We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good place, pushy staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
251 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Good place, pushy staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband, parents and I stayed in two units here at the start of 2013. Driving up to it, I was a little apprehensive due to some of the near-by areas but the site itself is great.

It consists of multiple buildings, 4 pools, tennis court, mini golf and a sandy volleyball court. There is a spa in one building and a small cafe/bar in between. The units are really spacious - the one bedroom had two full bathrooms along with the standard kitchen, laundry etc. The pool was a great tempature for January, and the resort had daily activities.

The cafe wasn't that great - wouldn't go back, but it's close to Walmart, CVS and Winn Dixie along with some restaurants and bars. The main Pompano Beach area isn't far - maybe 10-15 minute drive and the resort has a shuttle to a sister property for beach access.

The staff and showerhead are my only complaints. The staff are very pushy about having you go to timeshare "breakfasts" etc to try and sell you on them. The one appointed to us for our 2 day stay actually got annoyed when I said no and said "This is my only job". I'm sorry but this is my vacation - a two day stay at that - I had no interest in the presentation or giveaways they try and bribe you with. Just a warning they are very pushy.

The shown heads were also awful... Really bad water pressure, it was more like a faucet in tems of how the water came out, not an shower head. Other then that, great place would go back.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    364
    139
    70
    62
See reviews for
476
182
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This resort is located near from everywhere, Walmart, Winn-Dixie and CVS at walking distance, transportation to the beach or by your car (15 minutes to a sister resort), 10 minutes to flea market (by car), easy acces to Turnpike (5 minutes or less) 10 minutes or less to I-95. 40 minutes to Miami, 20 minutes to Boca Raton, 15 minutes to Fort Lauderdale, 45 minutes to Lion Country Safari and West Palm Beach.

It is perfect to relax and visit diferent places. Kind Staff. Complete and Comfortable Units (Stayed in a 2 bedroom).

Every time I go to Florida our family stay at least one week at Wyndham Palm-Aire. We have been stayed there 6 times.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Irene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom unit, very clean and all remodeled. Staff was friendly and helpful. We could drive everywhere and the Pompano Casino and racetrack was right across the street. The beach is about a 10 min. drive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickiehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this location for one night before we went to the Bahamas. The staff was so friendly and they really went above and beyond. They exceeded every expectation that I had. The location is nice but I gave it a 3 because it seems misplaced like it shouldn't be where it is. The rooms are nice. The pool is nice & has a water slide. There's a golf course behind the resort. Its about 15 mins from the beach

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcj1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brielle, NJ
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a terrific resort for some rest and relaxation. It is not close to the beach, but everything you need is within a five mile radius. Walmart is across the street. The Casino and racetrack is nearby and you can use the beach at the sister resort for free. The weather is perfect, but get a good spot at the heated pool. Many of the beach chairs are in the shade for most of the day. The rooms are very clean, balconies are large, and the two bedroom unit we had was huge! A very nice resort to get out of the NJ cold. My teenage sons loved the gym. It is huge and has everything you need. A great south Florida destination.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pool. Our room faced the highway and it was a bit noisy as the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnnMcW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We booked 1BR thru our RCI timeshare and were assigned to Areca Bldg which was very nice..granite kitchen, spacious, 2full baths + jacuzzi tub, washer/dryer. Kids even found pullout sleeper to be comfortable which is a rarity.

Property very nice..Areca pool was very warm which was nice for December as it made it a no brainier to get right in. The sable pool was cool and was right next to Areca. I thought it was nice to have 2 huge pools to choose from with varying temps to enjoy. There were equal numbers of people in both. The Areca pool was cold upon arrival and we told the concierge folks and the rest of the week it was nice and warm. ..pays to speak up.

The only real negative was our room was right down the street from the fire station so ambulances were a multi daily occurrence. Our kids don't take naps but it was still annoying.

Lots of restaurants and grocery shopping very close by. I would stay here again but I understand it is somewhat of a gamble to get into one of the better rooms. One of the buildings (queens) is across the street which I would not have been happy to stay there. I would hold a $20 in my hand at checkin if I were to stay here again because they don t assign the condos until checkin. We were happy with the Areca. Staff was excellent too...super friendly and I didn't get any high pressure for timeshare. They asked, I answered and it was over. Rooms were very dark for sleeping and king bed and pillows were comfy as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalind C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Third time in this hotel. Excellent. Nice staff. Clean and quiet room with 2 tvs, good beds, excelent kitchen,. Good gym with cardio machines, free weights and nautilus styles machines. Good pools, pin pong table, mini golfs, games room with a pool table. There are good restaurants and grocery stores close to the hotel. Perfect for a family vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
8.1 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#25 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
4.3 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Property: Wyndham Palm-Aire
Address: 2601 N Palm Aire Dr, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-3466 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing