We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation”
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family vacation”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Third time in this hotel. Excellent. Nice staff. Clean and quiet room with 2 tvs, good beds, excelent kitchen,. Good gym with cardio machines, free weights and nautilus styles machines. Good pools, pin pong table, mini golfs, games room with a pool table. There are good restaurants and grocery stores close to the hotel. Perfect for a family vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    399
    153
    80
    66
See reviews for
523
213
12
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was our first time staying a this Wyndham and I agree with some others that the location isn't as convenient to the beach as I had hoped. I did enjoy the smoke free casino across the street and we we did some some great local restaurants. I loved the area for walking and riding bikes and there is a great residential area not too far away. The weather was a bit cool o we didn't use the pools.

While we were there I found a great little spa that I don't believe is part of Wyndham but is located on the property. The manager,I believe her name was Melanie was so professional and made me feel like I was in a Five Star Spa. Even if I don't visit the Wyndham again I will vist the Soliel Spa anytime I am in the Fort Lauderdale area.

I think this Wyndham just needs some updating but if you are looking for a location off the beaten path don't cross this off your list.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool but on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Beautiful property, lush and very inviting. We were misguided by the staff especially of the location. We were told we were between Fort Lauderdala and Miami not true. Staff was very courteous and the rooms were very well decorated. Would visit again and will have our own transportation.

Room Tip: If you like being cozy the studio apartment is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovedLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Positives: pools and landscape is above average. Nice kids playground and mini golf as well. Stayed in main building on 7th floor which is nice. Saw some other buildings that were not as up to date.
Negatives: pools are shaded till 11am. Only 1 pool is heated. Others too cold in winter months. Location is a minimum 15 minute drive to the beach. Upon check in you get a parking pass and coupons. You are offered a personal (survey) which is a 2 hour timeshare presentation! You do NOT have to do this. I highly recommend not signing up for this or simply skip it. You will thank me for this!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyNeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGV, CA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The resort is nice, well maintained grounds, especially if you stay in the building face the pool. The location of the resort is not that great--not close to beach, it's about 5-10 min drive from the water (depending on traffic). There is a fixed time shuttle (9-am going and 2-pm return) taking you to Wyndham's sister resort that is right on the beach; however, they do not provide beach chairs. Either bring $$ to rent one or bring extra towls to sit on. The beach is beautiful and waves were calm. Pompano Beach area is so-so, not much to do there. Fr Lauderdale and South Beach are south of the area; they are driveable--takes 40 min or so to get to Miami.

I heard a lot of siren going by while I stayed there last week, I'm assuming that there's a fire house or ambulance rest-stop near by.

Bottom line is that the resort itself is nice, but over-all it does not give you the usual "resort" feel because it's location and surrounding area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool make you feel you are in a resort, but could be noisy becuase the buildings ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoSeeKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed here for a week, after staying at another Wyndham property in the area. We would have enjoyed staying at the other property where we had been, the Wyndham sea gardens. The location was boring and kind of ugly, far from the beach and anything we wanted to do. Inland Pompano beach is drab, and supposedly there was a golf course but i never saw it. It would probably be a good place for people with kids as there were lots of pools and kid stuff. They had a great gym, friendly staff, if a little pushy for the time share sales push. The property feels a little run down but not terrible or anything.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights December 10th -December 12th and had a great stay!

Check in: We requested an early check in & the lady at the front desk had a horrible attitude. I explained to her that I called earlier and just wanted to put my name on a list in case a room became available earlier. I guess she could tell I was slightly annoyed by how rude she was and all of a sudden a room instantly became available and she could check us in. They required a credit card with a $150 hold which is removed 1-2 business days after checking out. She gave us our keys and told me to head over to another desk to get our parking pass and "Welcome Package".

At the other desk another guy gave us some information on things to do in the area, our parking pass and signed us up for a free $75 American Express gift card. My husband had no idea it was a timeshare presentation but I did. He said we'd get a free lunch and to come by around 11:45am the following day to get our welcome gift. He never said it was a presentation. When we got in the car I explained that to my husband and he said let's give a shot anyways I always wanted to get some information on timeshares, how much they are and how they work.

Room: We had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit! This is all that was available when we booked back in April 2012. The place was fantastic! Very clean, modern and up to date. The king size bedroom had an awesome jacuzzi bathtub & huge bathroom attached. Our balcony looked out to the pool and there was music playing until about 10pm. This did not bother us at all, but for some people it would. We were in the Sable building room #285. The kitchen was very nice, there was also a washer & dryer. The second bedroom had 2 full size beds and another bathroom attached. Overall we enjoyed the unit!

Location: This property is close to everything! There is a Wal-mart directly across the street and about 5-10 minutes away there are tons of restaurants. We even went to the Sawgrass Mall which is about 20 minutes away to check that out too & it was amazing!

Timeshare Presentation: When we got there we had to fill out a form asking our about incomes and marital status. Then we were assigned a representative named George. He asked us if we wanted lunch which we both declined but we did have some soda. He then talked about vacationing and traveling and how important it is to him. He went on about his life and how he has a timeshare that he loves. About an hour in he finally started to go over pricing which my husband was asking about the whole time $44,000 is the price list he gave us. He then explained today is the only day to get this deal and we better act fast. My husband and I laughed. No way were we going to pay that or a make a decision on the spot like that. He went on and on and brought other people over with other "deals". Overall we were there for a little over 2 hours. We finally got out of it, got our $75 gift card and a t-shirt and vowed to never go to another one of those again. Do yourself a favor & don't waste your time.

Overall: The property was very nice & we would definitely stay again, just be sure to stay away from the timeshare presentation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrswilson2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
632 reviews
8.0 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#18 of 38 in Pompano Beach
651 reviews
4.2 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,352 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 17 in Pompano Beach
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Property: Wyndham Palm-Aire
Address: 2601 N Palm Aire Dr, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-3466 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing