We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could have done better” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Could have done better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very nice welcome by reception staff. Things went downhill when I tried to get my parking permit and the Points time share sale started.
Three nice swimming pools but all unheated, however good idea to have a kids pool as it keeps the other two pools relatively kid free.
Rooms not the most spacious but ok. Would have been nice if sheets fitted the beds. There is not a lot of storage space for suitcases, this could have been remedied if the safe had been located in a different location.
Overall is seems that somebody tried hard to make this a descent vacation resort, but ran out of ideas or money to finish the job.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    382
    146
    76
    62
See reviews for
495
200
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Wyndam Aire Resort in Ft. Lauderdale Fl in July.. We had two bedroom and two baths. The master bathroom was huge and very pretty. We were on the sixth floor. We had a great view of the pool below us. The resort had three pools and two hot tubs. There was at least four buildings making up the resort. Our building had actives for the kids to do. Also has mini putt and volley ball. The ground were well kept.. We weren"t very far from shopping. Had a none smoking casliono acrsss the street.
Would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grandma1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed 7 days at this resort through our timeshare. Pros: The 1-bedroom was a large corner unit. The pool was nice. Staff very accomodating. Cons: A minor problem with tiny ants. Unless you had your own coffee to make in your room, you could not have a morning cup unless you got in your car and drove to a close fast food spot. Deli hours were limited (not open in morning).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PA-shakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have stayed at many Wyndham's through our time share. This one isn't their best. The day we checked in there was only 1 elevator that worked in our building. The A/C wasn't working in the lobbies or elevators. Not a great start. The rooms are nice and roomy. It is a drive to go to the beach. The beach is beautiful! This Wyndham is a been there, done that type of place. Not that exciting.

Room Tip: From our Presidential suite we could see garbage mountain to the one side and construction machines...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Palm Aire, we uasally do. It's like home away from home. There are lots of entertainment right on the property so you really do don't have to drive to be entertained. The location is excellent for shopping. And the casino is right across the street. We were able to purchase our own food and enjoy family meals together. Isn't that great?

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ihnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Due to the increase in cost of the rooms the remainder of my groups of families opted stay at more reasonable properties. Normally the nitely stay would cost about $129.00 for late reservations like booking in August and when booking early about $99.00 / Nite for 2 rooms.
With the economy being sluggish we would of thought that would cause the price to be even better than $99.00 / Nite for 2 rooms but we paid $161.00 / nite for a 9 day stay.
The stay was fine but not as good if the remainder of my family were there.

Please review your pricing becuse the nitely stay is rather exorbitant when staying for more than 3 Nites and I am sure your properties will be over subscibed.

Room Tip: Pool view is better with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChasB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

For our family gathering this year we had to find a place that could accommodate 9+ and we came across this resort. We were concerned as it was not near the ocean at first, but came to appreciate its location later on. We had 2 rooms, and they were separated by a floor (we used the stairs as they were quick). The kitchens were perfect for cooking for the group and the living was perfect for hanging out with everyone. The beds were very comfortable. Our rooms had one master suite with a king bed and another room with two queens. The master suite has a great bath and jacuzzi. The shower would be the only thing I would say was the down fall, the nozzle was horrible. It barely gave you any pressure and left you wanting. Between the two rooms, one did have an issue with a smell and dampness. However, the pools were great, just a little small to accommodate the large number of people that are there, so make sure that you get to the pool early. We never answered the room phone, either. They keep calling twice a day to get you to buy into their time share. Oh and if you do want to go to the beach, you can park at the Wyndham resorts that are on the beach for free and use their pool and restrooms and bars.

Room Tip: The elevators can take a while (as there are only 2), and the newer tower (the white one and in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grifftx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
8.1 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#9 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Property: Wyndham Palm-Aire
Address: 2601 N Palm Aire Dr, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-3466 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing