We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Condo”
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Wyndam Aire Resort in Ft. Lauderdale Fl in July.. We had two bedroom and two baths. The master bathroom was huge and very pretty. We were on the sixth floor. We had a great view of the pool below us. The resort had three pools and two hot tubs. There was at least four buildings making up the resort. Our building had actives for the kids to do. Also has mini putt and volley ball. The ground were well kept.. We weren"t very far from shopping. Had a none smoking casliono acrsss the street.
Would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grandma1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,006)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

614 - 620 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed 7 days at this resort through our timeshare. Pros: The 1-bedroom was a large corner unit. The pool was nice. Staff very accomodating. Cons: A minor problem with tiny ants. Unless you had your own coffee to make in your room, you could not have a morning cup unless you got in your car and drove to a close fast food spot. Deli hours were limited (not open in morning).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PA-shakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have stayed at many Wyndham's through our time share. This one isn't their best. The day we checked in there was only 1 elevator that worked in our building. The A/C wasn't working in the lobbies or elevators. Not a great start. The rooms are nice and roomy. It is a drive to go to the beach. The beach is beautiful! This Wyndham is a been there, done that type of place. Not that exciting.

Room Tip: From our Presidential suite we could see garbage mountain to the one side and construction machines...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Palm Aire, we uasally do. It's like home away from home. There are lots of entertainment right on the property so you really do don't have to drive to be entertained. The location is excellent for shopping. And the casino is right across the street. We were able to purchase our own food and enjoy family meals together. Isn't that great?

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ihnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Due to the increase in cost of the rooms the remainder of my groups of families opted stay at more reasonable properties. Normally the nitely stay would cost about $129.00 for late reservations like booking in August and when booking early about $99.00 / Nite for 2 rooms.
With the economy being sluggish we would of thought that would cause the price to be even better than $99.00 / Nite for 2 rooms but we paid $161.00 / nite for a 9 day stay.
The stay was fine but not as good if the remainder of my family were there.

Please review your pricing becuse the nitely stay is rather exorbitant when staying for more than 3 Nites and I am sure your properties will be over subscibed.

Room Tip: Pool view is better with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChasB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

For our family gathering this year we had to find a place that could accommodate 9+ and we came across this resort. We were concerned as it was not near the ocean at first, but came to appreciate its location later on. We had 2 rooms, and they were separated by a floor (we used the stairs as they were quick). The kitchens were perfect for cooking for the group and the living was perfect for hanging out with everyone. The beds were very comfortable. Our rooms had one master suite with a king bed and another room with two queens. The master suite has a great bath and jacuzzi. The shower would be the only thing I would say was the down fall, the nozzle was horrible. It barely gave you any pressure and left you wanting. Between the two rooms, one did have an issue with a smell and dampness. However, the pools were great, just a little small to accommodate the large number of people that are there, so make sure that you get to the pool early. We never answered the room phone, either. They keep calling twice a day to get you to buy into their time share. Oh and if you do want to go to the beach, you can park at the Wyndham resorts that are on the beach for free and use their pool and restrooms and bars.

Room Tip: The elevators can take a while (as there are only 2), and the newer tower (the white one and in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grifftx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We have stayed at the Palm Aire several times as we try to get as far south as we can in the winter and we have never been disappointed. The layout of the building is well planned and you never feel crowded. There are pools geared toward children and others toward adults. Grounds are beautiful and well maintained.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach
1.6 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#20 of 38 in Pompano Beach
668 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 19 in Pompano Beach
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 N Palm Aire Dr, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-3466 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: $130 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing