We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Nearby Hotels
$219
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$199
$179
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber Resort and Villas(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shores Resort(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wave Beach Rentals(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$105
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms On Ocean(Pompano Beach)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Horse Motel(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveler rating
306
418
159
83
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
418
159
83
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfwinn dixietime sharesister resortsuper walmartacross the streetminute drive to the beachnice resorttwo bedroom unitsales presentationparking passactivity centerfull kitchenroyal vistaputt puttisle casinosales pitch
Filter
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed for 2 Weeks since our unit in Mizner place was Not available.the units where ok ish and one has to appreciate it is an older property.beware of the time share touts on check in offering silly free gifts to attend a session of hard sell.
Palm air is well situated and 10 minutes from the beach.all in all considering the cost one cannot complain. Furniture needs up dating and a lick of paint would make a difference.on site caffe & bar poor.....activities are for the simple mindset it must be said but hey we all like different things and I suppose travelling 5 thousand miles I would not attend a bead making class.
We would consider a return in the future ....I am happy to award 3 stars.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Krautrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very nice welcome by reception staff. Things went downhill when I tried to get my parking permit and the Points time share sale started.
Three nice swimming pools but all unheated, however good idea to have a kids pool as it keeps the other two pools relatively kid free.
Rooms not the most spacious but ok. Would have been nice if sheets fitted the beds. There is not a lot of storage space for suitcases, this could have been remedied if the safe had been located in a different location.
Overall is seems that somebody tried hard to make this a descent vacation resort, but ran out of ideas or money to finish the job.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Wyndam Aire Resort in Ft. Lauderdale Fl in July.. We had two bedroom and two baths. The master bathroom was huge and very pretty. We were on the sixth floor. We had a great view of the pool below us. The resort had three pools and two hot tubs. There was at least four buildings making up the resort. Our building had actives for the kids to do. Also has mini putt and volley ball. The ground were well kept.. We weren"t very far from shopping. Had a none smoking casliono acrsss the street.
Would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grandma1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed 7 days at this resort through our timeshare. Pros: The 1-bedroom was a large corner unit. The pool was nice. Staff very accomodating. Cons: A minor problem with tiny ants. Unless you had your own coffee to make in your room, you could not have a morning cup unless you got in your car and drove to a close fast food spot. Deli hours were limited (not open in morning).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PA-shakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have stayed at many Wyndham's through our time share. This one isn't their best. The day we checked in there was only 1 elevator that worked in our building. The A/C wasn't working in the lobbies or elevators. Not a great start. The rooms are nice and roomy. It is a drive to go to the beach. The beach is beautiful! This Wyndham is a been there, done that type of place. Not that exciting.

Room Tip: From our Presidential suite we could see garbage mountain to the one side and construction machines digging to the other. We saw some beautiful sunsets, clouds.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews