We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time.”
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 25, 2011

TheWyndham Palm Aire is a family friendly resort that I highly for tohse who have little ones. They post a schedule of all of the events for kids everyday. Face painting, Sundae school (the Ice cream type) Children Olympics and much, much more. The Bar is nice, Kudos to MILES for mixing up some great cocktails. Pools where kept clean and are really big. The water slide was awesome. Rooms where spacious and the kitchens was modern and a great ammenity to have in our room. My Wife loved the SPA. She got the Soleiel sampler. Time share people were pushy but that is their job. All in all this place was great and we loved our stay. The super walmart across the street was a nice bonus. We also used the BBQ grill by the pool and that was nice. The gym was nice and we did use the treadmills. Book it!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NY1LOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,006)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed at Palm-Aire from July 1 through July 8. My husband and I and our three children 12, 9, and 6. Our room was in the Fountain Palm building. Free high speed internet and worked well. It was VERY well appointed and modern with granite etc and all new appliances, furniture, very nice. I asked for and received with no problem a balcony with a view of the pool. There is a pool on either side of this building. One is more active and includes a water slide. Water slide hours 11-7 but pool is open from 8am to 10pm. Waterslide has a life guard. My kids loved staying here. We are Wyndham owners. The resort grounds were very immaculate in between everything and to the edge of the property. This resort has a TON of activities for families and I mean a TON! All day long and a schedule. Even though the resort does not have a restaurant, they have a different food BBQ every night. For example, one night you could get unlimited tacos/sides for $7.00 pp. They also have a pool side grill that was open every day until 5:00 which I saw many people access. This is a very large, busy resort which we loved, you could walk around at 11:00pm and there were people everywhere from teens to older adults. My husband took advantage of the ½ price golf for guests. He paid very low prices, sometimes $15 including a cart for 18 holes. The courses weren’t totally outstanding but for that price he didn’t care a bit! No pressure for timeshare – called once, we said no, never heard again. We called housekeeping twice for more paper towels and more dishwasher soap and it was up in a jiffy within 30 minutes. Pompano Beach is within 5 minutes, you can park at the 2 sister resorts and Royal Palm has a pool and bar right off the beach you can use and get drinks. Loved it. Stingers bar/restaurant right across from the beach is GREAT food and great deals! Loved the resort, loved the beach, loved the service. Went on a cruise with Tropical Sailing and I also highly recommend that company out of Fort Lauderdale. The Fort Lauderdale fireworks were amazing! Fort Lauderdale Beach on the 4th of July was a little too much skin to be seen for my kids, but it wasn’t the end of the world. But thousands of intoxicated people and crowded, just something to be aware of. The other reviews are correct in that there is a Walmart directly across street and many restaurants like Chilis, Ruby Tuesday within blocks, however surrounding area if you get off the main drag is NOT highly desirable. Go to Walmart in the AM, too many locals in the evening. But that was a non factor for us, just something to be aware of. ENJOY the resort, we loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sweetnits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

The room was awesome, always something for the kids, the beach is about 10 min away, the staff was extremely nice and helpful. When we needed something they gave it to us or told us were we could get it. Our dryer broke and they had it fixed in about an hour. We have been to 2 other resorts and this one is the best.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pentecostalmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

OK, this is the first review I have ever written but read reviews all the time before booking any stay or excursion. First the good... the rooms are very nice and spacious. The pools and activities are great with plenty to do for families. We are traveling with 3 boys ages 16, 14 and 10 and they have kept busy playing basketball, ping pong, pool, and hanging out in the room playing their DS. No complaints from a room or facilities and activities standpoint at all.
Now the bad news...while everyone is very nice, the service is awful. Examples - we checked in on a Saturday for 7 nights and were told that the rooms were cleaned on Tuesdays. Nope, I called after we found our room not cleaned and they told us that rooms were cleaned on Saturdays..."what? that means our room won't be cleaned till after we check out!" I have never stayed where there was not at least one mid week cleaning. Second, on at least 3 occasions, we tried to call guest services and the operator and no one answered... we needed sheets for the pull out queen bed for the main room cause all that was in the room was twin which didn't fit. Then we needed blankets and on both occasions, had to go to the front desk. On another occasion, they said they would send someone to block the sun out of the master bath which did not allow sleeping in the dark and no one showed up. Again, everyone was nice but totally unresponsive.
We attended the time share presentation and it was ok...not the high pressure we have experienced at other ones in the past. Our sales person was very nice but never got to the bottom line and we called them on it at the 90 minute mark since we had tennis court reservations in 30 minutes. They gifted us and we were on our way. We enjoyed the Jungle Queen excursion - very good for families.
So, if you can tolerate horrible service and are ok with a very nice facility with nice rooms, then this place is for you!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoundRockTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Nice spacious rooms. Quiet resort...went for a girls trip and was excellent time. Beach is bout 15 minute drive and could park and use facilitiesat sister wyndham resort. No problems. We played our music and had fun and relaxed!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rnlopez26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The place was nice, and we stated in the studios close to the beach. We were a total of 5 families, and we each had a room. The rooms from the north had washer and drier, the room from the south tower did not have wahser and drier but were more stylish and elegant. The draw back was that we were at the pool, and since each couple had two children we had some things there... we are latins, we are all highly educated, doctors, nurses, pharmacist, etc. The security came to ask us if we were in the resort, but she did not ask the white people there who were louder than us. That make me feel a little bad. We show her and she did not bother us anymore, but it was a bad taste. Otherwise, the place was nice and we hope to be nice. You cannot make reservations at the last minute, if you want to stay. The check out is at 10:00am :-(

Room Tip: ASk if you want washer and drier, as not all units have them. Ask if you want to stay right at the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank VariniaCabrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Stayed in a nice apartment on the 9th floor of the Fountains-building with a pool-view. The staff was friendly and helpful and the kids loved the pool-area and the minigolf. The resort is nice, and the only downside is the location: a bit distant from everything. We also had some "party-animals" across the hall that were a bit loud some days, but I guess we can't blame the resort for this. All-in-all a good experience and recommendable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlXII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach
1.6 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#20 of 38 in Pompano Beach
668 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 19 in Pompano Beach
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 N Palm Aire Dr, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-3466 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: $130 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing