We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“bachlorette party” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“bachlorette party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

this was the perfect resort to have my best friend's bachlorette party. it was soooooo spacious and cleeean. when i first arrived the hotel didnt have my room ready and i was pissed. the front desk upgraded me to a room that they really dont even offer (three bed room with a efficiency) i was estatic because it ws enough room for everyone in the party to stay over... which they actually ended up staying for the entire weekend (everyone had a bed to sleep on) im really glad i picked this hotel to have my bf's bachlorette party at.

Room Tip: the security needed to be more attentive and firm .. we had an unwanted stripper who would not leave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mzfats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    346
    134
    66
    58
See reviews for
447
172
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
Level Contributor
70 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

If you get a chance to get a time share this is the place to go. Ask for George, The timeshare salesperson from Greece; he is very helpful, hospitable, and is the reason I will become a member of Wyndham Resorts. This place was amazing. Me and three buddies of mine stayed in a room that had a king size bed, queen size bed, and two twins, a jacuzzi, two bathrooms, washer and dryer, full size kitchen, refridgerator, washing machine, stove, microwave, and 8 person dinning room table, three flat screen televisions, that was the room. This resort had three pools, golf course, casino across the street, gym, zumba and pilates room, nail and hair salon, mini golf for kids, tiki bar, etc. The hotel employees were excellent and very helpful. The place was very clean and you could eat off the floors. It also had an arcade for the kids with playstation 3 and xbox 360 and a pool table with arcade games.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeorgeaSpringfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmetsburg, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had an excellent stay. The service was great, rooms comfortable and enjoyable. Rooms are up-to-date. nice kitchen area. Grills available on property if you like to grill. We have spent a lot of time by the pool....enjoyed every part of our stay. Would recommend to all of our friends and family! Hope to come back again! Whistle and Lisa did an amazing job in the lounge....really gave extraordinary customer service!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view.....it has been fabulous!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BethE04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The resort had three high rise blocks and a 4 floor block. We were located in a 2 bedroom apartment in the 4 floor block called Royal Palm which was also the home of the resorts sales activities.

We attended a holiday ownership presentation whist at the resort and the presentation was enjoyable with no undue pressure applied to buy anything and we received a free breakfast and 75$ for attending.

The air conditioned apartment was on the 4th floor, it was lovely and spacious with a fully fitted kitchen with a dishwasher and washing machine. There were two balconies.

My wife and I had travelled from the UK with our daughter and her two children (aged 1.5yrs and 2.5 yrs) so it was great that there were three pools to choose from with the main pool and nearby kids pool being particularly child friendly and well designed. It had a pool bar and cafe and there was some limited early evening entertainment.

We used the resort as a base to explore the Fort Lauderdale area and whilst there is a free daily shuttle bus to Pompano beach I believe you really need a car if you are to make the most of the area unless you just plan to laze by the pool each day.

The highlight was driving up and down the AIA coastal road between Hollywood and Boca Raton enjoying the fantastic views and luxury waterside houses. We also visited an Indian reserve in the Everglades but did not get to ride on an airboat because they would not take my American Express card!

Room Tip: We did not get to choose a room as it was a timeshare exchange but the concierge gave us the opinion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Didgeridoo_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is our 3rd visit to this Wyndham resort. The handicapped accessible unit was set up very well with a roll-in shower with a seat. The resort continues to be well maintained with a significant difference in general attitude of the staff. I did not hear one single complaint this year versus many in the 2 previous years. The registration area was moved to a central building and check-in went very well. The furniture in the unit is showing wear but still in good shape. The beds were very comfortable. The 2 main pools were cooler than we would like. The smaller pool was just the right temperature the first week but too cool the second week. One major addition to the pool area was the addition of handicapped accessible lifts to each of the pools and hot tubs. You do need to be aware that across Atlantic Ave. is an area with a label that a local related to me (the hood). So if you go to the Walmart after dark just be careful and aware. We have not had any problem but there were groups of young adults wandering the store and parking lot. There are plenty of restaurants within a few miles and the resort does offer a free shuttle to and from the beach each day. We are going back next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spicewood, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our 1 bedroom was extremely nice - king bedroom, 2 balconies (three if you consider we were on the corner and it wrapped around). Granite counter tops, all the appliances in the kitchen were new as was the cookware. Master Bathroom had a large heart-shaped jaccuzi and large shower. Half bath included a shower. Pull out sofa in living room. Large flat screen TV with basic cable and a large CRT in bedroom. Bedroom even had a small refrigerator and counter/cabinet space. We enjoyed playing minature golf - the course was very well maintained. My wife enjoyed the spa and we hung out at one of the 4 pools. We didn't try any of the hot tubs or activities. It does have an activity center with a pool table, air hockey and arcade games. The property was secure and very well maintained. Our only issue was that most people staying here were senior citizens. I guess that's better than kids running and screaming everywhere, but if you are going expecting it to be a happening place for a younger set, this isn't it. I could see how families could really have a good time though due to the onsite amenities and the security of the place. We didn't try the bar & grill as it wasn't opened when we wanted it to be. It would be nice if there was an onsite restaurant (esp one with room service). Overall we were very pleased with our stay as all the staff was very nice. You can go use the beach facilities at other Wyndhams down the road (we did).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stever761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed from 11 Feb 2013 to 17 Feb 2013. We had a two bedroom unit with two full bed in one bedroom, king bed with jet tub in master bedroom. Three Tv's one in each bedroom, one in living room. They do need to upgrade tv's in bedrooms to flat screens. Unit had full dining table and full kitchen, with oven and stove tops. Dishwasher and refrigerator with ice maker. Nice coffee maker and top line blender. Full place setting. Silver ware.

Unit has stackable washer and dryer. Plus down the hall of the unit, they had three full sized washer and dryers all free. So pack light and was often.

We were in building the Royal palm, that the spa and gym was in. We had a small pool in back, plus we could walk across parking lot and use the two huge pools. There is a shuttle bus to wyndham on the beach.

The beach wyndham we went to was the Royal vista. Very nice, they grill there everyday, mahi mahi sandwiches, chicken nice.

Parking is limited, may have to park Wyndham santa Barbara, about 1 block away from Royal Visit. It has ample parking.

The Palm Aire has gas Grills around all the pools that are kept clean.

Next door to Pam Aire is a winn dixie, not recommended, and a super Wal Mart across the street. I suggest Publix foe grocery shopping or Wal mart, Winn Dixie not good.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#15 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#12 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#2 of 14 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Property: Wyndham Palm-Aire
Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing