the place to go. Ask for George, The timeshare salesperson from Greece; he is very helpful, hospitable, and is the reason I will become a member of Wyndham Resorts. This place was amazing. Me and three buddies of mine stayed in a room that had a king size bed, queen size bed, and two twins, a jacuzzi, two bathrooms, washer and dryer, full size kitchen, refridgerator, washing machine, stove, microwave, and 8 person dinning room table, three flat screen televisions, that was the room. This resort had three pools, golf course, casino across the street, gym, zumba and pilates room, nail and hair salon, mini golf for kids, tiki bar, etc. The hotel employees were excellent and very helpful. The place was very clean and you could eat off the floors. It also had an arcade for the kids with playstation 3 and xbox 360 and a pool table with arcade games.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeorgeaSpringfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmetsburg, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had an excellent stay. The service was great, rooms comfortable and enjoyable. Rooms are up-to-date. nice kitchen area. Grills available on property if you like to grill. We have spent a lot of time by the pool....enjoyed every part of our stay. Would recommend to all of our friends and family! Hope to come back again! Whistle and Lisa did an amazing job in the lounge....really gave extraordinary customer service!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view.....it has been fabulous!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BethE04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The resort had three high rise blocks and a 4 floor block. We were located in a 2 bedroom apartment in the 4 floor block called Royal Palm which was also the home of the resorts sales activities.

We attended a holiday ownership presentation whist at the resort and the presentation was enjoyable with no undue pressure applied to buy anything and we received a free breakfast and 75$ for attending.

The air conditioned apartment was on the 4th floor, it was lovely and spacious with a fully fitted kitchen with a dishwasher and washing machine. There were two balconies.

My wife and I had travelled from the UK with our daughter and her two children (aged 1.5yrs and 2.5 yrs) so it was great that there were three pools to choose from with the main pool and nearby kids pool being particularly child friendly and well designed. It had a pool bar and cafe and there was some limited early evening entertainment.

We used the resort as a base to explore the Fort Lauderdale area and whilst there is a free daily shuttle bus to Pompano beach I believe you really need a car if you are to make the most of the area unless you just plan to laze by the pool each day.

The highlight was driving up and down the AIA coastal road between Hollywood and Boca Raton enjoying the fantastic views and luxury waterside houses. We also visited an Indian reserve in the Everglades but did not get to ride on an airboat because they would not take my American Express card!

Room Tip: We did not get to choose a room as it was a timeshare exchange but the concierge gave us the opinion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Didgeridoo_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#15 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,189 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#10 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#2 of 14 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Property: Wyndham Palm-Aire
Address: 2601 N Palm Aire Dr, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-3466 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing